We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bistro/Restaurant near Eiffel Tower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Casse Noix

Le Casse Noix
56 Rue de la Federation, 75015 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)
+33 1 45 66 09 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #559 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent bistro/Restaurant near Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant with a regularly changing menue. The decor is so Parisian and helps create a great atmosphere. The service is excellent and the prices compare very favourably with other establishments in the neighborhood and much cheaper than in the centre. Give it a try but get there early as without a booking you may be unlucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    60
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great little place near the Eiffel Tower.Very interesting menu,with great food.Service was outstanding and the place had nice atmosphere.I would go there again for sure.Well worth the trip!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were having lunch when our server recomended this lttle restaurant for dinner by the Eiffel Tower. We had great service and everthing cooked perfectly and tasted fantastic. It was our last night in Paris but we commented that if we were there longer we would be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the area and used Trip Advisor to find a local French restaurant for our last night in Paris. We arrived at 7:45 and were the first ones at the restaurant. This was probably a giveaway to the owners that we were not locals :-). The fixed-price menu was ?32 per person with local specials of the day, some of which cost a few euro more. The waiter was friendly and spoke English and English menus were available on request. There was wine available by the glass, the carafe and the bottle and the selection was quite broad. The pâté and crusty bread that was served when we arrived was delicious. We had ravioli with pâté and truffle oil, and cream of artichoke soup for entree and both were delightful. For main course we had a chicken breast and mushrooms with mashed potato, and pork belly with a vegetable gratin. Again both were delicately flavoured and very, very tender. For dessert we had citrus flan with sorbet, and chocolate pudding with ice cream. Again, these were both delicious. With a good bottle of Pouilly Fume the bill came to ?113. It was more than we had paid at a couple of other places during our stay but the food was worth it. We would recommend this place to people who are looking for high-quality French cuisine and efficient, friendly service at a moderate price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ames Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Finding a gem in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like a small lively neioghborhood bistro in the center of Paris, dont miss Le Casse Noix. We discoved this popular site on the recommendation of a chef in San Francisco, and even our Paris friends were enchanted. The traditional menu is creative, the dishes visually stunning and the flavors wonderful. And the price of the prix fixe menu is a great bargain. The tables are closely situated and this lends excitement to the contemporary ambiance. But the food is the real star of this wonderful find. Our friendly server sensed that some of our group spoke english and provided a menu for them. And the chef greeted us as finished our meal. Reservations are essential.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Casse Noix also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Casse Noix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Casse Noix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.