We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Waldorf Madeleine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Waldorf Madeleine to your Saves list
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #521 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hayes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and assisted us with all we required, marc on reception went out of his way to help. Great location would return.value for money,all of the monuments and sites are within 15 mins metro from madeleine concorde or saint augustin metro stations

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Bsweet92,

We appreciate your comment regarding your stay in our hotel and hope that you will stay again with us during your next stay.

Thank you very much,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    29
    19
    7
See reviews for
27
104
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a three day weekend at the end of March. It was my first time in Paris and I have to say it was one of the best trips ever! The hotel is in a great location and has access to many restaurants and cafes. Fauchon and Laduree are very nearby for all the chocolate and pastries. There is a supermarket nearby and lots of designer stores. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The premium room was cosy and the bed very very comfortable after the long days out. A walk to the Jardins des Tuileries is a lovely option with lots more restaurants along the way. The metro is also nearby and can be used to get to the Eiffel Tower. We used different forms of transport including metro, tourist bus and the cabs weren't very expensive from the Champs Elysée back to the hotel. I would stay here again for location and comfort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear nickyg008,

We want to thank you to take on your time to put your comment regarding your stay with us. As you tell it, the hotel is very well located near by everything around, museums, shopping, restaurants, public transportations and private bus tours.

Also, we really want to make the stay of our guest the best as they are expecting.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I arrived late in Paris and booked my single room online. Concierge was very nice and despite tech prob, accepted my reservation. It's a real 3/4 * hotel, situated walking distance from many places. Convenient and close to Madeleine, Opera, and many nice restaurants and shops.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sabrottina72 ,

24 hours a day, all the staff of the hotel is there to make the stay of our guest unforgettable and I thank you to notify it regarding your arrival.

That is why I hope that you will come back in Paris and in the Waldorf Madeleine hotel.

Best Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent boutique hotel, and very nice staff. Very "Paris"! Stayed for a month. Location was terrific, near the metro and some wonderful restaurants. There is a laundry a few blocks away so if you need to clean your clothing- consider asking for the location. Breakfasts were plentiful with piping hot coffee that was fresh brewed and still memorable. A supermarket nearby provided us with our picnic items. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear PA2NYC ,

Thank you very much for your kindly comments regarding our hotel and his staff. Also, as you said, where are very well located with most of the interesting things (shops, transportations, monuments, restaurants, ...) on walking distance.

Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little Hotel that we would recommend wholeheartedly staff were welcoming and very effecient room we had very spacious and clean ,location is in a very smart but busy area, easy walking distance to major attractions .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Manager at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Medders9,

I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the hotel Waldorf Madeleine and the staff.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the end of November 2013 for six nights. It was the best place we stayed in for the whole trip. We were welcomed by two lovely concierge men who went above AND beyond to make us feel welcome, showed us where everything is, provided us with detailed maps and they confirmed all our tours and transfers for us. The rooms were lovely, the first room we had three people staying in was very cute, clean, tidy but a tad small for three beds! If you can travel well with others it doesnt matter as your only there to sleep in. Beds were SO very comfortable I felt like I was sleeping in the clouds. Rooms were warm and toasty it was around 2-4 degrees outside! The meal room is small but was fine, the food was delicious. It was central to lovely restaurants, a 15 min walk to the louvre, many shops, a ten minute walk to the Galeries Lafayette shopping centre. Not walking distance to the eiffel tower unless you like a long walk.
The train station is just around the corner which is handy. A supermarket is just up the road for small needs, and plenty of shops near by.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, all of the staff are friendly, if you are travelling in a big group and need three people per room I would recommend staying with someone that won't get on your nerves as it is a little squashy!
Beautiful and lovely hotel in paris! Well done and thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 3, and my parents had room 4, both great rooms that face the main road, not to noisy. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Starlet83,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kindly comments regarding your stay in our hotel. To know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us is really the most important thing, because everyday all the team do his best and to read you is a real gratification.

I thank you again and we hope to see you again during your next stay.

Best regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I loved this hotel! I travel alot and would highly recommend this hotel. The locations was great. Safe, easy walking to attractions. The hop on/off bus is at the end of the street, and cute cafes and outdoors market is very close.

Room Tip: We were two girlfriends sharing a room, so we splurged on a luxury room. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josette R, Directeur général at Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Madame Kerry M,

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding our hotel.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Waldorf Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldorf Madeleine

Address: 12 Boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Waldorf Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Waldorf Madeleine is conveniently situated between the districts of Madeleine and Concorde, nearby some of Paris most fascinating cultural sights. Stroll along and go window-shopping in the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré.The 45 well-appointed bedrooms have been decorated to offer business travelers or weekend breakers a warm and intimate setting throughout their memorable stay in Paris.Creation in 2011 of 19 new rooms: “Premium”, “Privilege” and "Prestige".High-quality materials, modern bathroom, design furniture, espresso coffee maker, iPhone dockModern and refined comfort in a hotel which also has soul...A free Wi-Fi access is available in the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Waldorf Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Madeleine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Waldorf Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.