We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, disappointing hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #361 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, disappointing hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in the spring for 4 nights. We had made a point of booking a deluxe room (which is supposed to be larger) but unfortunately this did not turn out to be the case. From looking at the floor plan it was obvious that ours was one of the smallest rooms on the floor (4th) and in addition we found that our room contained a chair and desk that were both broken, a shower screen that leaked (all over the floor), a bathroom fan that did not work and we could hear almost every word from adjacent rooms. This was a very special occasion for us so my husband had arranged for flowers and champagne to be delivered to me, but unfortunately they arrived on the wrong day and he had to send them away so that they could be redelivered the next morning. The hotel was ideally situated (as we had planned) and the front foyer was beautiful, some of the staff were helpful, others more reserved. In spite of this we had a wonderful time but we felt that the hotel was disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you booked and paid for. Don't just put up with 2nd best like we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    146
    53
    25
    31
See reviews for
108
187
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This beautiful hotel, centrally located walking distance from the Louvre, Musee D'orsay, the left bank...just about everything! Old world charm...fabulous public areas including their intimate bar, gorgeous lobby area, architectural features, and our wonderful suite overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The concierge service is the best...before I left the states, all my reservations and arrangements for private tours were arranged. Everything went perfectly. I look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I like Hotels near where I want to be. This trip was for touring the museums. You cannot do better than Regina, less than 5 minutes walk to the Lourve; maybe 10 minutes to the d'Orsay. Pompidu Center a longer walk but an easy cab ride. We found our room to be very nice for an older Hotel. Staff was pleasant; concierge sold us our Versailles tickets and directed us to the Metro (at the d'Orsay). Train ride back and forth to Versailles a snap; did the tour there and rejected golf carts for the garden tour. We got a kick about a week after our stay seeing the Regina in the Bourne movie. We took no meals at the hotel. There is a coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: We read the reviews here, especially the negative ones. We didn't do anything but show up and ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is our second visit to this great hotel on pyramid next to the Louvre. Apart from the location which allows you to zip in and out of the hotel to the Louvre. the rooms are huge, confortable and the bathroom is grand. The concierge was great we got tickets to a sold out concert of the Vienna Philarmonic! prefer this hotel to the Lottihave breakfeast up the street at Paul on avenue de L opera..

Room Tip: ask for a room on the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Laloux,

It is a great pleasure to know that you are a loyal guest and that your expectations were met and even surpassed. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We are pleased to see that you found Regina Hotel convenient and you liked our large room.

Our team is trained to offer the best customer service and to be assured that our guests have an enjoyable stay. In fact the concierge team has an excellent training to care about our guest.

The charm of Regina hotel is a nice way to discover an old world of elegance and history. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regina Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us at should you have any specific request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay at the Regina was a delight. The spaciousness and old world elegance of the rooms was complimented by charming facilities throughout the hotel. Whether it was a quiet drink in the bar or the very well catered breakfast, the stay over a week was superb. The staff were excellent and thoughtful and always helpful when needed.The facilities in the rooms were very clean and sufficiently modern and provided the answer any travellers needs. We would be happy to have a return visit. As far as location is concerned, the Tuilleries & the Louvre are a 1 minute walk away and one can comfortably stroll to Opera, Place de la Concorde, the Seine, and other sights easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was perfect for us - right in the heart of the city. We had views over the Louvre and The Eiffel Tower. Staff were warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. The only tiny blip was that they were filming in the lobby so we had to wait outside for five minutes one afternoon on returning to the hotel. Standard size beds may feel a bit small for those used to larger ones.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the park and had a small but useful balcony which we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cecilia T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased that you found Regina Hotel convenient and that you liked the great view of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower from your room.

Our team has the best interest to maintain the highest level of hospitality and we are always available for assistance whenever it is required. In fact our housekeeping team has an excellent training to offer good care to our guests.

We would like to apologize about your waiting outside. A production company was filming a movie of Mimi Mathy, a French actress. In fact you must to know that were filmed at Hotel Regina more than 100 movies.

Thanks to the Regina style, guests can discover an outstanding world elegance.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Regina.

We will enjoy sharing your comments with the team members involved.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights and the experience was terrible! We booked a superior room which tourned to be no more than a very small room w/the bedroom almost inside the bathroom. No shower in the bathroom. The room was allo absolutely cold. We asked for an immediate relocation but we were told it was not possibile.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel, trust me. No value for money here!
If you're staying in Paris you will easily find a better accomodation !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Paris
#174 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#425 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of the trendy district which is home tofashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionadoswill find the ideal place to stay in this spacious, regularlyrenovated hotel which is equipped with state-of-the-artfacilities. Let yourself be charmed by its stunningpanoramic Parisian views, its pretty courtyard gardenand its staff dedicated to your personal needs.The prestigious Regina Hotel belongs to a long traditionof luxury hotels.Offering an intimate, sophisticated haven for those fondof French style and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.