We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing exceptional but very functional and practical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #254 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing exceptional but very functional and practical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband, my then 15 month old and I stayed at Citadines St Germaine in Aug 2010 for a couple of weeks (approximately). My memory of this apartment was that it was nothing flash, however very functional. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. The location was excellent, St Germaine is a very lively area with many eateries. The hotel was also very close to The Louvre and Notre Dame. I recall the staff being very friendly and helpful. The gym was good and breakfast adequately. I would recommend this hotel based on convenience and location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    356
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
381
290
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at this Apart-hotel for the first time. St. Germaine is our favorite neighborhood in Paris and this property is centrally located. Never had to take a cab except from train station and to the airport. Clean, spacious room. Free wi fi that actually worked well (I had to work through my stay so this was very important for me). Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful - all spoke perfect English.

Only negative was that the air conditioning was not powerful enough (we like to be cold when we sleep). However, it was a very hot week in Paris this week.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a week at Citadines Prestige and were very comfortable. The location was central to everything. The staff was very helpful in booking events, getting taxis and such. Always a good espresso, latte, or hot cocoa on hand. Very clean and although it is located on a busy street, we did not hear street noise from our room.

Room Tip: We had a studio room with a small kitchen. It was nice to be able to fix some of our own meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We thought this was a great property for both location and having space in the studio apartment we had. It was well laid out with a separate bedroom and small kitchen with tea and coffee making facilities which as you know in Europe are few and far between. It was also very modern and clean. There was also a laundry in the hotel which was very handy. The breakfast was simple but great and was 12 euro per person it was mostly a cold Buffett but they also had soft boiled eggs. The location was awesome with lots of great bars restaurants, cafes and shops and also a hairdresser close by. It was in walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were both friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We did not have a studio that overlooked the Seine but if you would like a view book a Club Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

You really can't beat the location to stay in Paris. The one room hotels in the Pigalle are the same price so I don't know what the folks complaining about price are talking about. Yes the air conditioning is weak to nothing but many places in Paris don't even have AC. We are staying here right now and ours works in the the back bedroom. Staff was very kind and offered to move us but I don't care about AC. The brought us a great fan for the living room. Despite other reviews they do come and change your towels and make the beds daily and do major cleaning from time to time. Kitchen is stocked with towels etc. Yes the hotel is old and in major need of an over hall but I doubt it will be $270 a night once it's redone. It's a great place to come back to and rest in Paris. The hotel is hardly the main draw when one is in Paris so considering that this place is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Really enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel! The hotel overlooked the river Seine, and is only a five min walk to both the Notre Dame and the Louvre. We stayed in the studio room, which was nice and spacious, with a little kitchenette with a microwave, hob, fridge, dishwasher etc etc which was brilliant to have as some days we didn't want to eat out, and just went to the local supermarket round the corner and bought stuff to make. The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to speak English and communicate well with those who don't know much French. We never had breakfast there, but they serve free teas and coffees in the lobby all day long which was great!!! They hotel also offered free wifi which was handy to look things up such as attraction opening hours etc. Overall, this was a great hotel, superb location, lovely decor, great service and overall made our visit to Paris both enjoyable and comfortable. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the Seine as we ended up with a room which overlooked a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was my first ever experience in an apartment hotel. The location turned out to be better than what I had imagined. Rooms are stocked with usual amenities and this is where it ends. Yes, it is great to be able to walk up to Seine or Notre Dames or even up to nearest Metro station. The staff doesnt understand much English. If you need any refills for tea/ coffee or any amenity, forget about it. I had to remind three times to front desk and when their housekeeping staff arrived, this guy shouted at me in French. The Front Desk seemed unconcerned on lodging a complaint. The “ light housekeeping” service concept was new to me. I didn’t like their concept of not cleaning used crockery or even not replacing used crockery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#210 Business Hotel in Paris
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.