We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Paris visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #254 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Paris visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is for a visit to Paris. It is located right off Place St Michel and a couple of blocks from Notre Dame. I got to upgrade to a room over looking the Seine River which was so much better than the courtyard and the upgrade included breakfast. While the breakfast items were minimal, they helped us start our day. The room was quite large for Paris and the kitchenette was a help with an 11 year old. (We got to make mac and cheese for dinner a couple of times.) The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was large. The front staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. When I come back, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the Seine River. The windows block out the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    357
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
383
291
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom premier apartment for 3 nights, after travelling across France.

We chose this place because of the central location and paid more for a one bedroom apartment, with a separate living area, instead of a studio because we wanted to have more space to relax.

The furniture and carpets are old and worn. In need of replacement. There was no dining table, only a study table with only one chair. For the hefty room price, the only good point was the location. Furnishings are for a 3 star accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were a group of grandparents, adults and kids. We had three rooms at this apartment hotel and really enjoyed it. The location was terrific to see the sites but also close to great cafes and restaurants.
We had a studio - the first one we were given was on the top floor and had a sloped ceiling which was fine except it meant you couldn't open the window. So we asked to see another studio and this one was much better. It was on the 6th floor (604) and was much bigger as well.
We also had a premier family room which was much better than expected. The bedroom had a big comfortable king bed and the lounge room had a sofa bed which was really the size of a good hotel single bed and there was another single underneath it that came up. So it was perfect for two teenagers. And the beds didn't take the whole of the lounge room which was good. Separate toilet and bathroom also a bonus for a family. This room was on the third floor and had a view of the Seine out the window.
We also had a suite - again a big comfy king bed in the bedroom and a very big lounge room.

Good comfortable beds and good kitchens in all the rooms.
The hotel is not new but it's not shabby.
The staff were really very helpful. The wifi worked well all the time. The laundry downstairs was very handy and the coffee machine in the lobby was also very popular especially for hot chocolates for the kids.
We did have breakfast downstairs once and it was very good. Otherwise having your own kitchen is handy for families travelling or when you are staying a while. We were there a week so it was nice to not have to eat out all the time.
We would definitely all stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The apartments are not big but really well positioned and nice and clean. You were about a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame and probably about 25minutes to the Lourve. The metro station was just across the road and there were plenty of cool little restaurants within walking distance. We were a family of 6 with 4 girls under 12 and we managed really well. The staff didn't exactly sweep us off our feet but they were helpful enough. We have sent friends there since and they also loved it, they have two young girls. We didn't use the kitchen facilities and grabbed things on the go for lunch and dinner. Breakfast at Citadines was good, a simple classic European style but plenty there and set us up for big days of walking and taking in the sights of Paris. We really only slept in the apartment and did 3 nights there. If you are one of those people that likes to spend more time in their hotel room than actually getting out and exploring the city your in then this place is not for you.

Room Tip: Our rooms were small so be prepared for that, but the beds were comfortable. We were on level 1 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have returned to this hotel a number of times. The hotel was again not only very good but I would say this time excellent. We had a studio overlooking the Seine which was unexpected as their are few rooms that have this view. Nevertheless the studio was similar to all the others at this hotel and the comfort and detail the same. Attentive staff and a very good level of amenities. We loved our stay and hope to return.

Room Tip: A perfect location for all of Paris, on the River Seine, across the river from Notre Dame and the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location is ideal but sadly outdated/dirty and the lack of customer service cannot keep me as a future guest.
Our apartment had 2 TV's. I rather just have 1 TV which actually shows all the World Cup games.
It's too bad the entire staff is not as friendly and helpful as Cristiano who fixed our broken air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

In Paris location is paramount , the Citadines was adequate with excellent front desk staff , elevator is frustratingly slow and we requested a room change which was granted away from the square below as it is so noisy with people yelling and screaming all hours of the night , my preference would be one of the boutique small hotels that are in a period building as the Citadines is in need of a refurbishment to justify there rate .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.