We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiny garden full of kids” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mur des Je t'aime

Le Mur des Je t'aime
Square Jehan Rictus, 75018 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 635 Attractions in Paris
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“tiny garden full of kids”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The wall itself is cute but the garden is very small and it was full of screaming kids. We still stopped for a snack and a french lady was taking some children to pee near us, right in the path of the garden. GROSS... we didn't stay long...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The wall of love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Even after reading those cheesy sleezy comments we decided to visit the wall. On February afternoon the little park that hosts this wall was almost empty, and there were some benches you can sit on to look for the "I love you" in your language. There are some fun ones, some impossible to read, hand sings, and some languages repeated. I liked the visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is definitely a must see for couples, and of course not only them. Next to Place des Abbesses, there is tiny park and there is a wall with "I love you" written in many many many languages. It's fun looking for your own. Cheesy yet cute and makes a very nice background for a photo with your loved one.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop for couples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A nice little stop in the city of love on the way to Sacre Coeur. Get off the Metro at Abbesses and enter the park. Visit the website for a virtual tour.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

what a beautiful and romantic place to stop while visiting the city of love. Great place to sit in the garden on a bench and relax and enjoy the scenery.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mur des Je t'aime also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Mur des Je t'aime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mur des Je t'aime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.