We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lasagna!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mini Festin

Mini Festin
5-7 Rue Gros, 75016 Paris, France
+33 1 45 25 07 77
Improve this listing
Ranked #804 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lasagna!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best lasagna I have ever had!!!! Owner/waiter??? was hilarious............ Great, small place. Will make it a point to come him at least once whenever I am in Paris.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    52
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good value and decent Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the best value restaurant that we visited during our stay in Paris. It wasn't the best food but it was very good and I'd be happy to visit it again. It's quite small and cosy with a covered pavement area too. Friendly manager and good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

PAscal is amazing !
Food is good, the ratio Price/Quality is one of the best in West Paris.
This place is friendly and cosy !
I used to come once a week before moving to China.
Actually i miss this place, it was my "cantine", perfect place to have diner with friends !

Pour toi Pascal.... L

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Like old Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews we decided we had to experience the restaurant ourselves to believe them. Called, made a reservation and showed up on time. We were warmly greeted by the manager (owner?) and given ample time and information to select our meal. The food was good and the prices were reasonable. The friendly service and the atmospher reminded us of what eating out in Paris used to be like. In other words, the reviews we had read were proven to be true! We plan to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Very cosy and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

As everyone else described. This place is very friendly and cosy. The food is very hearty and surprisingly affordable. A must if your staying nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mini Festin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Mini Festin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini Festin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.