We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Maillot to your Saves list
La Villa Maillot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Newark, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was travelling with my husband and 2 adults sons. My sons had both been to Paris before but this was our first trip. The hotel was wonderful. It is a small hotel that gives you a real feeling for Paris. They provide wonderful tolietries, robes and slippers. The bathroom is very nice. It has a hand held shower which is great for those quick showers before changing for dinner etc.
The hotel was able to book a side trip to Normandy. Though a little expensive for 4, it was well worth it. The small van picked us up right in front of the hotel at 7am. It included all museum passes but not lunch. You can eat in a restaurant or bring a picnic as we did. Shop in the grocery across the street from the hotel. We went to Caen and Omaha beach etc. We returned to the hotel about 9pm! It was a great way to visit Normandy without changing hotels. You will not be sorry if you stay in this hotel. Also, the Air France shuttle from CDG stops within a few blocks of the hotel. It was very easy to walk to the hotel even with our luggage. It is a great value to use this shuttle.
Taxis are very expensive and the metro is difficult because of all the people and stairs. Can't wait to go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 with a king sized bed. It was a very nice room and large for Paris. It overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
89
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a fact a small gem in Pais, Situation near Port Mailloy only 1 km from Arc du Triumfe, with very nice rooms, a spa and a nice bar/restaurant behind the lobby. Only thing is that their breakfast is very expensive - but... Just walt 25 meter down the road and you will get a full breakfast for 1/3.
Go there and you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

our first trip to Europe... we are hooked - want to go back. The Hotel was wonderful - staff was great, especially Patrick and Clamont. Close to the metro station and also within walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. There is a little market across the street... overall a great experience. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

In the 16 arr - away from the crowds and tourists. Easy access to 2 subway lines so you cold get around quickly and easily. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. Rooms were very comfortable with 3 people. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - especially Patrick!

Room Tip: This is a small hotel - I don't think there is a bad room. We were on 5th floor - our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hotel 10 minutes walk from The Champs Elysee near to Port Maillot and the periferique. Excellent hotel on 6 floors, good rooms, good breakfasts and excellent restaurants nearby! All of the big sites of Paris within easy walking distance eg, Arc du Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre etc.
Can't wait to go back, drive there like I did and the guys take your car and let you have it back when you want it...excellent!

Room Tip: Get one at the back away from the busy street overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for seven nights in June and could not have been happier with our choice of hotel. The room and bathroom were lovely, with excellent amenities. The location was quite good-walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee. We really liked the fact that it was on a quiet street with a wonderful patisserie and cafes. The concierge, Patrick, helped us arrange everything we needed--directions, restaurant reservations. The breakfast and bar area were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

From our first entry to La Villa Maillot, we were warmly greeted by Hotel Manager, Patrick and his efficient staff. Anything we needed or asked for was met with immediate and friendly attention, from multiple requests for plug adapters to help finding an Office Depot to purchase a replacement wire for my laptop. The breakfast was elegant and European in style, and the room was very quiet and clean. We had been to Paris before, but this was our first time with our teeenage daughter - the Hotel made the trip one to remember for a lifetime. The Hotel was in a different part of Paris from where we usually stay, but with help from Patrick we were able to get anywhere we needed to be by Metro. Loved it - Highly receommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#98 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone’s throw from the Champs Elysées, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot, a private four-star address completely renovated in 2013 by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Maillot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.