We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raving about Regina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Raving about Regina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This beautiful hotel, centrally located walking distance from the Louvre, Musee D'orsay, the left bank...just about everything! Old world charm...fabulous public areas including their intimate bar, gorgeous lobby area, architectural features, and our wonderful suite overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The concierge service is the best...before I left the states, all my reservations and arrangements for private tours were arranged. Everything went perfectly. I look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    155
    53
    26
    31
See reviews for
115
212
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I like Hotels near where I want to be. This trip was for touring the museums. You cannot do better than Regina, less than 5 minutes walk to the Lourve; maybe 10 minutes to the d'Orsay. Pompidu Center a longer walk but an easy cab ride. We found our room to be very nice for an older Hotel. Staff was pleasant; concierge sold us our Versailles tickets and directed us to the Metro (at the d'Orsay). Train ride back and forth to Versailles a snap; did the tour there and rejected golf carts for the garden tour. We got a kick about a week after our stay seeing the Regina in the Bourne movie. We took no meals at the hotel. There is a coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: We read the reviews here, especially the negative ones. We didn't do anything but show up and ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is our second visit to this great hotel on pyramid next to the Louvre. Apart from the location which allows you to zip in and out of the hotel to the Louvre. the rooms are huge, confortable and the bathroom is grand. The concierge was great we got tickets to a sold out concert of the Vienna Philarmonic! prefer this hotel to the Lottihave breakfeast up the street at Paul on avenue de L opera..

Room Tip: ask for a room on the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Laloux,

It is a great pleasure to know that you are a loyal guest and that your expectations were met and even surpassed. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We are pleased to see that you found Regina Hotel convenient and you liked our large room.

Our team is trained to offer the best customer service and to be assured that our guests have an enjoyable stay. In fact the concierge team has an excellent training to care about our guest.

The charm of Regina hotel is a nice way to discover an old world of elegance and history. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regina Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us at should you have any specific request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay at the Regina was a delight. The spaciousness and old world elegance of the rooms was complimented by charming facilities throughout the hotel. Whether it was a quiet drink in the bar or the very well catered breakfast, the stay over a week was superb. The staff were excellent and thoughtful and always helpful when needed.The facilities in the rooms were very clean and sufficiently modern and provided the answer any travellers needs. We would be happy to have a return visit. As far as location is concerned, the Tuilleries & the Louvre are a 1 minute walk away and one can comfortably stroll to Opera, Place de la Concorde, the Seine, and other sights easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was perfect for us - right in the heart of the city. We had views over the Louvre and The Eiffel Tower. Staff were warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. The only tiny blip was that they were filming in the lobby so we had to wait outside for five minutes one afternoon on returning to the hotel. Standard size beds may feel a bit small for those used to larger ones.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the park and had a small but useful balcony which we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cecilia T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased that you found Regina Hotel convenient and that you liked the great view of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower from your room.

Our team has the best interest to maintain the highest level of hospitality and we are always available for assistance whenever it is required. In fact our housekeeping team has an excellent training to offer good care to our guests.

We would like to apologize about your waiting outside. A production company was filming a movie of Mimi Mathy, a French actress. In fact you must to know that were filmed at Hotel Regina more than 100 movies.

Thanks to the Regina style, guests can discover an outstanding world elegance.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Regina.

We will enjoy sharing your comments with the team members involved.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights and the experience was terrible! We booked a superior room which tourned to be no more than a very small room w/the bedroom almost inside the bathroom. No shower in the bathroom. The room was allo absolutely cold. We asked for an immediate relocation but we were told it was not possibile.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel, trust me. No value for money here!
If you're staying in Paris you will easily find a better accomodation !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our sixth or seventh stay at this hotel. I have posted several reviews, so this one will be brief. We always book the Deluxe rooms, which are larger and better appointed. I recommend this, if your budget allows the splurge. I don't think I have ever commented on the housekeeping before, so I will do so now. I have stayed at some very fine hotels, and the Regina has some of the best housekeeping I have encountered. Our room was spotless EVERY day. Now, don't expect marble and granite galore. That is not the Regina's style. Expect a very European hotel -- this means heavy on charm and history but not full of high trendy style. Expect some creaky floors, some faded carpets, a few pieces of chipped furniture -- but lots of old world elegance. The service is always excellent for us, with professional, courteous professionals at every turn. The Regina is pure loveliness to us. We would not stay anywhere else in Paris, and cannot wait to return. Love it!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bargain hunt at this property. Save your pennies and splurge on a Deluxe (or suite) room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Kenya2010,

It is a great pleasure to know that you are a loyal guest and that your expectations were met and even surpassed. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is wonderful that you return time after time and that we continue to make your stay memorable.

We are pleased to see that you found Regina Hotel convenient and you liked our large Deluxe room.

Our team is trained to offer the best customer service and to be assured that our guests have an enjoyable stay. In fact the housekeeping team has an excellent training to care about our guest.

The charm of Regina hotel is a nice way to discover an old world of elegance and history. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regina Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us at should you have any specific request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24 hour reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 119 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty La Terrasse (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish teas and pastries from Laduree. For lunch and dinner the restaurant of Salon Rivoli will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.