We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, for art lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Save Saved
You added Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Perfect location, for art lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Museum of the Middle Ages. It is also very convenient for a Carrefour supermarket on the Rue Seine. The kitchen of our studio apartment is small but well-equipped. The room was warm and comfortable and well-maintained. The staff were efficient, helpful and charming.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Seine have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    270
    43
    10
    15
See reviews for
276
199
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was welcome by a very attentive and kind receptionist, smiling, efficient, quick. She already knew that my colleagues were staying there and made sure to put me on the same floor.
The room was very nice: sober, light decor, with a neoclassical touch, a functional, quite spacious bedroom, a little kitchenette, fully equipped that you could close the door to, a nice bathroom with a towel drier that actually worked. In spite of the location, the room was very quiet and I slept like a baby.
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment: the hotel does not have its own restaurant, so breakfast is quite basic: again, with very attentive staff trying to help, but do not look for the choice you would normally have in a hotel of this price range. Breakfast was not included in the room price and you may well choose to prepare something in your kitchenette or go outside for a croissant (the reception will offer you a map with bakeries already marked on it).
Location is of course a dream: a short walk from St Michel's station, two stops away from Gare du Nord, nearby the Notre Dame and practically in the middle of all you want to see in Paris.
Shoppers are within walking distance from Boulevard St. Germain with its great boutiques and more of the small independent shops to find in the side streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's really nice to be back to Paris again and again. Finding a suitable accommodation is important for me as i like to see Paris on foot. Citadines Prestige St Germain-des-Pres was so far the best among the few Citadines appart hotel in Paris i have stayed. I enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in a studio; bed was comfortable and clean. Our room overlooked the Seine bank, with a view of the Notre Dame Cathedral. It's in a great and charming location, within walking distance to shopping areas in around St Germain des Pres, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, favorite and popular touristic sites, chic restaurants and cafes in Rue du Rivoli and vicinity. Although the Saint Michel metro is nearby, i chose to explore and see Paris on foot with the map of Paris.

Hotel staff are friendly and nice. We checked in and checked out of the hotel smoothly and happily.

Thank you to the Citadines staff for their hospitality and good service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want a hotel that's close to just about everything...within walking distance, this is the place. Extremely clean, wonderful staff, close to some very nice restaurants and boulangeries (sp?). I was there for 6 nights and having never been in Paris (or Europe) before, I could not have chosen a better place to stay, especially as I was traveling alone. It was a very safe neighborhood on the Seine River. So amazing! The Notre Dame Cathedral was about 2 or 3 blocks away. I think tho', I would like to see Paris in the Spring or early Summer rather than in the middle of winter, when it's cold and damp.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Really rather excellent! We stayed in a studio room and it was great. Fridge, dishwasher, hob, excellent bathroom, comfy bed and clean. Great helpful staff. Brilliant location, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice appart Hotel in Paris - Our second stay and we will return. Clean spacious and very calm rooms.
Well located on the Seine bank and rive Gauche. A lot of nice and cozy Restaurant around the premises. It s a Flat , not a full service hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again

Customer Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I’ve traveled all around the world with GeoHoliday and I have to say they’re the best! I’ve spend the New Year’s Eve in Paris, at Residence Citadines , which is in the middle of Paris. It was nothing short of perfection! Room service was fast and always attentive. The employees are extremely polite and they seem to anticipate your needs. The room looks like an appartement and it has a wonderful view. Everything is clean, confortable and just has every detail in line. The activities in Paris, on New Year’s Eve, are never ending! It was super fun and professional! All I can say are great things about GeoHoliday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.