We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crepes and sorbet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Crepitante

La Crepitante
63 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris, France
+33 (0)143144728
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Crepitante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #834 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Description: In our restaurant, all our crepes are freshly made to order. The Chantilly cream, salted butter caramel, dark chocolate, frangipane etc...are made on the premises by our Chef.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes and sorbet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a simple ham, chesse and egg crepe which was delicious! The lemon and pear sorbets were also great. Would highly recommend this place as it is very fairly priced and yummy food!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    23
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Paris so we, of course, wanted to try crepes. Fortunately for us, La Crepitante was across the street from where we were staying. For our last meal in Paris, we ate at this restaurant. It is small but very comfortable. The owner recommended the ham and cheese crepe with a chantilly cream. I have to say this probably wouldn't have been my choice off the menu but we went with her recommendation and so glad we did. The chantilly cream was unbelievable. So yummy. We also enjoyed cider and a dessert crepe to finish the meal. A lovely experience and would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic French restaurant and great crepes !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Following very good reviews on Tripadvisor, we have been to this small and authentic restaurant with my wife and two children. It is a nice and cosy place where you feel very quickly at home. Few tourists there but they have a menu in English, which proves to be quite usefull (my French is not perfect....yet !). Most of the products are home made and you can easily see the Chef working in the kitchen. My son really loved the "Choco Blanche" with white chocolate and Chantilly cream. Friendly service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great little local restaurant. If you walk past stop there it is worth it! All food are home made (for real!) by a real chef from britanny. and you can tell as soon as you walk pass the door. Yummy!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepitante also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Crepitante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Crepitante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.