We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Waldorf Madeleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Waldorf Madeleine to your Saves list
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #553 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have really enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. We had a room on the 5th floor with a little balcony and an amazing view over the street. The concierge and hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Besides, the hotel is located just a few steps from all the boutiques and within walking distance to place de la Concorde, jardin des Tuileries, Grand Palais and Grand Opera.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    97
    33
    21
    7
See reviews for
32
111
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed only one night on a quick trip to Paris. Small boutique hotel within walking distance to shops, sights and the Seine. Updated rooms and bathroom. Wonderful service - concierge noticed we were hot after a day of sight-seeing and brought us a carafe of water and glasses without even asking - that's service! Very clean hotel and friendly staff. There is also breakfast - we didn't have it included in our stay but all smelled very good. Robes and slippers provided - room was a good size. Very modern bathroom. Booked this stay based on reviews by others and agree it was a good choice. Wifi included. Don't book the taxi to Gard du Nord if traveling by train. The concierge was shocked at the price and canceled for us. We took a cab from the train to the hotel - <7euros. Booked service wanted >40 to take us back! If using public transit, stick to the Metro, RER is quite confusing - read that from reviews and it was so true! Book your Eiffel tower tickets on line and avoid the line - we walked right in the elevator. Book well in advance.

Room Tip: room overlooking street - Juliet balcony - fairly quiet neighborhood with nearly cafes- still closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location was great and the room was clean. Our complaint is that the whole time our floor was being painted. They opened our door while we were out to paint and everything was wet or sticky. The smell was awful and the painters started early outside our door scraping and sanding. Our complaints fell on deft ears an upon check out the only thing they would do is comp us a bottle of water from the mini bar. Could have been a much more pleasant stay if we didn't have to deal with this.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Thomas S,

Thank you very much to take on your time to write down your comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to reed that you enjoy your room and also the location.

But we are very sorry because of your disappointment about the smelling of paint that you had during your stay. You just complained about it on your departure and, of course, if you did it before we did our best to change your room.

Also, regarding what we can do to apologize, as you know all your stay and breakfast were already paid through your travel agent and the only thing that we can do was to deduce the bottle of water which where in extra charge.

Once more, sorry about all that and be sure that if you choose to come back again, we will find a way to thank you.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to feel like you are in Paris this hotel is the one to book.. Charming with old world feel and when you look out the window ; Oh La La.. you know you are in beautiful Paris. loved it and how I felt I was in a little bit of Paris instead of generic big name hotels that look and feel the same all over the world. was a lovely stay. we travelled August 2013

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gen270158,

Thank you for your kind comment regarding our hotel. It is very pleasant to make our guest feel their are at home with all the comfort they need, even proximity with touristic areas close by the hotel.

So we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel is located near fantastic restaurants, monuments, museums, etc.
The front desk was courteous, friendly, and spoke english (very helpful for non-french speaking tourist). Rooms were clean and well stocked. The breakfast was fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, opposite the main street if you desire a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear laclipper,

We want to thank you very much to take time to write down your kind comment regarding your stay in the Waldorf Madeleine Hotel.

To make the stay of our guest the more comfortable as possible is one of our priority. And to read that we success is a real pleasure.

So, we hope to see you during your next travel in Paris to organize your stay again.

Best wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My first time in Paris for my birthday and it was awesome. Thanks to the service received and the comfort of the hotel. It is located in a great area close to the main attractions.

Marc, part of the staff, is the guy you need to talk to if you want to get the best suggestions on what to do in such an awesome city.

Fully recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jennyfer H,

First step in Paris is always awesome and we know it. That is why we try to do our best to give our guest useful information regarding what they can do, what they have around the hotel and/or where they can find a nice place to have a good diner.

So we thank you very much for your kind comment regarding your stay with us and we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here for one night only on a Friday night with my sister for her brithday. Perfectly located within the shopping district of Paris. Walking distance to all of the main sights. The concierge/manager Marc was a true professional and a charming gentleman. His humour and his excellent recommendations of what do do and where to go were spot on. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very happy with this selection, for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear jrcp88,

Thank you very much to take on your time to write down your kind comment regarding your "short" stay in Paris with your sister.

We really take care that guest enjoy their stay in our hotel and all the team do his best.

So we hope to see you next time for a more longer travel in Paris and we will give you plenty of other suggestions.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Waldorf Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldorf Madeleine

Address: 12 Boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#212 Family Hotel in Paris
#264 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#457 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Waldorf Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Waldorf Madeleine is conveniently situated between the districts of Madeleine and Concorde, nearby some of Paris most fascinating cultural sights. Stroll along and go window-shopping in the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré.The 45 well-appointed bedrooms have been decorated to offer business travelers or weekend breakers a warm and intimate setting throughout their memorable stay in Paris.Creation in 2011 of 19 new rooms: “Premium”, “Privilege” and "Prestige".High-quality materials, modern bathroom, design furniture, espresso coffee maker, iPhone dockModern and refined comfort in a hotel which also has soul...A free Wi-Fi access is available in the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Waldorf Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Madeleine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.