We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albe Saint Michel to your Saves list
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Sorbonne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #202 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spot on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The perfect location, next to St Michel RER to the airports and in the dead center of latin quarters and the Seine banks. Decent rooms with rain shower. Staff will go out of the way to make things happen.
A tiny hitch though, the breakfast room is cramped and coffee comes from a machine.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    366
    63
    17
    4
See reviews for
189
344
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of November. The location, in the Latin Quarter is superb. Just round the corner from the grand Saint Michel fountain (lovely when lit at night), a short walk to many of the sights and close to the Metro and buses.
The room was small, clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The continental breakfast was just right. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The only downside was that the room was too warm (ironically for November). It transpired that the Air Conditioning is turned off for the winter. They would have moved us but were fully booked.
But all in all a super little hotel and a very pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

this hotel is a must for anyone wanting a sightseeing trip to Paris. The staff were great, the rooms were great and the location fabulous. Surrounded by cafes and bars and Notre Dame 100 yards away. We have stayed here three times and it never dissapoints. The breakfast is excellent and you dont have to get up too early as its not far to get to anywhere.

Room Tip: all the rooms were great and have a view of the street scene
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Friend suggested this Hotel to us - so glad he did. Stayed here for 2 nights with wife and 11 year old daughter. Great little hotel in a great location - easy to get to via the Metro. Easy to get to most attractions from the hotel - can easily walk or catch a train to them all.. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

It was our first trip to Paris, but our friends had been many times before. We were thrilled with their choice of hotel. The location was perfect, minutes from Notre Dame and the Louvre. We used the metro, the RER, and a bus, all from a convenient location right around the corner. The food options were plentiful, though we had dinner at some of their favorite spots, not necessarily close to the hotel. The room was small, but adequate. The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. Large windows in both rooms were easily opened to hear street noise or not. My only complaint was that the bed was only a double. Our friends had a queen in their room, so be sure to check that when reserving. Six inches more bed makes a lot of difference! The hotel staff members were SO helpful with reservations and directions. I liked the security of leaving the key at the desk. I have already recommended the hotel to a friend who will be making his first trip to Paris next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September. As is typical of most hotels in which we have stayed in Paris, the rooms are on the small side, but they are also clean, bright and recently renovated. Locaton in the heart of the Latin Quarter, is perfect for sightseeing and near the subway and Seine. The staff were pleasant and helpful, arranging outings and making reservations as needed. True; if you arrive early, you must leave your suitcases behind the front desk, but this in not uncommon. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast and hit the bakery next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Probably our best hotel accommodation during our recent 4 week holiday in France and Italy.

A small boutique hotel in the bustling Latin Quarter overlooking St Michel square with views to the Seine. We had a corner triple room for 2 adults and 1 child and although a bit pricey for three star accommodations it was very comfortable. Views to the Seine and a small balcony to watch the hectic goings on of St Michel. The double glazed windows block out all the sound for a comfy night’s sleep.

A double and single bed with sufficient room for us and our luggage, a small desk, minibar and safe. Small but modern bathroom. Wi-fi access included.

As a three star hotel about the only extra you’ll get is the (very) helpful service from the ladies at reception and as other reviewers have mentioned there are a few rules as to use of the room and its facilities but there were similar rules at other hotels in France and I don’t know that they are rigidly enforced – we managed to store a few items in the fridge without incident.

We didn’t use the in-house breakfast room but it looked fine – however there are plenty of breakfast options nearby ranging from patisseries (Paul is good) to Starbucks so don’t be stressed about whether or not you pre-pay breakfasts.

For families there is a good laundrette a couple of blocks away – about 5 mins walk on a good day – ask reception for directions.

Good accommodation in a bustling but very enjoyable part of Paris.

Room Tip: A note of warning – if you’re arriving at the hotel via metro (only recommended if you’re travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1, rue de La Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Sorbonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albe Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.