We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Appart Hotel in a great location in Paris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Appart Hotel in a great location in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's really nice to be back to Paris again and again. Finding a suitable accommodation is important for me as i like to see Paris on foot. Citadines Prestige St Germain-des-Pres was so far the best among the few Citadines appart hotel in Paris i have stayed. I enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in a studio; bed was comfortable and clean. Our room overlooked the Seine bank, with a view of the Notre Dame Cathedral. It's in a great and charming location, within walking distance to shopping areas in around St Germain des Pres, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, favorite and popular touristic sites, chic restaurants and cafes in Rue du Rivoli and vicinity. Although the Saint Michel metro is nearby, i chose to explore and see Paris on foot with the map of Paris.

Hotel staff are friendly and nice. We checked in and checked out of the hotel smoothly and happily.

Thank you to the Citadines staff for their hospitality and good service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    412
    79
    21
    23
See reviews for
429
356
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, NV
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want a hotel that's close to just about everything...within walking distance, this is the place. Extremely clean, wonderful staff, close to some very nice restaurants and boulangeries (sp?). I was there for 6 nights and having never been in Paris (or Europe) before, I could not have chosen a better place to stay, especially as I was traveling alone. It was a very safe neighborhood on the Seine River. So amazing! The Notre Dame Cathedral was about 2 or 3 blocks away. I think tho', I would like to see Paris in the Spring or early Summer rather than in the middle of winter, when it's cold and damp.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Really rather excellent! We stayed in a studio room and it was great. Fridge, dishwasher, hob, excellent bathroom, comfy bed and clean. Great helpful staff. Brilliant location, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice appart Hotel in Paris - Our second stay and we will return. Clean spacious and very calm rooms.
Well located on the Seine bank and rive Gauche. A lot of nice and cozy Restaurant around the premises. It s a Flat , not a full service hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again

Customer Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I’ve traveled all around the world with GeoHoliday and I have to say they’re the best! I’ve spend the New Year’s Eve in Paris, at Residence Citadines , which is in the middle of Paris. It was nothing short of perfection! Room service was fast and always attentive. The employees are extremely polite and they seem to anticipate your needs. The room looks like an appartement and it has a wonderful view. Everything is clean, confortable and just has every detail in line. The activities in Paris, on New Year’s Eve, are never ending! It was super fun and professional! All I can say are great things about GeoHoliday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've just returned from a three night stay at the Citadines in the Latin Quarter. It's located steps from the Pont Neuf and numerous bistros in the area and a short walk from many of Paris's most beautiful sites. Three days of snow and cold did not diminish the beauty and spendor of the city at all. In fact, it made the city even more romantic and exciting. The decor of the hotel is acceptable but nothing special. We had a nice, clean studio that had a pull out sofa bed that wasn't the most comfortable and was sort of tricky to maneuver around due to the proximity to the wall and a column in the room but everything else was fine. A nice bathroom, kitchen area and a large desk under the window. Perfectly fine. I would say the best part of the hotel is the location and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Seine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a recent visit to Paris there were three of us travelling together so we decided to share an apartment rather than two separate hotel rooms. I chose this property because of TA reviews and its location - it was my sister's first visit to Paris and we wanted to be close to the main attractions.
The location was perfect. Next to the Seine, we could walk to the Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle, Boulevard Saint-Germain and the Louvre. The Metro station was also close.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed. When we entered the room we were extremely pleased to discover that the apartment was on two levels with the main bedroom upstairs. This was the perfect set-up for us - it gave us all some privacy during our stay. During our four week European holiday this was the only sofa bed my sister slept on but she said it was the most comfortable and the best bed she had slept on (we stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels elsewhere).
The bathroom was on the upper level; however, there was only one toilet downstairs. The stairway was steep and narrow and may not suit everyone.
We were located on the top floor and had great views over the Paris rooftops - this was an unexpected surprise. It helped us feel more connected with the city as we sipped champaign and sampled the abundance of local French cheeses we bought from the supermarket located a short walk away (highly recommended).
Our apartment was refreshingly large by Parisian standards with loads of storage and coat hangers, a kitchenette (with small fridge and dishwasher and good quality plates and cutlery), ironing board and balcony. The decor wasn't anything special but it was roomy, clean and comfortable. There is a gym but it's located in the rabbit-warren corridors connecting the different sections of the property.
What I wasn't aware of was the rooms are not serviced every day - but every second day. It didn't really bother us.
There was no laundry (or it was out of order) but there is a great laundromat close.
Compared to Paris hotels we have stayed at we thought this apartment was fantastic value for money for 3+ people traveling together. Compared to a 4 or 5 star hotel this property would be a 3.5 equivalent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#296 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris in one of its most attractive districts, this Apart'hotel sits on the banks of the Seine opposite the Pont-Neuf, and is just a short stroll from Boulevard St-Michel. It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafes, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view - the Pont Neuf and the ile de la Cite, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum and Musee d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.