We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Bis Rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #878 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here ( one person in a double room) for two nights on separate occasions and therefore in different rooms. Comfortable bed, clean room, good location near Gare du Nord are its strong points.
I think it would be less suited for two persons sharing room.
My first room had little space to put clothes away, so somewhat cramped.
Second was a little better in that regard, so for 2 persons ask for a larger room if possible. Breakfast basic but very good.
General impression is very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    320
    152
    51
    10
See reviews for
89
290
72
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Myself and friend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and loved our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful street which is convenient being close to shopping, transport and cafes. The breakfast was one of the best ones we had in our 6 week European stay. Upon leaving the hotel we were abandoned by a taxi driver in which the hotel happily got us a new taxi, stayed with us to make sure we were safe (as we are two young girls) we really appreciated the hotels service. The rooms were on the somewhat small size but two girls with 4 pieces of luggage fit in fine with extra room. We were greatly surprised by this hotel

Room Tip: Make sure you book early for great discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments bout your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We are glad you enjoyed our service as we make many efforts to provide the best service quality to our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
K. RAMSOONDUR
Mananger of the IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good breakfast and quite clean.
but very, very, very small rooms.
and very, very bad service.
we were with a newborn and we couldn't move. Don't go there if you have child/children.

we requested the shuttle service to the airport and the bus hasn't come for 45 minutes over the scheduled time.
we called a taxi and arrived to the airport just before the leaving.

Very, very bad service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the issue that you faced at your departure from our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We sincerely apologize.
Please note that the company that operates the shuttle transfers does not belong to the hotel. It is an additional service that we provide but we are only intermediaries and unfortunately there is not much that we can do regarding their timetable.
Once again we apologize for this major inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
The Manager
K. RAMSOONDUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at Ibis Styles before, that's why considered price/quality ratio booked this hotel in Paris. All was very nice service included but: in the night somewhere inside/behind the wall to which the bed is propped there is endless clack with various time gap between new noise reenactment. I'm sensitive to noise and sleep only if it's quiet so imagine my joy when I discovered this nuisance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to wrtie a review about your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We are sincerely sorry for the problem that you encountered during your stay. We will investigate with our technician to identify the source of the problem that you mentioned so that it does not happen again.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
The team of IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Small room and quite narrow, but very comfortable bed, overall very clean and modern, bath room very clean, shower not calcified and everything else fits the purpose. Very quiet - not noisy, we slept very well. Free water bottles in the room and free Wifi - perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

Address: 11 Bis Rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #878 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.