We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home base for Paris exploration!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Save Saved
You added Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for Paris exploration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Paris. The first time we stayed in a hotel which was small and not conveniently located. This time we decided to go the apartment route and this Citadine was recommended to us. What a surprise when we arrived! Despite having a room in the 3rd building, which is a bit detached from the reception area, the room was huge (by Paris terms) and because it backed on to a smaller street, was very quiet. Having a kitchenette gave us the flexibility to eat in or out. Because I am tall, I didn't want a sofa bed. What we got was a Murphy/wall bed which turned out to be really comfortable. Having Wifi in the room was a great perk. It was a fast connection and we were able to keep in touch with our family and friends back home. There were lots of restaurants and small stores for groceries,,,and many chocolate shops within easy walking distance. We never had breakfast at the hotel because we were trying to eat lite, but there was a small boulangerie at Place St. Michel (3 minutes away) that had a great breakfast deal, The St. Michel metro stop just a very short walk away allowed us to travel to the many places we wanted to see and to get to and from the CDG airport. But what we found was that we could have walked just as easily from the hotel. Of course, the Louvre and Notra Dame were really close, but so was the Musee D'orsay and from there, the Grand Palaise and from there the Champs d'Elysse. You get the point. Paris was great over the Christmas holiday period and we plan to make this trip an annual event. Of course the Citadine will be our first choice. Definitely try this hotel/apartment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    324
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
347
255
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is our second time to paris and this hotel - apartment was a we gem it left the other hotels for dust it was very comfy the staff were so helpful and even though we had a apartment it was serviced every day it was excellent walking distance to a local super market, coffee houses bars and very cute little shops the apartment had everything you needed microwave,jug tea coffee, etc downstairs in main foyer it had a 24hr tea and coffee and filter water station we would so recommend this hotel-apartments to families we also had a lovely view at night of the lovely gothic architecture around us A++++ citandines saint germain paris we will be back

Room Tip: try and get a floor higher than level two as you may find it hard to get to sleep with all the scoot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Citadines could not be in a better location. Within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, The Lovure and many other fantasitc Paris sights you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

The staff at the Citadines were very helpful and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. I was travelling with a friend and stayed in a studio room with two single beds for 6 nights during December 2012 / January 2013. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms felt very clean and comfortable.

The convenience of this hotel is it's star feature. You have all the amenities in your room to self-cater, with markets close to you to buy food. The area also has so many great restaurants and shops around. Close to central RER and Metro stops, this is the perfect Paris base to stay.

When I return to Paris (some day soon I hope) this is where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 'real' beds. I made a special request after reading reviews here and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Paris Saint Germain des prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only had a few nights in Paris so thought we would treat ourselves and stay somewhere a little more expensive. We chose the one bedroom apartment with a view over the river and it was great. The little kitchen was handy as it meant we could shop at the supermarket which was close by and have a picnic. Breakfast was nice and everything you would need was included. Great location and nice to walk outside your door into Saint Germain, also not far to catch a boat cruise down the river. It was nice having a view of the river from our room and the lounge was very comfortable and the free wifi worked well. Staff were friendly and reception ordered a car to take us to the airport on a fixed price and we just waited inside and the driver came in to collect us. There was a chocolate shop close by with self service chocolates which meant we could get a really good selection that would last us for the rest of our holiday. The laundry was handy as well, though there was a self service one just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected this property based on TripAdvisor reviews so thank you to those before us. This was our 4th trip to Paris and enjoy staying in different areas to vary our experience. This property has been our top pick to date. The location is perfect with easy access to nearby everything. Great local coffee bars for a morning croissant and espresso, no shortage of outdoor tables for an aperitif and fabulous choices for dinner in surrounding streets.

Our check in experience was delightful and how often can you say that about such an activity. We were well briefed on the property facilities as well as how to make the most of surrounds. The room itself was well appointed, everything was in working order and our slumber was peaceful. Wish I had my gym gear as the fitness center was in particular well appointed for a property of this kind. Overall I wish we could find a property like this wherever we go.

Note: I had make the mistake of booking a studio room that has only a sofa bed. Not what we expected and even it being my mistake the staff were very accommodating in helping ensure our stay didn't suffer as a result of my mistake. It's when something goes wrong that great service really shines and it did on this occasion. 

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fantastic location on the bank of the Seine, right by the Pont Neuf from where you can enjoy a river cruise also ideal for Latin Quater, Notre Dame & the Louvre. Metro stop close by. Room was great, although termed a sofa bed the bed was actually a lot more comfortable than 'real' beds I have slept in in other hotels. A kitchenette off of the room had a dishwasher, microwave and hotplate as well as fridge and sink so if you want to do your own breakfast you can. Plenty of wardrobe space and lovely bathroom. Staff were great

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family including 2 chidren. This is a place like home; safe and clean. The price is like all Paris hotels is over but here at least you get some space in a prestigious neighborhood. You can find all you need around yoy; supermarket, restaurants, attractions and even bars!

Room Tip: Take the rooms around the corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Paris
#130 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
#257 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.