We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees to your Saves list
Avenue de la Grande Armee, 75017 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #12 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I loved absolutely everything about this superb B&B. The apartment is stunning and excellently located. The metro is just around the corner and it's a stone's throw from Arch the Triumph and Champs Elysee. Despite its central location, the room was very quiet and peaceful – just what we needed after long days of extensive sightseeing. In addition, our room and bathroom were very clean, spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was hearty and the owner, Marianne, was extremely attentive, kind and helpful – always making sure we have everything we needed. As a result, our trip to Paris over Easter holidays was truly memorable and magical. We would recommend this B&B to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much. You are so sweet ! I loved having you at home. You are such a calm and nice young couple ! I was happy to share our flat with nice people like you who appreciated it. I am very lucky. I hope that you will give me news from time to time. Please send me a photo of you two ! I hope I can go to Luxembourg one day. I wish you all the best for your career and personal life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My first visit to Paris. My two daughters, 9 yr old grand-daughter and I spent 4 nights in this B&B and had an awesome experience. We had 2 rooms and a beautiful private bath. It was very convenient to metro and a block from Arch de Triomphe. the best part of staying here was our lovely owner/hostess. It was like staying with a favorite sister or aunt; Marianne was so gracious and totally accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful and waiting for us every morning to start our day. I would certainly recommend to my friends and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for these very nice words. It was a pleasure for me to try to do my best for this precious moment with your beautiful and lovely daughters and grand-daughter. I often think of their smiles, softness and perfect education. I know that you will never forget your trip to Paris. I know how fantastic it is to travel with the women of the family all together. I am happy that your stay in my BandB was appreciated and helped you feel good together. Thank you to have spent time writing a review on Tripadvisor. It may be useful to people who are looking for something more than a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Our stay at Marianne's B&B made our romantic trip to Paris complete. Clean bathroom, lovely bed, nice breakfast, perfect location, great visiting tips, ... We agree with all the other reviews here on Tripadvisor, this is really a very special place to stay. We will not hesitate to spread the word about how lovely this B&B is!!!
See you soon Marianne!
H&A

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Google Translation
Merci à vous ! Je suis très heureuse que votre séjour vous ait plu. J'espère que votre retour en voiture vers Amsterdam s'est bien passé et que cela ne vous a pas pris trop de temps. J'ai beaucoup apprécié la douceur et la bonne éducation de vos deux enfants. Bon courage pour la reprise du travail !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights last week. Location is convenient, place is clean, breakfast is great. Cannot ask for more. thank you, Marianne!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Google Translation
Merci mille fois pour ce très gentil commentaire ! J'ai beaucoup apprécié de vous avoir à la maison. J'étais heureuse de vous aider à apprendre quelques mots de français et j'espère que vous allez continuer à progresser. J'ai beaucoup apprécié la sympathie et la bonne éducation de vos deux garçons et j'espère vous revoir un jour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Staying at Marianne's apartment for 5 nights helped to make our visit to Paris very special. Marianne and her lovely family make you feel at home...it really is like staying with a good friend. The apartment is beautifully decorated and you really experience the charm of living in a Parisian apartment. Marianne prepares an amazing breakfast every morning, introducing you to many local delights. The bedroom and ensuite were immaculate and a joy to return to at the end of every day. The apartment is perfectly located, close to the centre of Paris and just around the corner from the Metro. Most of all, Marianne is wonderfully friendly, always stopping to have chat and making sure we had everything we needed, not to mention her wealth of local knowledge. It's the perfect place to stay! Marianne, thank you so much for making our visit to Paris so special!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown's Pt, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The beds were divine, the breakfast: perfect, the hostess, the finest we have ever encountered. This is simply the best place to stay in Paris, bar none! We enjoyed Marianne and her lovely family so much and missed her after we had departed. She goes over the top to make your stay perfect. We can't say enough about how extraordinary this experience was for us. Thank you, Marianne, for being so warm, welcoming and lovely. We hope you will come visit us someday! Merci Mille Fois!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you so much. It was so sweet to have you at home. I felt a little sad when you left. It was like seeing friends going away very far for a long time. If you come back to Paris, come and see me at least for a cup of hot chocolate ! Give me news and send me photos of you two ! Best wishes for your projects.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

The apartment is in a great location, very conveniently situated to visit all the sights in Paris. Only 5 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the metro station, Argentine was at the end of the street. The area was safe and quiet with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Marianne was incredibly welcoming and provided us with a lovely breakfast every morning and was always on hand to offer local knowledge. The rooms were very comfortable and clean for our family of 4 and we really appreciated the attention to detail. Thank you Marianne!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Brest, Propriétaire at Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you Gillian for your very nice words. I am happy that you appreciated your stay in Paris. It was such a pleasure to have you at home ! I wish I can see you again soon ! Give me news of the children from time to time. I would love to receive a copy of the films of their piano auditions ! I wish the best to the four of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees

Address: Avenue de la Grande Armee, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite of two rooms available with one bathroom. Ideal for families (4 people max)or when you need two rooms.It is possible to book one room only with the bathroom and private toilets for one or two people (last minute or when calendar allows it).It is not possible to book only the room without bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Vip Champs Elysees
Bed And Breakfast Vip Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast VIP Champs Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.