We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely aroma very inviting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #205 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aspendale, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely aroma very inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a tour, first impression of this hotel is the lovely aroma that hits you when you walk through the doors, nice clean rooms, easy checkin, very helpful staff, bed is great and comfy. It is a bit far from the main area of Paris it is not walking distance, it was ok for us as we are familiar with the rail system and getting around. The station near by is Cour St Emilion, 5 min from hotel.
Breakfast was ok,we were set up in a conference area, not a great choice of food, the restaurant looked a lot better for breakfast
The Hotel is right next to Bercy Village, the village has lots of lovely restaurants to choose from and a few shops, I would recommend this hotel. Try the bread and cakes from Eric Kayser they are great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    592
    133
    37
    26
See reviews for
299
618
125
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's so Nice with best environnent and service.Its a very convenient location for metro taxis and to the airport. Bercy village with a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Room was very clean and big. Room service was so good! But the réception is the Best, especially Anoup who is a handsome and kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Pullman Bercy is a very good choice if you want a clean, new, modern hotel. It is all of those things. It has the look and feel of an upgraded business hotel. Part of the Accor chain--with the Accor headquarters not far away--may have something to do with the quality of the property and amenities.
Pros:
- Clean, new, well-maintained rooms
- Bathrooms with nice assortment of amenties, robes (slippers on request)
- Breakfast buffet with a generous assortment of hot and cold items--deli meats, cheese, pastries, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc.
- Air-con and heat, free Wifi
- Taxi stand close by so requests for a taxi answered in a minute or two
- Quaint little Bercy village close by with restaurants, shops and a cinema
- Cour Saint Emilion metro station 3-5 minute walk--into the center of Paris in about 20 minutes, Trocadero about 30
- Next to Bercy village is a lovely park with fountains, gardens and a cool playground that my kids loved

Cons
- Not a quaint Parisian hotel, if you want that experience you need to look elsewhere
- Not in the center of Paris, or walking distance to any of the most popular attractions

I found the staff unfailingly pleasant, friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and dinner one night (my kids staged a strike, exhausted, they refused to venture out again that day) and were pleased with our meals on each occasion.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for anyone traveling with kids. It was a great value also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Regular readers will know we normally stay a couple of nights at the end of our French escapes at either the Ibis or Novotel at CDG before the SQ lunchtime A380 home. This time however, Mrs R requested that we stay in Paris, at this hotel which she had used last year on a business trip. I acquiesced after she mentioned Bercy Village within walking distance - more of that later.

We arrived in our hire car and found parking out the front a bit tight but the very helpful bell boy looked after us and got a large trolley for all our luggage while we checked in. I have an Accor card so I could use the priority check in which was very quick and efficient, and the staff rather gamely put up with my schoolboy French which I thought was a nice touch.

After dumping our kit in our room, we ventured back out to drop the car at SIXT's Gare de Lyon station - a word of advice here, unless you really have to use this station, don't. The drop off point is cunningly hidden in a dingy dungeon of a car park which we drove past three times before spotting the tiny orange sign.

It was a pleasant afternoon, so we lingered over a drink opposite the station before wandering back to the hotel. It's a 2km walk along the Quai de Bercy, then through the park before you come to Bercy Village, with a good choice of bars and restaurants which seemed to be for the locals more than tourists, and we ate out here both evenings. A special mention to Vins Nicolas, a wine shop which had a small but good menu, where I had a stellar cote de boeuf on the Thursday night. What I liked was you paid shop prices for the wines by the bottle with a 4 euro corkage to drink there, excellent value.

Eventually we got back to the hotel after stopping for another drink and a nibble and checked out the room properly.

Good size room, considering we were in Paris, clean and modern furnishings, all in a good state of repair. Very comfortable bed, so comfortable in fact we slept in until 10.30 the following morning!

Decent sized bathroom, nice amenities and again, clean. My only minor quibble would be I prefer a separate shower: I don't like clambering in and out of the tub and I always fear tripping base over apex trying to get out afterwards, but for a couple of nights, it's OK.

One thing I was surprised by was being left paper cups for our tea and coffee making activities. I dare say you could argue it's more green, no washing up, but in an hotel of this class it jarred slightly.

We had a(nother) drink in the bar which was quite pleasant, a fair range of wines by the glass and - by hotel standards - reasonably priced, so I had another.

All in all, it was a winner. A taxi to the Grand Magasins for the missus' shopping fix set me back 17 euros, more than the metro would have been, but it's a long walk to change lines at Chatelet - Les Halles, and we were on holiday so no big deal.

Check out took a matter of moments, very friendly and warm staff on the front desk, they all scored good marks from the Singapore jury.

We ordered a taxi for the trip to the airport, it worked out at 45 euros for the half hour run out to CDG, again I felt this quite reasonable.

We are back to France in August and will certainly look at this option again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very Nice stay at this hotel... The staff made our stay very very good... Close to the metro and 7 minutes to the city center. The breakfast was very good and delicious. Special thanks to the reception team, and the Indian receptionist Anup, Charline, Margo and the whole team. Will definitely comme back to this hotel. Thank You very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel chosen by our tour operator. Loved our corner room with nice view and window that opened easily. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful, nice lobby and good bar. But housekeeping for our room was not so good. Had the bed made and clean towels but the dirty dishes were left on the dresser for all 3 days and she/he didn't bother to replenish in-room coffee or cups. Then the phone system quit working so we couldn't report it by phone or leave a wake up call. Breakfast not so good either and they kept changing where it was served. The first day had a good selection of hot and cold items and great selection of breads and rolls. The second day switched to a conference room, limited choice of items and no bread or rolls. The third day switched locations again with a slightly better selection but the hot items were served cold. Too bad as I liked all else about the hotel. The location is about 2 miles outside central Paris. There's a very nice shopping/dining area a short block away that's perfectly safe for strolling anytime of day or night. Its frequented by locals so don't expect English to be spoken. The metro is only a block away so you can get anywhere easily but I missed the vibe of the streets and cafes of central Paris. If that's not important to you, then you might like this hotel and location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed Pullman Bercy for our anniversary , 7nights (4.26-5.3), room 812- newly renovated!
I've been visit Paris 4 times, Pullman is the best hotel..really fantastic.

Room 812 was excellent- very comfortable & modern stylish & free nespresso coffee!
The hotel is near the bus station (no.24, u don't need to buy expensive tour bus ticket, the bus rides beside seine river) and metro 14 (easy to access point of the Paris).
In front of the hotel, there are Bercy village- u can find good restaurants (reasonable price)
& Bercy park - what a beautiful place for picnic! Also you can jog besides seine river.

Unfortunately I lost my pajama shirt in the room and asked one of staffs about it, she got very irritated ( even rude!!!!!) to me. But woman manager apologized about it.

Nevertheless the accident, I highly recommend Pullman Bercy for more then hundreds reasons :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Address: 1 Rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#96 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.