We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albe Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #216 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Well located and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my two daughters stayed here for six nights and we really liked the place. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and modern. The location is wonderful, with the Seine, Notre Dame and St Chapelle nerby. Also wery well located for cafees, restaurants and shopping in
St. Germain and Maires.

Room Tip: The ordinary tripple room was rather small for 3 persons, but we got upgraded to a larger corner-roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    389
    64
    18
    4
See reviews for
199
367
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a fab time in this very clean friendly hotel. In the centre of st Michel with metro and RER on the doorstep - walking distance to most sights. We had our breakfast in the bakery next door .. Supermarket just opposite for wine etc. loads of restaurants and cafes inthe area. Thanks to the girl on reception who showed us where the lift was for RER back to CDG .. It was easy. We would love to return.there are no coffee making facilities but we took our travel kettle and it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I thoroughly researched hotels in a great location that looked clean and modern. This place delivered on all three and more. Although you feel like you are in the center of a very busy neighborhood, it was very quiet at night. We even got upgraded to a larger room with a lovely view of the river. It was a fantastic stay and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for six nights and really liked it. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and modern, and there is a good buffet breakfast. Some people have mentioned the noisiness of the area, but you can also see this as vital and interesting. The location is wonderful, with Notre Dame a five minute walk and the Cluny Museum (with the Lady and the Unicorn tapestries) also about five minutes away. A nice room, a great location, and croissants for breakfast--what more could one want?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I ended up here more through the general recomendation of the area rather than the hotel. The hotel is friendly and clean. I was very impressed with the rooms as they were more spacious that I'd been expecting. I had a double room with a single bed for our daughter and there was plenty of room. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful with tips for places to eat. The only thing that let this hotel down was breakfast, which was just OK.

The hotel is only two stops from Gare Du Nord and it only took us 15 mins to get there once we got off the Eurostar. The local station (St Micheal/Notre Dame) has direct links to the Eifel Tower and Versailles. The Louvre is only a 15 min walk along the river.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by but they are a bit touristy. Speak to the hotel staff for some good recomendations.

Would higly reccomend for a Paris city break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice and well decorated, very conveniently located hotel, a street away from Notre Dame, RER/metro stations and Velib station. There are many restaurants, shops and bars on site. The lift is very small as many hotel in Paris. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It's a very conveniently located hotel, a street away from Notre Dame and RER/metro stations. We stayed in a standard double room. The rooms were quite small, but they may be the standard size for Paris. The bathroom was adequate, however the the open shower made the floor very wet after showering.
The hotel is situated in the Latin Quarter where there are many restaurants, kebab shops and bars. It was always noisy at night. To make matters worse the air con only pumped out warm air which made the room constantly stuffy, so the only way to get air in was to open the windows which made sleeping very difficult at night.
The lift is also very small, only able to 1-2 suitcases and 1 person.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel given the area it was in unless you enjoy noisy night life.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 101. There is a street vendor playing a musical instrument every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albe Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.