We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Odeon Hotel to your Saves list
Odeon Hotel
3 rue de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #887 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Ashland, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our second two-week stay in two years. An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Almost all hotel rooms in Europe are small. Very good value for a prime location in the Latin Quarter. Central to métro and bus lines.

Room Tip: Better, larger rooms are higher in price. Street side is all we know so we aren't. Sure if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    60
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
14
60
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Odeon Hotel is a charming place to stay in the wonderful 6th arrondissement. The staff is exceedingly helpful and will go out of their way to help you book events, find your way around town and even adjust plane tickets! The rooms are spotlessly clean, and open up to the narrow and quaint street below. It looked just like something you would see in a French movie. I will admit that, like many European city hotel rooms, there is very little space. There is a tub in the bathroom but boy is it tiny! Before you book a room here, and I highly suggest you do, make sure you don't confuse it with the several other Odeon Hotels in the area. This one is at 3 Rue de l'Odeon. Bon voyage!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love the location, very near from everything. It is really easy to walk to Luxemburg Gardens, Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle, etc. The staff very kind and helpful. If we travel again to Paris we would stay at this hotel again. It¨s clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I think corner rooms are better because are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Start with the positives: great location, very, very, very comfortable beds, very clean, appeared quite secure, nicely appointed room.
Other notes: quite dark interior, lounge, lobby, kind of cave like. We had apparently booked a 'luxury' room, and while it was very, very comfortable it was very, very small. Nothing is included in the price of the room. It was a bit off putting to bring a tea bag into the lounge to,have the front desk person rush over and say we needed to sign for it. Had to explain it was my own...as I was not going to pay 3.5€ for one of theirs. Not impressive to not even have that included.

We had breakfast once and not again - among the carbohydrate heavy offerings were the little mini boxes of cereal...not much available for those who'd like some protein. And 14€ was way too much.

The wonderful beds were a big draw, but likely would not stay here again simply because there's much else to choose from, and more space would have been good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. We loved the location right near the metro and walking distance to the Notre Dame. The staff was very helpful and spoke English! They had a lift which was helpful with our luggage. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Odeon Hotel which is conveniently located near 2 metro lines; which made it very easy to get around Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was great, very comfortable. Yes, they are a bit on the small side by American standards, but larger than most European rooms we have stayed in. The continental breakfast was very good, we will definitely stay here the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Odeon Hotel has a great neighborhood location. Ideal for exploring Paris - near a Metro stop, the Latin Quarter and many restaurants. The street outside and below our window was lively with cafes & bars. We planned a long stay in Paris, and we happily stayed 9 nights at the Odeon. Our room was clean and adequate. The size of our room (No. 528) met our expectations. The room had good air conditioning that could be adjusted. On cool nights, we opened our windows. However, with opened windows it could bother you light sleepers. With a closed window our room was quiet. Personally, I found the activity on the street to be fun although my wife was not so pleased with the accordion player at 3 am. The Odeon hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel is very secure. Someone from the staff such as Veronica and Martin are stationed at the lobby desk 24/7. Our daughter came to visit for a few days from the UK, the staff was very accommodating moving a third bed into our room for a small fee. The hotel could use some updating but overall the staff is eager to make your stay comfortable. We elected for the continental breakfast each morning which satisfied our daily needs - good coffee, fresh squeezed OJ (extra charge), cereal & cheeses. I found the extra-daily charge for breakfast fair (I had selected the breakfast option when booking on line) and each day this meal got us started for a long day of walking and touring. The Odeon is quaint so you may see 2 or 3 other people for breakfast each morning. At breakfast was a mix of tourists and local businessmen. Overall, we were very pleased and found the Odeon 'reasonably price' for Paris. A Negative Note: The elevator stopped working on a couple days. Staff had repair people in quickly even though my wife blamed me for the elevator problems because I pushed the elevator buttons too quickly before the door was completely shut....really!!! Seriously, this elevator has seen better days. Pat C

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Odeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odeon Hotel

Address: 3 rue de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #887 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As fourth-generation hotel owners, we pay special attention to our hotel's ambiance, comfort and impeccable appearance.Our lounge offers residents and their guests an ideal place to relax.Breakfast is served each morning, either in your room from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm or in the hotel lounge from 7:00 am to 11:00 am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Odeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odeon Hotel Paris
Hotel Michelet Odeon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odeon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.