We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

very good hotel away from center of paris, metro station is very close and bus station as well, very modern style, neghborhood is very nice for food and even shopping,
staff are very friendly and professional,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Minayounan,
Thank you for your message which is a real motivation for all of us to offer every day a good quality of service.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    632
    144
    42
    28
See reviews for
328
659
129
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is how hotels should be run- efficient, with a smile and helpful.

Our room was neat, clean and tidy with plenty of space. We had a nice bathroom and space to unpack and repack our bags again for the flights home.

The location was near enough to town to be close, but a long enough drive to be far. (45 minutes from the Eiffel Tower- which is a long drive, considering that they’re not too far apart- but for the one-ways and turn-round streets!)

The reception was laid out quite unusually, but the staff were quick to help and acknowledged you even if they were busy. They were good with bookings for taxis and wake-up calls, and their estimates for taxis to the airport, and travel times, were very good. (That’s important to know if you have ever been to CdG Airport for flights…)

They were also helpful when I mailed my boarding pass for printing- it was downloaded and printed in 5 minutes, even with a group having just arrived checking in.

Entrance to the elevators was a bit arb- you had to walk past the reception, keep going and when you arrived at the wall at the back- turn left- not well marked and not intuitive, for that matter.

It’s a modern hotel, quite open and wide.

A nice place to stay, and if I am back in the area, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Anon3690,

What a pleasure for the entire team to read you message! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Paris with us and will definitively be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed in Pullman Bercy from 6th and 10 July 2014. The bill was settled on 10th July. However on 14th July the same amount was debited again from my Travel Card. I called up the hotel immediately and till date [18th July - 4pm] they do not have an answer of what happened. They are still trying 'to figure out' what went wrong. And I was not the only one, this happened with a colleague of mine as well. L'Oreal held a big international conference with them and they also managed to mess up the booking dates of lot of my colleagues.

The worst part is they are not bothered at all to respond. I was the one begging them to call me and at least update me on when I will receive the money back. But I still have no proper response from them.

I was in France for 3 weeks and hence had checked in to another hotel for the rest of my stay, I informed Pullman hotel at the very beginning that I will be leaving for India in 2 days, I do not have enough money to settle the bill in another hotel - but again why will they bother!!!

It’s truly a disappointment to see how much they really care about their customers!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Pandya,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Pullman Paris Bercy.

A copy of your message has been passed to the financial, event and front desk teams of the hotel, so that they are aware of the difficulties that you mentioned.

We understand your disappointment. We deeply regret that a second debit of the same amount appears on your account. Nevertheless, we did not charge you twice. Céline, who is your contact at the hotel, informed you about the investigation on process with our bank. We even received the proof that we only charge you once from our Bank. The document is in French, we can send it to you if you need to. Moreover, we were told by our bank contact that this situation happens even if it is quite rare.

The solution is on your bank side and of course we can assist you to provide any document or information you might need.

Please be assured of the importance we attach to the confidence of our guests.

You mentioned the same situation with a colleague. The situation is difference with her. It deals with double reservation and late cancellation which is supposed to be charged, as written in our agreements.

Be assured that we truly understand your situation and care about our guests’ experience. Unfortunately, we can not refund an amount that we did not charge.

Céline and I remain at your entire disposal if you need any further information and truly hope that you would find the solution soon.

The entire team would have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Pullman Bercy is a great business hotel or a hotel for those who do not appreciate the sometimes tiny and rustic rooms found in older hotels and properties. A modern comfortable bathroom and room nicely appointed was appreciated for business. only 2 stops from the main metro station in the middle of tourist Paris makes the out of the way location in a modern neighborhood not so bad. Again, great for business. It also appeared popular with tour groups.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear JoeyQuest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with other travellers. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on a business trip or on vacations.

Best regards,

Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are modern and a good size for Europe. They also had free bottled water.
Downside: outside of main tourist area so if you are short on time and want something central, this is not it. A taxi was about 10 euro from the centre. I didn't attempt to walk it. Bar downstairs the biggest rip off I have seen $7 euro for a latte!!?! I nearly had a heart attack. Needless to say we didn't eat at the hotel. There is a little village right opposite with plenty of choice. Overall a nice hotel but a bit far out and overpriced.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Pepoka,

Thank you for sharing your impression regarding the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel very large and caters for conferences as well as tourists. Room very comfortable, with nice view of river. Staff excellent, smooth check in,always available to assist .very modern decor,surroundings feature lots of areas to meet,chat or be alone. Bercy village very close and handy for cafe,restaurants,several shops and a grocery section down stairs of one shop- looks like a food/dress shop but small supermarket downstairs. Very close to Metro station and line 14 will get you straight into centre of Paris.

Hotel restaurant very expensive for all meals,so ate out!

Rooms of a high standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Maria S,

Thank you for your comment regarding the hotel Pullman Paris Bercy. We are happy you did enjoy the hotel and the area.
We hope you enjoyed one time the quality of our meals and most of all have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#524 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 2,507 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Bercy
Novotel Paris Bercy
#695 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#362 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Address: 1 Rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#128 Business Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#138 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.