We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Save Saved
You added Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Really rather excellent! We stayed in a studio room and it was great. Fridge, dishwasher, hob, excellent bathroom, comfy bed and clean. Great helpful staff. Brilliant location, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

752 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    313
    58
    14
    19
See reviews for
336
245
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice appart Hotel in Paris - Our second stay and we will return. Clean spacious and very calm rooms.
Well located on the Seine bank and rive Gauche. A lot of nice and cozy Restaurant around the premises. It s a Flat , not a full service hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again

Customer Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I’ve traveled all around the world with GeoHoliday and I have to say they’re the best! I’ve spend the New Year’s Eve in Paris, at Residence Citadines , which is in the middle of Paris. It was nothing short of perfection! Room service was fast and always attentive. The employees are extremely polite and they seem to anticipate your needs. The room looks like an appartement and it has a wonderful view. Everything is clean, confortable and just has every detail in line. The activities in Paris, on New Year’s Eve, are never ending! It was super fun and professional! All I can say are great things about GeoHoliday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sayville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've just returned from a three night stay at the Citadines in the Latin Quarter. It's located steps from the Pont Neuf and numerous bistros in the area and a short walk from many of Paris's most beautiful sites. Three days of snow and cold did not diminish the beauty and spendor of the city at all. In fact, it made the city even more romantic and exciting. The decor of the hotel is acceptable but nothing special. We had a nice, clean studio that had a pull out sofa bed that wasn't the most comfortable and was sort of tricky to maneuver around due to the proximity to the wall and a column in the room but everything else was fine. A nice bathroom, kitchen area and a large desk under the window. Perfectly fine. I would say the best part of the hotel is the location and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Seine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a recent visit to Paris there were three of us travelling together so we decided to share an apartment rather than two separate hotel rooms. I chose this property because of TA reviews and its location - it was my sister's first visit to Paris and we wanted to be close to the main attractions.
The location was perfect. Next to the Seine, we could walk to the Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle, Boulevard Saint-Germain and the Louvre. The Metro station was also close.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed. When we entered the room we were extremely pleased to discover that the apartment was on two levels with the main bedroom upstairs. This was the perfect set-up for us - it gave us all some privacy during our stay. During our four week European holiday this was the only sofa bed my sister slept on but she said it was the most comfortable and the best bed she had slept on (we stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels elsewhere).
The bathroom was on the upper level; however, there was only one toilet downstairs. The stairway was steep and narrow and may not suit everyone.
We were located on the top floor and had great views over the Paris rooftops - this was an unexpected surprise. It helped us feel more connected with the city as we sipped champaign and sampled the abundance of local French cheeses we bought from the supermarket located a short walk away (highly recommended).
Our apartment was refreshingly large by Parisian standards with loads of storage and coat hangers, a kitchenette (with small fridge and dishwasher and good quality plates and cutlery), ironing board and balcony. The decor wasn't anything special but it was roomy, clean and comfortable. There is a gym but it's located in the rabbit-warren corridors connecting the different sections of the property.
What I wasn't aware of was the rooms are not serviced every day - but every second day. It didn't really bother us.
There was no laundry (or it was out of order) but there is a great laundromat close.
Compared to Paris hotels we have stayed at we thought this apartment was fantastic value for money for 3+ people traveling together. Compared to a 4 or 5 star hotel this property would be a 3.5 equivalent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have just returned from Paris with my family (wife and two teenage daughters). The six days in Paris was the end of the holiday so we decided to spend a little extra on the accommodation to ensure we were close to everything we intended to do. The hotel is located in close proximity to the most vibrant parts of Paris. The staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. The things though that impressed us was the cleanliness of the room and the facilities. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a pull out bed in the living room. It was very comfortable according to my daughters. A good nights sleep is important.As a lot of the other reviews have said it is close to all of the major attractions and the rail system which for us was very good. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Hotel was well heated - You should ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Paris. The first time we stayed in a hotel which was small and not conveniently located. This time we decided to go the apartment route and this Citadine was recommended to us. What a surprise when we arrived! Despite having a room in the 3rd building, which is a bit detached from the reception area, the room was huge (by Paris terms) and because it backed on to a smaller street, was very quiet. Having a kitchenette gave us the flexibility to eat in or out. Because I am tall, I didn't want a sofa bed. What we got was a Murphy/wall bed which turned out to be really comfortable. Having Wifi in the room was a great perk. It was a fast connection and we were able to keep in touch with our family and friends back home. There were lots of restaurants and small stores for groceries,,,and many chocolate shops within easy walking distance. We never had breakfast at the hotel because we were trying to eat lite, but there was a small boulangerie at Place St. Michel (3 minutes away) that had a great breakfast deal, The St. Michel metro stop just a very short walk away allowed us to travel to the many places we wanted to see and to get to and from the CDG airport. But what we found was that we could have walked just as easily from the hotel. Of course, the Louvre and Notra Dame were really close, but so was the Musee D'orsay and from there, the Grand Palaise and from there the Champs d'Elysse. You get the point. Paris was great over the Christmas holiday period and we plan to make this trip an annual event. Of course the Citadine will be our first choice. Definitely try this hotel/apartment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in Paris
#125 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#277 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.