We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Blanche

Save Saved
You added Residence Blanche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Blanche
1 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 118 Specialty lodging in Paris
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights and even though the room is quite small, we were quite comfortable.
We had everything we needed in the room and only needed to walk a few steps from the house to buy good take away food.
The neighbourhood is very lively and noisy and we felt like we were in the middle of evereything just from looking out the window, we didn't stay out very late with the kids but we felt safe during the time we were out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    43
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
31
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 days in apt. 20, with one bedroom and a sofa bed, with our two kids 4 and 7 years old! TV. In a nice street with enough restaurants and take aways, short walk to place de tetre and montmartre! Often took the metro station blanche in front of the residence! A bit noisy in the evening, but it is in the middle of Paris. Nice view on all the tourists down on the street who took pictures of the moulin rouge! Florence and emanuel very helpfull at the reception, showed the parking garage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have to admit that we were shocked with the size of the stairs, elevator and finally room we got in Residence Blanche. It is really small. Really small. I have heard from my friends that apartments in France are small - so our studio just proved that.
However - location turned out to be perfect. After four nights we got used to the room and liked the neighborhood. Metro station is just across the street, lots of small shops, restaurants and bars within 5 min walk. If you go for 11.00 PM show at Moulin Rouge - stay in R. Blanche will save you some money for Taxi (Metro is closed during the night).

Room Tip: Avoid studio with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What can we expect in a budget hotel located in the center of Paris? There is only a piece of soap and towels. There is no any drinking water, tea or coffee. Our room was clean, but avoid rooms with a sofa bed. Sofa beds were old and uncomfortable to sleep. Metro station Blanche is very close to the hotel. There are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Twelve of us stayed here for 2 nights for my hen weekend and it was perfect! We had 3 apartments which were great for what we wanted. The location was fantastic, the room was clean and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nites room was too small we are travelling for 6 weeks and had large bags
The stair way to lift is narrow and with large bags was difficult
Close to metro and hop on bus moulon rouge next door
I would not stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuelsachs, Gérant at Residence Blanche, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Beakyfish

As you know you choosed the standard studio which has the lowest price and fot which the surface is indicated on our web site. You could have a larger studio which is more comfortable and obviously more expensive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Room was very small. You get a couch that folds down into a surprisingky comfortable bed but it all seems to work. Tiny bathroom too. Spotlessly clean. Room could be hot in summer. Could be idea to ask for a bigger room - there are some available. They will cost a bit more. Subway just about outside the door. Terrific access to Montmatre. Walking distance (10-15 mins) to Gare Lazaire.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a room with a proper bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Blanche

Address: 1 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Specialty lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.