We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, view and spacious room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
wollongong
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location, view and spacious room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only had a few nights in Paris so thought we would treat ourselves and stay somewhere a little more expensive. We chose the one bedroom apartment with a view over the river and it was great. The little kitchen was handy as it meant we could shop at the supermarket which was close by and have a picnic. Breakfast was nice and everything you would need was included. Great location and nice to walk outside your door into Saint Germain, also not far to catch a boat cruise down the river. It was nice having a view of the river from our room and the lounge was very comfortable and the free wifi worked well. Staff were friendly and reception ordered a car to take us to the airport on a fixed price and we just waited inside and the driver came in to collect us. There was a chocolate shop close by with self service chocolates which meant we could get a really good selection that would last us for the rest of our holiday. The laundry was handy as well, though there was a self service one just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    402
    73
    21
    21
See reviews for
426
344
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected this property based on TripAdvisor reviews so thank you to those before us. This was our 4th trip to Paris and enjoy staying in different areas to vary our experience. This property has been our top pick to date. The location is perfect with easy access to nearby everything. Great local coffee bars for a morning croissant and espresso, no shortage of outdoor tables for an aperitif and fabulous choices for dinner in surrounding streets.

Our check in experience was delightful and how often can you say that about such an activity. We were well briefed on the property facilities as well as how to make the most of surrounds. The room itself was well appointed, everything was in working order and our slumber was peaceful. Wish I had my gym gear as the fitness center was in particular well appointed for a property of this kind. Overall I wish we could find a property like this wherever we go.

Note: I had make the mistake of booking a studio room that has only a sofa bed. Not what we expected and even it being my mistake the staff were very accommodating in helping ensure our stay didn't suffer as a result of my mistake. It's when something goes wrong that great service really shines and it did on this occasion. 

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fantastic location on the bank of the Seine, right by the Pont Neuf from where you can enjoy a river cruise also ideal for Latin Quater, Notre Dame & the Louvre. Metro stop close by. Room was great, although termed a sofa bed the bed was actually a lot more comfortable than 'real' beds I have slept in in other hotels. A kitchenette off of the room had a dishwasher, microwave and hotplate as well as fridge and sink so if you want to do your own breakfast you can. Plenty of wardrobe space and lovely bathroom. Staff were great

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family including 2 chidren. This is a place like home; safe and clean. The price is like all Paris hotels is over but here at least you get some space in a prestigious neighborhood. You can find all you need around yoy; supermarket, restaurants, attractions and even bars!

Room Tip: Take the rooms around the corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Right on Pont Neuf and a brief walk from the best restaurants in the city. I will definitely stay there next time, but will ask for a river view. The room was large with a complete kitchen, large bathroom, and full closet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids), the reception staff were so polite, friendly & helpful it really makes you feel welcome in Paris. Unbeatable location so close to the RER stop St Michel so a simple 30min transfer from CDG airport, but also walkable to the Louvre, open bus tour stops, cafes in the Latin Quarter. Nice touches like free hot drinks & fruit from reception, fully equipped kitchen and very clean fresh white linen. They watched our luggage for the afternoon after we'd checked out, giving us a great chance to squeeze in more sights before returning home. We hope to return, thank you!

Room Tip: We had a quiet & private top floor (7) family suite which didn't face the river, but had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I could not figure out this property by reviews now I understand after our stay. This property is the budget line of Ascot. Think like a basic budget hotel, but in the very best location. We bought 4 teenagers, they had a 2 room suite while we had one room. Room was clean, but no daily maid service they just change out towels. Bed comfortable, basic linens, cheap robe which you need to ask for and flimsy towels. But perfect spot for teenagers or family trip. I would never stay here if it were just my husband and I. They offer breakfast for 14 euro, but amazing bakery and one fabulous take out spot just down the street behind hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to get a taxi as on main road and close to metro and RER. We took train in from airport and very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#152 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#259 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris in one of its most attractive districts, this Apart'hotel sits on the banks of the Seine opposite the Pont-Neuf, and is just a short stroll from Boulevard St-Michel. It is located in a legendary quarter, the crossroad of all cultural trends, where charming cafes, antiques dealers, art galleries and stylish fashion boutiques abounds. The banks of the Seine are lined with second-hand book dealers. From here, you can admire the magical view - the Pont Neuf and the ile de la Cite, with the Vert-Galant headland and the Place Dauphine, the Conciergerie (medieval prison) and, a little further downriver, the prestigious Louvre Museum and Musee d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Amex, CityZen, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.