We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like the finer things, this was a very good cheaper option.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Opera Drouot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Opera Drouot to your Saves list
Villa Opera Drouot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #492 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We like the finer things, this was a very good cheaper option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Was very nervous from what I've read but should of known better to take it with a pinch of salt. The hotels website photos are just what you get although they do look a little more worn. our safe was Broken so let passport and money in the room.....and it was quite safe. Lovely breakfast room with yes a small but nice spread. All staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. There's a subway on the corner a supermarket oppersite and about a 3-4 minute walk to the nearest metro grand boulevards and a 20min walk to GAre de Nord. We enjoyed it and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    78
    29
    21
    18
See reviews for
34
87
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

On the second day of stay in hotel we was robbed!! Somebody stolen 2000 euro!
Management of the hotel refuse to call police! If you have unnecessary money go to this hotel! You will lose it double quick!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

very poor quality, too expensive for what it is. you can find better and cleaner hotels in lower prices. room quality very poor. it is such an old hotel and they havent made a single efford to maintain it in a good condition. the bathroom is tiny although my room is 2 levels (without reason!!!)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I stay in room 603, split level with a very odd configuration. The bed mattress was very old, the bathroom was tiny and the cleanliness was just OK.

In any case, this isn't a 4 star hotel, so we should not pay the price for this. The service was appealing. They wanted to charge me for the breakfast despite the fact it was including in the package. The air conditioning was not working. I complained a lot but they said that they couldn't do anything because it was the case in the whole hotel. This is clearly a lie. All air conditioning units are individual units in this hotel. I can't believe that they are all broken in all the rooms at the same time.... I have made a formal request to the tourist French Office.

Overall, everything was very disappointed. YOu can find much better value for money. This hotel is old, a trap for tourist.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

You know how it is when you can't believe that you've got a great bargain, then feel let down?? A bit like getting a bargain at Primark, only to discover after 2 washes why it was so cheap?

That how this place is ..................

If they promoted it as a 3 star modest kind of place then fine................ for that it is great - but the decor, cleanliness and standard of service was not as billed

If you get a great room rate and avoid the over priced brakfast it's fine

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Absolutely irresponsive staff! They don't care for their customers and I never got any booking confirmation from them neither by e-mail nor by fax or telephone. As my reservation was completely ignored i booked another hotel and almost immediately got confirmation to my e-mail. Suddenly one month later when i was already in Paris and stayed at another hotel i got sms from my bank that my credit card was debited by villa opers drouot!!! So instead of sighseeing I had to come to see them to clear up the situation. It turned out that my reservation had been accepted and they were waiting for me. I also was told that they were not obliged to send me confirmation and that it was me who had to call them and check the confirmation status!!! Now they refuse to refund me money although it was completely their fault!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We really enjoyed this hotel, we stayed for 3 nights B&B at the end of April.

We stayed in room #604 which was very nice, split across 2 levels with a lounge and comfy couch with bathroom on the downstairs level and in the loft a good sized bed with desk, TV and plenty of room. Better still from the upstairs window we had a great view of the Eiffel Tower and could watch it 'twinkling' every hour at nights.

The location is very good and close to Grand Boulevard metro station. The staff were really friendly and when we return to Paris we will definitely return to this hotel.

2 small negatives:
- the breakfasts are ok with a limited selection and rationed croissants , but if your staying here you don't really need to pay the extra for breakfast as there is a supermarket across the road from the hotel and nearby boulangeries and cafe's.

- take a book to read when in the elevator - it takes about 3 minutes to get from floor 1 to 6!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Opera Drouot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Opera Drouot

Address: 2 Rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#364 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#432 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Opera Drouot 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baroc styled boutique hotel, located in the very heart of Paris, near Opera Garnier and department's stores. Decorated like a theater, with silk draperies, velvet, golden furnitures... the charming Villa Opera Drouot will also provide you all contemporary facilities like free high speed wifi access, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Opera Drouot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Opera Drouot Hotel Paris
Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera Drouot Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Opera Drouot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.