We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albe Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Albe hotel for the following reasons: great location (walking distance to the Louvre, next to the metro & RER train stations), helpful staff, good breakfast, fast wifi (with only one login needed for all your devices), comfortable bed, large washroom and very clean amenities. There is a bakery right next door. We would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    389
    64
    18
    4
See reviews for
198
366
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've stayed there for 2 nights. There was nothing to complain about. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants nearby , Notre Dame is in a few steps, RER and Metro are in a 50 meters. Breakfast was good enough (without hot meal). Room was small but still comfortable enough for 3 person - it was 3 separate beds. Definitely will stay in this hotel again. Hardly possible to find hotel with better quality in this area for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A hop skip and a jump from the RER line after CDG. Rooms are clean and modern, although somewhat tiny. I liked the real shower over the hybrid bath showers that tend to leak all over the floor with the spray. Located in the heart of the St-Michel bars and restaurants, but noise wasn't an issue. Good breakfast as well. And the bed was really comfortable, compared to the hard mattresses in many European hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 days in Paris at the end of a 12 day vacation and wanted to stay in an accessible location. This hotel was conviently located near the Metro which connected straight to the airport. It was located in the busy Latin Quarter which was fine, but the restaurants right near there were all tourists traps and I would recommend going elsewhere to eat. It was about a 5 minute walk from Notre Dame. Our room was clean and comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. Quiet for the location/busy street. Terrace style doors opened up and we had a small view of the Seine from our room and some 'fresh' air (there is no terrace though). The staff was very friendly and spoke English with us and were not condescending at all. Overall a pleasant stay. Best part was that we booked it on Tingo.com and ended up getting refunded $60 after our stay because the prices went down since we had booked it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There is nothing in this price range in Paris is close to Notre Dame as good as this place.
The sound proof windows really are sound proof!!! I opened the window and it was like the whole Latin Quarter was in our room closed it again and absolute quite.
We arrived late but before we’d ever walked up the step to check in we were greeted by name by the friendly gentleman receptionist, funniest thing on arrival was trying to fit into the Elevator its tiny. The room wasn’t big but clean with a good size bathroom; breakfast was nice but expensive for what it is, only had it one morning out of four. This is a very good hotel I’d recommend to anyone for location, service and price……… it’s a winner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel itself is not luxurious but passes most basic requirement with 5 stars, clean sheets, spotless bathroom/toilet, super friendly staff, large windows and soundproof rooms... The elevator is funny though - Its like a mini sized machine for 4 people max..

However, the Greatest point about this hotel is the location, It occupies a charming building right in St Michel, which makes it heaven for foodies like myself - There are all types of restaurants within meters - Your Choice is endless. I had the spiciest Vindaloo I've ever tried in a nearby Indian restaurant!!!

The location also makes it perfect for walking ion the banks of the River Seine which is a spectacular sight, If your aim is to shop then its also only a 10 Euro cab fare to Champ Elysees. In general, no complaints and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, great new bathroom, friendly service and help. Rooms are small, but space efficient.

Expensive breakfast buffet, but we always went out for breakfast to one of the cafees, bistros or pastries nearby. The location is perfect with walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. The area was calm at might time, even on saturday. We also walked from the hotel to Musee D'Orsay and the The Eiffel Tower without any problem. The hotel is located close to both RER and Metro and thus is easy to get from/to for sights further away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#155 Family Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albe Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.