We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location for tourists” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albe Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great central location for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 days in Paris at the end of a 12 day vacation and wanted to stay in an accessible location. This hotel was conviently located near the Metro which connected straight to the airport. It was located in the busy Latin Quarter which was fine, but the restaurants right near there were all tourists traps and I would recommend going elsewhere to eat. It was about a 5 minute walk from Notre Dame. Our room was clean and comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. Quiet for the location/busy street. Terrace style doors opened up and we had a small view of the Seine from our room and some 'fresh' air (there is no terrace though). The staff was very friendly and spoke English with us and were not condescending at all. Overall a pleasant stay. Best part was that we booked it on Tingo.com and ended up getting refunded $60 after our stay because the prices went down since we had booked it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    389
    65
    18
    4
See reviews for
203
370
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There is nothing in this price range in Paris is close to Notre Dame as good as this place.
The sound proof windows really are sound proof!!! I opened the window and it was like the whole Latin Quarter was in our room closed it again and absolute quite.
We arrived late but before we’d ever walked up the step to check in we were greeted by name by the friendly gentleman receptionist, funniest thing on arrival was trying to fit into the Elevator its tiny. The room wasn’t big but clean with a good size bathroom; breakfast was nice but expensive for what it is, only had it one morning out of four. This is a very good hotel I’d recommend to anyone for location, service and price……… it’s a winner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel itself is not luxurious but passes most basic requirement with 5 stars, clean sheets, spotless bathroom/toilet, super friendly staff, large windows and soundproof rooms... The elevator is funny though - Its like a mini sized machine for 4 people max..

However, the Greatest point about this hotel is the location, It occupies a charming building right in St Michel, which makes it heaven for foodies like myself - There are all types of restaurants within meters - Your Choice is endless. I had the spiciest Vindaloo I've ever tried in a nearby Indian restaurant!!!

The location also makes it perfect for walking ion the banks of the River Seine which is a spectacular sight, If your aim is to shop then its also only a 10 Euro cab fare to Champ Elysees. In general, no complaints and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, great new bathroom, friendly service and help. Rooms are small, but space efficient.

Expensive breakfast buffet, but we always went out for breakfast to one of the cafees, bistros or pastries nearby. The location is perfect with walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. The area was calm at might time, even on saturday. We also walked from the hotel to Musee D'Orsay and the The Eiffel Tower without any problem. The hotel is located close to both RER and Metro and thus is easy to get from/to for sights further away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed Hotel Albe for 5 nights at the beginning of December. The location, in the Latin Quarter is great. Just round the corner from the grand Saint Michel fountain, a short walk to many of the sights and close to the Metro and buses.
The room was small, clean and very warm at times. The radiator in the room was noisy (air in the system) and the adjusting valve doesn't work.
Free WiFi, umbrellas, high floor room was positive surprises, late cleaning time of the room, a small number of english and german TV channels negative.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
But all in all a little hotel with good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The perfect location, next to St Michel RER to the airports and in the dead center of latin quarters and the Seine banks. Decent rooms with rain shower. Staff will go out of the way to make things happen.
A tiny hitch though, the breakfast room is cramped and coffee comes from a machine.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of November. The location, in the Latin Quarter is superb. Just round the corner from the grand Saint Michel fountain (lovely when lit at night), a short walk to many of the sights and close to the Metro and buses.
The room was small, clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The continental breakfast was just right. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The only downside was that the room was too warm (ironically for November). It transpired that the Air Conditioning is turned off for the winter. They would have moved us but were fully booked.
But all in all a super little hotel and a very pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#187 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albe Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.