We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel D'Albe St Michel

Save Saved
You added Hotel D'Albe St Michel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel D'Albe St Michel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #206 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Albe hotel for the following reasons: great location (walking distance to the Louvre, next to the metro & RER train stations), helpful staff, good breakfast, fast wifi (with only one login needed for all your devices), comfortable bed, large washroom and very clean amenities. There is a bakery right next door. We would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    316
    58
    16
    4
See reviews for
157
285
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've stayed there for 2 nights. There was nothing to complain about. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants nearby , Notre Dame is in a few steps, RER and Metro are in a 50 meters. Breakfast was good enough (without hot meal). Room was small but still comfortable enough for 3 person - it was 3 separate beds. Definitely will stay in this hotel again. Hardly possible to find hotel with better quality in this area for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A hop skip and a jump from the RER line after CDG. Rooms are clean and modern, although somewhat tiny. I liked the real shower over the hybrid bath showers that tend to leak all over the floor with the spray. Located in the heart of the St-Michel bars and restaurants, but noise wasn't an issue. Good breakfast as well. And the bed was really comfortable, compared to the hard mattresses in many European hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 days in Paris at the end of a 12 day vacation and wanted to stay in an accessible location. This hotel was conviently located near the Metro which connected straight to the airport. It was located in the busy Latin Quarter which was fine, but the restaurants right near there were all tourists traps and I would recommend going elsewhere to eat. It was about a 5 minute walk from Notre Dame. Our room was clean and comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. Quiet for the location/busy street. Terrace style doors opened up and we had a small view of the Seine from our room and some 'fresh' air (there is no terrace though). The staff was very friendly and spoke English with us and were not condescending at all. Overall a pleasant stay. Best part was that we booked it on Tingo.com and ended up getting refunded $60 after our stay because the prices went down since we had booked it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There is nothing in this price range in Paris is close to Notre Dame as good as this place.
The sound proof windows really are sound proof!!! I opened the window and it was like the whole Latin Quarter was in our room closed it again and absolute quite.
We arrived late but before we’d ever walked up the step to check in we were greeted by name by the friendly gentleman receptionist, funniest thing on arrival was trying to fit into the Elevator its tiny. The room wasn’t big but clean with a good size bathroom; breakfast was nice but expensive for what it is, only had it one morning out of four. This is a very good hotel I’d recommend to anyone for location, service and price……… it’s a winner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel itself is not luxurious but passes most basic requirement with 5 stars, clean sheets, spotless bathroom/toilet, super friendly staff, large windows and soundproof rooms... The elevator is funny though - Its like a mini sized machine for 4 people max..

However, the Greatest point about this hotel is the location, It occupies a charming building right in St Michel, which makes it heaven for foodies like myself - There are all types of restaurants within meters - Your Choice is endless. I had the spiciest Vindaloo I've ever tried in a nearby Indian restaurant!!!

The location also makes it perfect for walking ion the banks of the River Seine which is a spectacular sight, If your aim is to shop then its also only a 10 Euro cab fare to Champ Elysees. In general, no complaints and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, great new bathroom, friendly service and help. Rooms are small, but space efficient.

Expensive breakfast buffet, but we always went out for breakfast to one of the cafees, bistros or pastries nearby. The location is perfect with walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. The area was calm at might time, even on saturday. We also walked from the hotel to Musee D'Orsay and the The Eiffel Tower without any problem. The hotel is located close to both RER and Metro and thus is easy to get from/to for sights further away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Hotel D'Albe St Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'Albe St Michel

Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris
Address: 1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'Albe St Michel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, EasyToBook and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel D'Albe St Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel D'Albe St Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.