We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the Latin Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Christine to your Saves list
Relais Christine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #34 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Canmore, Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Latin Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Delightful boutique hotel right in the heart of the charm & atmosphere of the most exciting area of Paris, & within walking distance of most of the best sights. Excellent staff & very nice rooms. Great restaurants nearby (ask the staff for recommendations). Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are very grateful that you took the time to comment your stay at Le Relais Christine and delighted that our team, room and breakfast gave you entire satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another visit again soon, so that you can discover more about the hidden gems of our beautiful Rive Gauche!

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    89
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
69
281
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Paris. We have finally found our home in Paris - The Relais Christine. There is a process I go through when selecting a hotel. My first priority is location. Once I've selected that I try to find the best hotel in that area. We prefer being in a central location on the left bank. In 2010 we stayed in another hotel around the corner. It was okay but nothing special. The Relais Christine is exactly what we wanted. Our room was beautifully decorated with a door to a wonderful patio. Here we were in the middle of this great city with our own garden. The air-conditioning was perfect (most important for my husband). We had breakfast in the hotel each morning. The food and service were excellent. I loved the ambiance.

We found that the staff was not only professional and helpful but also warm and friendly.

I am already planning our next visit in 2014. As soon as I book my flight, I will book our room at the Relais Christine.

Everything about our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Firstly, we wish to express our pride to be selected as your new home in Paris! This is always a pleasure for us to become a favourite address after a first stay. Moreover, being considered as special, warm and welcoming is the best reward to us.

All the team joins me to thank you for the lovely comments made and look forward to welcoming you next year again, in the garden room you stayed in or in another one that could also give you a nice "Experience By Le Relais Christine" !

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've been to Paris before but this is our first stay at the Relais Christine hotel. The front desk staff were always friendly and courteous. Our room faced a quite courtyard. There is no restaurant in the hotel but that's ok with us, too many wonderful places to eat at nearby. A good breakfast is served in the lower floor which has loads of atmosphere from the remains of an old Abby. I like the location, it's on a quiet street in a busy part of Paris. Lots to do and see in a small area. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your Relais Christine experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy you could find numerous activities in our lovely saint Germain des prés district and that enjoyed our service, room and breakfast, for which we have made several improvements in the past months!

Looking forward to welcomin you again soon in your new Parisian home!

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

... because rue christie is exactly the small parisian street you've been hoping to discover. and it leads you directly to the lovely relais christine. a small quaint hotel in the middle of it all. the hotel rooms are nice and each is unique, much larger and nicer than buci nearby. and the staff incredibly friendly. they helped us often with funny requests. but my favorite thing was the bikes they have for you to use. they are in much better condition than the parisian bikes. there are not many things better to do in this world than to ride through the streets of paris with the one you love.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear sir,

This is a pleasure to read that you had a good feeling about the hotel, even before entering it.
We are delighted that our team was of assistance to make your stay as comfortable as possible and that you could enjoy Paris in a different way, while riding our bicycles!

We hope to welcome you again soon, so that you can discover many other treasures hidden on the Rive Gauche.

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a first visit to Paris for my husband and me. The trip was wonderful and long awaited but the Relais Christine is beyond compare on every level. The tucked away (yet perfectly convenient) location, the impeccable and tasteful charm and the outstanding service. Everyone at this beautiful boutique hotel treated us with such welcoming kindness. Every evening we wished a wonderful time upon leaving for dinner and always welcomed back with the warmest smile. Our room (40) was perfection. It was quite large for a European hotel room. I will advise the ladies to perhaps bring some sort of lit mirror or a mirror that you can carry out of the bathroom into the bedroom for applying make-up. The bathroom lighting is no conducive to applying well blended make-up. The shower with a rain head and separate bathtub with warming bar for the towels, his/her bathrobes and French toiletries more than made up for the little extra time the mascara took to apply. Oh and I must mention the breakfast. Glorious! The setting, the yogurt - it's Dannon but it's not - it's Danone. Honestly, delicious! Please book this hotel with the greatest confidence. Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Several people in our travel party asked to see other rooms. Some are quite small (to be expected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for trusting Le Relais Christine for your first stay in Paris and we are glad that it was beyond your expectations.
This is also a pleasure to discover the pictures put on Tripadvisor, to enlarge our souvenirs' album!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our trip was for leisure, and we planned for only 2 daily adventures, and Relais Christine was the perfect home base. The Latin Quarter area is full with great restaurants and easy access to many of the more famous sights. We took a loft room which was comfortable and well kept. Nice bath and shower in the cramped, but very comfy bathroom.

Service was A++, with a nice breakfast spread in a serve yourself setting.

Get to breakfast early for the most variety. Enjoy the honor bar in the sitting room and meet some of your fellow travelers. Good shopping right nearby and great local food as well.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The loft room is warm in the top sleeping area, be aware in summer months. The earlier you get to br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for recommending Le Relais Christine to our Tripadvisor readers and for highlighting the numerous activities that can be done in our wonderful district!

The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you soon again, so that you can have another perfect Parisian experience!

Warm regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I recently spent three days at this hotel. I have experience with at least ten Paris hotels over the years ranging from the the very well known to much lesser establishments. This is the one I would go back to without question. We arrived long before check-in but were in our room in 20 minutes, no problem, no charge. Our room was not large but that is Paris. But the room was very pleasing, quiet though right on the street level, comfortable and clean. The staff was consistently helpful, knowledgeable and polite. The location is excellent for those who like to walk and Paris is the "Walking City" non pareil. Close to the river, numerous good restaurants close by including a Jaques Cagna establishment across the street and within a 10 minute stroll of Notre Dame in one direction and the Quai D'Orsay in the other. We are already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: If you can spend a bit more, ask for one of the rooms on the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments and to know that you already look forward to your next visit at Le Relais Christine!
We always aim to have our guests' stay as satisfying as possible and we are delighted to know that the whole team gave you entire satisfaction.
Do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you have your dates for a future stay so that you can pamper yourself in one of our garden accommodations, which are indeed a treat!

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#53 Family Hotel in Paris
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Christine 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 51 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel’s spa with Carita treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Christine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.