We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable seven night stay. We had a deluxe room with king size bed that provided more space than anticipated. Location great - within walking distance to most sights. Staff was very helpful and spoke enough English to meet our needs. Only complaint would be AC not on and room was very warm but able open window at night since we overlooked the courtyard. Our room was always clean and extra towels provided promptly when asked. The hotel is very charming as is. If you want new this is not the place for you. This was our first visit to Paris after a week in London. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and stay here again next time in Paris.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Regina on your recent visit to Paris.

We were touched to read your kind words and very positive feedback. We are happy you liked your room and our ideal location close to all main tourist attractions, shopping areas and restaurants.

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that our level of service reached your expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments on Tripadvisor.

The entire team of the Hotel Regina is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely yours,

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    155
    53
    26
    31
See reviews for
115
212
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I could not have loved this hotel more!

We stayed at Regina last week. Everything about it exceeded my expectations and was a perfect representation of what you'd think and old Paris hotel would be. The hotel was big enough to make you feel that you're getting your money's worth, but small enough to be able to call it "charming" and know you're experiencing Paris as it should be. It is a beautiful place. The staff was friendly, accommodating and very knowledgeable. Everyone spoke English. I was very impressed that whenever we walked through the lobby they said hello to us by name. As other reviewers have said, the location is just right with a metro station VERY close.

I believe we booked one of the most inexpensive rooms and found the room that we got to be much bigger than we were expecting. The bathroom size was also decent. Our room was on the "1st floor" (actually about 3 floors up though) which I would recommend because the stairs were right there (not a creepy hotel stairway) and we never had to wait for an elevator. We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower.

I'm surprised that other reviewers said that the hotel needs an update. It's an OLD hotel. Any more of an update would ruin the charm in my opinion. I will say that the Regina is old and that's why we loved it. There was nothing about it that we felt was in disrepair. It was very clean and we loved the old tiles and furniture. Just loved it!

The noise: Yes, it was noisy when our windows were open, but got quieter as the night went on and traffic died down. This is the price you pay for having such a perfectly-located hotel. We had spent our days trudging all over Paris and we fell asleep the minute our heads hit the pillow. The noise was NOT a huge issue for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Regina for your parisian gateway and also thank you for posting this beautiful and positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was a real pleasure to read about your impressions about our " charming" hotel with a unique decor & atmosphere. This is exactly the authentic " French Art of Living" experience we would hope to create for our guests.
We were trully delighted to know that you appreciated our central location,our service and your accommodation overlooking the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hotel Regina for your next stay in our lovely " City of Lights".

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A short celebratory trip to Paris was the perfect excuse to spoil ourselves staying at this Hotel as its not by any means a budget hotel.
Having said that you get what you pay for, generally luxurious surroundings and absolutely excellent service from all members of staff.
My only complaints were outside traffic noise was a problem which meant we had no source of air circulation in what I would only class as a comfortable room and also the plumbing was a little difficult to negotiate by way of hot and cold water flow.
But having said that it is worth treating yourself if only for the delicious complimentary cheese straws that accompany your drinks in the sumptuous bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Regina regarding your recent stay in Paris.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us for you special celebration. Your wonderful comments on our service and staff are the best compliments you could ever make to us. They are a nice reward to our continuous effort to meet our clients' expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are all looking forward for your return...with another glass of wine & good french cheese!

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for its size, price, and location since we wanted to be near several museums. The concierge answered my questions on restaurants before arrival and assisted us in making advanced reservations at two top restaurants. Consequently, we had ideal tables at each place. The stunning views from our window balcony made each day start and end with pleasure! Everything during our stay was perfect! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: I requested a higher level room with garden view, away from the elevators and was thrilled when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Regina during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for sharing your experience in such a lovely way.

We are all delighted to read you liked our location, room and service. Our Concierges Clés d'Or are always glad to assist our guests to book top restaurants or to recommend them new options. They are also happy to give them advise on the current events and expositions.

We work daily to create an unforgettable experience to each of our guests. Your nice compliments on our service & staff are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations.

We are glad to read that you are impatient to come back. The entire staff of the Hotel Regina is looking forward to your next visit . Be sure it will be a great pleasure to serve you again in your own parisian gateway.

Sincerely Yours,

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I always stay at the Regina when we visit Paris. I have reviewed the hotel on several previous occasions. We book deluxe rooms, which are in general more spacious and updated than the standard or superior rooms. Many of them have lovely views. We received excellent service again on this recent visit. The first room we got was on the smaller size but very pretty. Unfortunately, and uncharacteristic of this hotel, our neighbors on either side of of our room were extremely loud. One rude neighbor threw a party that first night, keeping us up for hours (We saw eight or nine empty bottles of wine outside their door the next morning...!). The following morning I explained the situation to the woman at the front desk. She could not have been more sympathetic and apologetic. That afternoon we moved to another deluxe room, this one larger than the first with even a nicer view. The entire staff is gracious and professional to us. I have commented on it before in another review, but the housekeeping at The Regina is superb. Our room was made spotless every day. We are looking forward to returning the hotel in the fall. Thank you, Hotel Regina, for yet another wonderful stay in your hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge and book a deluxe room or suite, which in general afford larger spaces and better views. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Regina... again and again!

Needless to say, I was thrilled that you had a memorable experience and that you found the staff friendly and professional. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team.
I was deeply touched to read that it will be certaintly not your last stay among us. We will always do our utmost to ensure you have another wonderful experience in Paris.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again for your ninth stay at the Hotel Regina...hopefully in a not too distance future!

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was in Paris for a short business trip and my company booked me a standard double room in the Regina Hotel. I found the staff very polite and pianist playing on the grand piano in the lobby in the evenings was pretty good too. The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. The location is superb, easy commute on the metro lines to attractions, shopping areas and business district. You can just cross the road to Lourve, the Tuilleries and even walk to Musee d'Orsay and St Germain on the other side of the river. The room is on the small size (where you find the mini fridge together with the safe inside the wardrobe). The hotel has been undergoing renovation that I had to open the window to air out the faint smell of paint. good size bathroom with good lighting and pretty tiles. My room was quiet as it's facing the inner courtyard. There are many good cafes so many good alternatives to the €20+ breakfast at hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Karis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for your nice compliments.
We are glad to read that our property reached your expectations . Our location is indeed perfect to combine business & leisure with easy access to the main touristic attractions or to the business districts.
The size of our superior room is reaching the average size for Paris and Europe. For your next stay and for a spacious option, maybe you would like to reserve a Deluxe room, some of them have also wonderful views over the Tuileries Garden & Eiffel Tower.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely Yours

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, character, history. Right up against the Louvre, Tuleries (Gardens and metro station), Place de la Concorde. Easy commute even to La Defense area for business (suggest don't venture there by taxi, guaranteed to get lost, and run up a large extra cab fare while you dig out). Great for restaurants, boutique shopping (Rue St Honore.....no value for money for me there, but it's charming in its own way).

For the same location and price range, suggest the much fresher, upgraded St James et Albany a couple of blocks away on Rue de Rivoli.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#216 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24 hour reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 119 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty La Terrasse (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish teas and pastries from Laduree. For lunch and dinner the restaurant of Salon Rivoli will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.