We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Odd language Barrier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Sancho

Restaurant Sancho
7 Rue Francois Miron, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
+33 (0)1 44 61 13 50
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 40% *
Restaurant Sancho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,560 of 13,456 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $29 - $36
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Hôtel-de-Ville
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Odd language Barrier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We do not speak french well. The waiter's second language was french so it made things interesting. We muddled through, the waiter was attentive and kind to us. The meal was one of the most memorable I've eaten all travel season. It is a must go to for any one who visit Paris.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great sushi, set menu recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a gem of a Japanese restaurant, slightly hidden away but food is of excellent quality.We had a set menu for 35€ which for French standards is pretty good.
Would definitely visit again

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Original and tasty japanese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I go very often to that little restaurant, and always very happy. The service is really nice and welcoming (if you're in a hurry, let them know) The food is very well presented, original and excellent. They do have sushis and sashimis, but the quality of the fish they use is amazing. And they also do modern japanese cuisine, with different spices, herbs and citrus, which is truly excellent. They have lunch menu under 20E, and good value dinner menus as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Super japonais”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

À real Japanese restaurant with the food you don't find in common sushi bar.
We took the "menu degustation", the service is really perfect, the food is surprising and very good...
Regarding the bill it's pretty expensive but at the end a good quality rate.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stumbled upon this small restaurant one late evening when we were far too tired to walk any distance. The place is modest and unassuming. The name wrongly suggests a Spanish restaurant since the cuisine is Japanese. The service was incredibly warm and professional. The quality of food amazing. We asked to prepare vegetarian sushi and sashimi, which was not on the menu, and we were rewarded with an amazing selection of them. The prices were proportioned to the quality of food. We love the warm sake. We shall definitely be back before the holiday is over.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sancho also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Sancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Sancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.