We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with choosing Citadines in St Germain. Size of the apartment was great, had everything we needed including a small kitchen. We faced onto the side street but no problem as it was very quiet. Access to a communal laundry was terrific. The surrounding area was just lovely, close to restaurants, Notre Dame, etc., and the apartment was kept very clean and was made up every day. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Would certainly recommend. Thanks Citadines.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    431
    84
    23
    23
See reviews for
447
367
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff helpful.room clean,bed comfortable ,no noise at all most rooms face into courtyards.Location could not be better ,we spent four days in Paris ,and with a little research just divided the city into four ,and left the hotel in a different direction each day.Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Loved the Citadine Hotel! Super clean great location room was a like a small apartment with microwave, stove, fridge, everything! Great free coffee in the lobby every morning. Would stay there again! Short walk to everything !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Paris Saint Germain des prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel because we were travelling with a baby and needed somewhere central. Location wise its great, close to the gare du nord ( we travelled by train), st germain markets, latin quarters, and notre dame. The staffs were friendly and we wede given a bigger room to accomodate a babycot. Excellent stay with family, and they provided free coffee machine at the reception. The hotel also has a vending machine for food and drinks, which is useful, if you find yourself hungry late at night. Would definitely return!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Museum of the Middle Ages. It is also very convenient for a Carrefour supermarket on the Rue Seine. The kitchen of our studio apartment is small but well-equipped. The room was warm and comfortable and well-maintained. The staff were efficient, helpful and charming.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Seine have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was welcome by a very attentive and kind receptionist, smiling, efficient, quick. She already knew that my colleagues were staying there and made sure to put me on the same floor.
The room was very nice: sober, light decor, with a neoclassical touch, a functional, quite spacious bedroom, a little kitchenette, fully equipped that you could close the door to, a nice bathroom with a towel drier that actually worked. In spite of the location, the room was very quiet and I slept like a baby.
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment: the hotel does not have its own restaurant, so breakfast is quite basic: again, with very attentive staff trying to help, but do not look for the choice you would normally have in a hotel of this price range. Breakfast was not included in the room price and you may well choose to prepare something in your kitchenette or go outside for a croissant (the reception will offer you a map with bakeries already marked on it).
Location is of course a dream: a short walk from St Michel's station, two stops away from Gare du Nord, nearby the Notre Dame and practically in the middle of all you want to see in Paris.
Shoppers are within walking distance from Boulevard St. Germain with its great boutiques and more of the small independent shops to find in the side streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's really nice to be back to Paris again and again. Finding a suitable accommodation is important for me as i like to see Paris on foot. Citadines Prestige St Germain-des-Pres was so far the best among the few Citadines appart hotel in Paris i have stayed. I enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in a studio; bed was comfortable and clean. Our room overlooked the Seine bank, with a view of the Notre Dame Cathedral. It's in a great and charming location, within walking distance to shopping areas in around St Germain des Pres, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, favorite and popular touristic sites, chic restaurants and cafes in Rue du Rivoli and vicinity. Although the Saint Michel metro is nearby, i chose to explore and see Paris on foot with the map of Paris.

Hotel staff are friendly and nice. We checked in and checked out of the hotel smoothly and happily.

Thank you to the Citadines staff for their hospitality and good service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Citadines Suites Louvre Paris
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#441 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#253 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel
Artus Hotel
#69 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#310 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris in one of its most attractive districts, this Apart'hotel sits on the banks of the Seine opposite the Pont-Neuf, and is just a short stroll from Boulevard St-Michel. It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafes, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view - the Pont Neuf and the ile de la Cite, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum and Musee d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.