We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, quiet, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Empereur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Empereur to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Empereur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   02 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #121 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The property seemed to have been renovated recently. The room was fairly spacious, and the bathroom was particularly nice. Very convenient to the Metro and to multiple restaurants/cafes, and yet our room (facing the back) was very quiet. Staff members were also very kind and helpful. The value is respectable (when booking early), except for breakfast (which, at 12 euros, seemed overpriced to me, but I also don't typically eat much for breakfast). Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    224
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
129
295
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night over the weekend. The room had pretty decor and was very clean. It is only a 10-15 min walk from the Eiffel Tower and the metro train station is across the road if you need to get anywhere else. Breakfast was not included in our booking and was a bit expensive so we just ate at a cute french bakery nearby. Overall a very good hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel L'empereur is situated in a nice quite location, easy reach to metro stations. The hotel was totally renovated few years ago so you enjoy brand new of everything. Rooms were very clean, staf was very helpfull and polite. We did not take the breakfast, instead tried every morning a different cafe at Rue de Cler which is a very short walk from hotel. We wish that room prices were bit cheaper; we paid 220 euro per night for a triple room excluding breakfast; brand new room though!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for a week at Hotel de l'Empereur and had a great stay. The location is perfect: 2 Metro stops very nearby, easy walk to the Eiffel tower, and a lovely view of Invalides. There are several restaurants a short distance away, yet it was relatively quiet with just traffic noise that didn't bother us. The rooms were clean and contemporary and the bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth the extra money for a view of Invalides.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights to visit Paris and the most of its sightseeing locations. The Eiffel Tower is about 15 minutes away (per pedes) and a metro station about 3 minutes in walking distance - very good! Our room in the 3rd floor was a bit noisy because of street between the hotel and the direct view at the Hotel des Invalides (the windows had no good sound insulation). Next noise source was the service staff in the morning, not really quiet…
Good value for the money (170,-/room/night)!

Room Tip: Rooms without a view at the Hotel des Invalides may be more quiet. Try them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We loved the location of this hotel. There was a metro stop across the street, it was 10-15 minutes walking distance to the river and to the Eiffel Tower, and plenty of restaurant choices nearby - Rue Cler was 5 mins away on foot.
Staff were helpful, making restaurant bookings for us and suggesting places to eat. We only had breakfast at the hotel once, but were impressed by the fresh juice, cereal choices and array of pastries, cold meats etc. At 12 euro for breakfast, it's a little higher than you may pay "on the street", but for convenience and choice was worthwhile.
Our room on the 3rd floor had a stunning view of Les Invalides, and while adequate, was quite tight for the two of us, 2 large suitcases and 2 smaller bags. The bathroom was fairly well set out, with a very good shower and the usual choices of toiletries. If you need space, it's probably worth going for the "courtyard view" rooms, as they are much more spacious.
In terms of value for money, I think its pretty good for what you get. We really had no complaints at all - even though we were right next to the very tiny elevator, we were not disturbed by noise from other guests of traffic outside on the street. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Larger rooms sizes have internal courtyard views, but more space. View rooms are quite small, but ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returnere home after having stayed at hotel de l'Empereur for three nights and we will certainly book rooms at the same hotel next time we visit Paris. The hotel is situated in a nice area with lost of Nice cafees and restaurants and it is within walking distance to most sights in Paris. If you don't to walk, the metro is just A short walk away. The hotel is nicely decorated and our room was A Nice size compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Paris. The same goes for the spotlessly clean bathroom with a handhold showerhead as well as a waterfall.
We wanted a quiet room and was given a room facing the courtyard. That suited us brilliantly. The beds were comfortable and the wifi was free of charge. The staff was friendly and forthcoming. The breakfast was ok and we especially liked the fresh fruit and well done coffee. The only negative thing is the tiny lift, but otherwise hotel de l'Empereur is an enjoyable place to stay in Paris.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Address: 02 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Empereur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.