We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Maillot to your Saves list
La Villa Maillot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel with very frienly staf, and most important: it has its own garage.
Rooms are pleasant, bathroom good and in a nice part of Paris.
If you arrive by car you don't have to go very far into Paris, just leave your car at the hotel which is close to Porte Maillot!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mrs Joanna,

We would like to kindly thank you for your stay at La Villa Maillot & Spa and for sharing with the world your opinion regarding our property.

We do hope we will be from now your new home away from home in Paris !
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    56
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
98
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Since I last visited, the Villa Maillot has been refurbished and a very nice job has been done! The rooms are among the best I have stayed in recently. Currently here as part of an international group on a work related visit. 10 of us this evening after a long day enquired if food was available in the hotel (I know there are lots of nice restaurants close by, we were tired) to be told a limited menu could be served...

Basically the room service menu was available in the bar, limited choice but looked quite decent so we ordered. This was the precursor to a comedy of errors, you have to laugh otherwise you would cry;

- after an hour we were told the waiting time was at least a further 30 minutes... This precipitated a raiding trip to the Carrefour across the road for some crisps and dips.
- one hour forty five the first pair of dishes arrived, cold! To be sent back.
- after ten minutes dishes reappeared, one OK, Salmon still cold though, sent back!
- two hours and ten, other dishes start to arrive, pasta without any sauce... sent back
- two hours and twenty, salmon comes back, still cool, returned fully and finally
- at two hours and thirty we're waiting for three omelettes... you know those egg based dishes that cook in a few short minutes? Mistake must have been to ask for them with frites which are normally done very nicely in Paris, not here though...
- two hours and forty, first omelette arrives complete with cold oven chips....
- two hours and fifty, remaining two prospective diners having gone through the hunger threshold decline any further attempts to assault them with late partially cooked (sic) food.

Come on people please, for such a nice hotel this is really appalling, if you don't have a proper food service then don't compromise by trying to substitute a vastly inferior product.

The bar/waiting staff were professional throughout though obviously struggled with the erratic delivery from the kitchen hidden somewhere in the domain of hades under the hotel!!

Now in my room eating over priced trail mix from the mini bar, stay here, just don't be stupid enough to eat here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all please, one more time, accept our deepest apologies regarding the experience you had in our restaurant.

Read you review was extremly difficult for us as we are definitely no used of it as you can see on Tripadvisor ( but certainly and unfortunately not as difficult as the moments you had in our restaurant)

I would like to reinsure you and all our customers, such a nighmare did not happen before and it won't happen after.

We have been offering food and beverage to you and all the participants, I know it won't replace the bad experience you had but it was the minimum we could have done.

I will permit myself to contact you directly in order to provide you with the commercial gesture your entitled to.

One more time, we are more than sorry.
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet . Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I checked in just after 10:00 and was pleased that my room was ready after a long flight from the states. The front desk clerk was pleasant, intelligent and accommodating of my 'no french', communicating very well.

We stayed on the 8th floor, which was a bit warm for my liking. It was warm during our trip, so it was understandable, and tolerable. Room was small, for American standards, but decent for Euro sized rooms & very clean!

The staff provided excellent dinner recommendations and pointed us in the direction for a late night snack as we adjusted our clocks. This hotel was clearly intended for more business travelers, as most of the other guests toted small leather briefcases and well tailored suits.

The major attractions are a bit far, but within walking distance if you're up for exploring the smaller, less traveled neighborhoods.

A convenient location to the 'subway' if you're aiming to explore Paris. If you're traveling to the hotel from the airport, take a cab. I made the mistake of taking the commuter rail, then the subway during morning commute. Not worth the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you verymuch for staying at La Villa Maillot and sharing with the travellers community your opinion, on our property.

Now you have been trying La Villa Maillot for a leisure trip, please feel welcome as well for a business one. We will be delighted to become your newhome away from home in Paris.

Yours sincerly,

Thomas SECHET . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really liked the location, the design of the rooms, the cleanness, the bathrooms. All in all a very nice hotel I would visit again. Due to the proximity to Metro line 1 you are very fast everywhere (for Parisien standards). And you can even jog, as a Park is close by.
Only little downside is that you have to wait at the reception sometimes a little longer as there is only one receptionist, who has sometimes a lot to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased you enjoy our property, it's location and the design of our '2013 full renovation.'

We regret you had to wait to be serve at the Front desk. We are already working on it to make sure it won't happen again to any of our guest.

See you soon at La Villa Maillot & Spa !!!
Kindest regards,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Paris and had the luck of staying in this amazing hotel. Small hotel but recently renewed. The rooms, as all european hotels, are small, but very nicelly decorated in a modern style. We stayef in the Dulxe room so we had a shower and a separate tub, both amazing. The bed was very good the only thing we didn't like were the pillows.

Breakfast was very good having everything you might want.

The staff was very good and attentious at all times.

We would stay here again for sure.

Thank you La Villa Maillott for a wonderful stay in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was great, clean, comfortable and very quiet.

The service was uneven and at times bad.

We asked for them to make us dinner reservations and showed them a list of restaurants. When we returned the next morning to see if they could get the reservations, they said they didn't know what days and which restaurants. So I wrote out a list with the days and times. When we came back that evening no reservations were made. Angela then took care of this for us and she was very sweet and nice. They did apologize more than once for this problem.

They were very good with directions and maps. the location was great for getting to all parts of Paris.

Breakfasts were also uneven. One day we went down and there was not one clean table. Another group waited 20 minutes for scrambled eggs on the buffet that looked soupy and awful.
It took us a long time to get luke warm coffee. Also one day there were a ton of fruit flies all by the food. Some days it was fine and we got hot coffee and the food was replenished and some days it was not so good.

I asked for a top sheet on the bed. This worked for 2 days then it was gone on the 3rd and I had to ask again.

We had problems with the lock on the door and someone came up and showed us how to move the handle and showed us it was locked. I asked him to do it again so I could see what he did and when I tried the door was still open. You had to slam and fiddle with the handle to get it to lock.

All in all the room was great, location great, service uneven. (They should promote Angela she was great)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks your for sharing with us your opinion regarding La Villa Maillot.

I am awfully sorry we did not succeed in making your stay amazing.
Service is supposed to be our top area, and it was unfortunately uneven during your stay (wich is definitetly unsusual at La Villa Maillot.

The feed back you provide us will help us to have a persistently outstanding service.

We do hope we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how we improved. And please do contact me directly in order to arrange something special for you.

Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

On business in Paris, staff at this hotel were very helpful. Very, very comfortable bed. Great decor. Will certainly go back. Was a lone female eating one evening, but did not feel uncomfortable sitting on my own at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing with the travellers community your impressions regarding your stay at La Villa Maillot.

We 'll be delighted to welcome you back, on business trip or for a private break, this will be the opportunity to have a romantic, confortable and in couple diner at the bar.

We wish you a lovely day.
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
#72 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Maillot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.