We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Paris night life area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Blanche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Blanche to your Saves list
Residence Blanche
1 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“lovely Paris night life area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and we liked the fact we have a Moulin Rouge just around the corner, local shops and restaurants. It's busy area to be in but lovely view from hotel. Room is smaller than on pictures but still very nice, very clean. There's kitchen and tools that you need if you need to cook. Also TV and Radio that we used to listen to French Jazz stations. Staff is very friendly and helpful and downstairs there's a office with loads of leaflets where to go and maps about Paris. Another thing its very close to Metro station which is great to travel with. We hope we will come for another visit in summer! Thank you

Room Tip: rooms are smaller than expected but comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room is small, which is not unusual in European cities, but it was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had all the basics. We were there mid-july, and it was very hot. Unfortunately there is no air conditionning. Being right in the "action", near the Moulin Rouge, makes the location a bit noisy, even very late at night, so keeping the windows open was not an option....Ceiling fans made it somewhat tolerable.
Few feet from metro Blanche, near MontMartre, Pigalle, bakeries a few doors away for your morning croissants, the location was great. We discovered a couple of bistro, thanks to Florence advice, where we had nice diners. Overhall, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

seven friends and I rented two apartments here for about a week. There are a lot of positives about this place - it has a great location - pretty much right beside the moulin rouge and very close to metro stations and sacra coeur. The staff were also quite helpful and friendly. There are some things that could be done to improve it though. For one, the rooms weren't designed that well for friends to stay together. The bathroom is in one of the bedrooms and so had to go through the bedroom every time you wanted to use the bathroom which wasn't ideal. We had the two room apartments so two in the lounge on a sofa bed and two in the bedroom. They also don't provide basics like oil, salt and pepper which would be helpful. My partner and I also switched to a smaller room during this trip as the friends left and had a bit of a disappointing experience with that. For one, while it was not yet check out time, the cleaner turned up while we were still packing up our stuff so we had to pack up while she was also there cleaning which was a bit uncomfortable and we felt rushed out of the room. That same day we also had a maintence man knock on our door and then immediately enter which again felt like a bit of an invasion of privacy especially as that was the door to our actual bedroom. The sofa bed in that room was also really quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuelsachs, Propriétaire at Residence Blanche, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Google Translation
Hello
We are happy to inform you that we have changed all the sofa bed in the living of the apartments and in standard studios, these new sofa bed are very comfortable.
We replaced them by double beds in large studios.
Kind regards
Bonjour
Nous vous avons le plaisir de vous informer que nous avons changé tous les canapés lits des living des appartements et également dans les studios standards, ces nouveaux canapés lits sont très confortables.
Nous avons remplacé les canapés lits des grands studios par des lits doubles.
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Firstly I must thank Florence for her great advice on local restaurants, attractions ect. and also, more importantly, for helping me in a tough situation when my wife had a small medical emergency. I cannot thank you enough.

Secondly the location, it is located across the road from the metro and the L'Open bus stop. It is about 20 seconds walk also from the Moulin Rouge. The area, Montmartre, is in my opinion the most exciting district in Paris. The streets are more narrow giving it a local feel with the pebble stoned roads and cute lane ways.. There are a lot more local style restaurants, cafes, bars, bakeries ect. and it does not have the touristy, international feel that downtown Paris has.

Lastly the property, it has a new feel with the rooms being modern furnished and self contained. The room was clean and presentable.

If you are staying for a long period I wold recommend choosing a larger style studio or 1 bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: For couples staying more than a couple days I would recommend choosing the larger studio or 1 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights and even though the room is quite small, we were quite comfortable.
We had everything we needed in the room and only needed to walk a few steps from the house to buy good take away food.
The neighbourhood is very lively and noisy and we felt like we were in the middle of evereything just from looking out the window, we didn't stay out very late with the kids but we felt safe during the time we were out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 days in apt. 20, with one bedroom and a sofa bed, with our two kids 4 and 7 years old! TV. In a nice street with enough restaurants and take aways, short walk to place de tetre and montmartre! Often took the metro station blanche in front of the residence! A bit noisy in the evening, but it is in the middle of Paris. Nice view on all the tourists down on the street who took pictures of the moulin rouge! Florence and emanuel very helpfull at the reception, showed the parking garage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have to admit that we were shocked with the size of the stairs, elevator and finally room we got in Residence Blanche. It is really small. Really small. I have heard from my friends that apartments in France are small - so our studio just proved that.
However - location turned out to be perfect. After four nights we got used to the room and liked the neighborhood. Metro station is just across the street, lots of small shops, restaurants and bars within 5 min walk. If you go for 11.00 PM show at Moulin Rouge - stay in R. Blanche will save you some money for Taxi (Metro is closed during the night).

Room Tip: Avoid studio with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Blanche

Address: 1 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.