We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisien charm and elegance!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Parisien charm and elegance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay at the Regina was a delight. The spaciousness and old world elegance of the rooms was complimented by charming facilities throughout the hotel. Whether it was a quiet drink in the bar or the very well catered breakfast, the stay over a week was superb. The staff were excellent and thoughtful and always helpful when needed.The facilities in the rooms were very clean and sufficiently modern and provided the answer any travellers needs. We would be happy to have a return visit. As far as location is concerned, the Tuilleries & the Louvre are a 1 minute walk away and one can comfortably stroll to Opera, Place de la Concorde, the Seine, and other sights easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    178
    55
    27
    31
See reviews for
141
253
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was perfect for us - right in the heart of the city. We had views over the Louvre and The Eiffel Tower. Staff were warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. The only tiny blip was that they were filming in the lobby so we had to wait outside for five minutes one afternoon on returning to the hotel. Standard size beds may feel a bit small for those used to larger ones.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the park and had a small but useful balcony which we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cecilia T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased that you found Regina Hotel convenient and that you liked the great view of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower from your room.

Our team has the best interest to maintain the highest level of hospitality and we are always available for assistance whenever it is required. In fact our housekeeping team has an excellent training to offer good care to our guests.

We would like to apologize about your waiting outside. A production company was filming a movie of Mimi Mathy, a French actress. In fact you must to know that were filmed at Hotel Regina more than 100 movies.

Thanks to the Regina style, guests can discover an outstanding world elegance.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Regina.

We will enjoy sharing your comments with the team members involved.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights and the experience was terrible! We booked a superior room which tourned to be no more than a very small room w/the bedroom almost inside the bathroom. No shower in the bathroom. The room was allo absolutely cold. We asked for an immediate relocation but we were told it was not possibile.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel, trust me. No value for money here!
If you're staying in Paris you will easily find a better accomodation !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our sixth or seventh stay at this hotel. I have posted several reviews, so this one will be brief. We always book the Deluxe rooms, which are larger and better appointed. I recommend this, if your budget allows the splurge. I don't think I have ever commented on the housekeeping before, so I will do so now. I have stayed at some very fine hotels, and the Regina has some of the best housekeeping I have encountered. Our room was spotless EVERY day. Now, don't expect marble and granite galore. That is not the Regina's style. Expect a very European hotel -- this means heavy on charm and history but not full of high trendy style. Expect some creaky floors, some faded carpets, a few pieces of chipped furniture -- but lots of old world elegance. The service is always excellent for us, with professional, courteous professionals at every turn. The Regina is pure loveliness to us. We would not stay anywhere else in Paris, and cannot wait to return. Love it!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bargain hunt at this property. Save your pennies and splurge on a Deluxe (or suite) room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Kenya2010,

It is a great pleasure to know that you are a loyal guest and that your expectations were met and even surpassed. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is wonderful that you return time after time and that we continue to make your stay memorable.

We are pleased to see that you found Regina Hotel convenient and you liked our large Deluxe room.

Our team is trained to offer the best customer service and to be assured that our guests have an enjoyable stay. In fact the housekeeping team has an excellent training to care about our guest.

The charm of Regina hotel is a nice way to discover an old world of elegance and history. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regina Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us at should you have any specific request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The location was amazing, and the Staff, especially the Concierge couldn't be faulted. The hotel has a luxurious boutique feel, especially in the lobby and the bar and restaurant areas. The rooms are on the small side, but still have the luxurious feel that is apparent when entering the hotel. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The exceptional experience begins with the staff at the front desk, friendly and very willing to help. The location at the Tuilleries Garden and Le Louvre is great for getting to major attractions either by walking, the preferred method when in Paris, or the metro stop is just accross the street. Also great for just stolling to the islands and to the Left Bank. Rooms vary of course, the most desirable are those with the fantastic views fo the Gardens and the Eiffel Tower. Charming bar and lunch room. Also a Starbucks is just a block away. Just had to mention it. The Hotel has free Wifi. A word of caution: be very careful when walking long the Rue de Rivoli, pick pockets and gypsies are ever present. This seems to be everywhere though so don't let this stop you from experiencing the tourist location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Carol C,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your visit to Regina Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you found our location convenient with a beautiful view of the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower from you room. We are happy to read that your room has suited to your needs.

The staff at the front desk has an excellent training to welcome our guests with friendly, professional and dedicated attitude.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent 4 nights in August 2012 at the Hotel Regina. While the location of the hotel can't be beat -- across the street from the Tuileries and the Louvre, don't let them put you on the mezzanine level! You will have little natural light, no view, and a lot of noise if you're next to the Rue de Rivoli. A room across the hall looks over a rooftop. The hallways on the upper levels are beautiful and if you were able to get onto one of the upper floors, you should be able to see the Eiffel Tower in the distance. For the price of the hotel, I expected better. Even spoke to the manager about moving to an upper level to no avail. This was August! People I met later on had stayed very nearby at a small hotel, Hotel du Continent, very clean and much less expensive! I'll try it the next time, because the Regina offered no full service restaurant -- only bar food unless you happened to be there for lunch. So why not stay somewhere else just as conveniently located even if the other location offers only breakfast?

Room Tip: Insist on being above the mezzanine level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
We do apologize for not replying sooner.
Thank you very much for staying at the Regina during your stay in Paris and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your appreciations are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
Indeed our rooms on the mezzanine floor are located on the Rivoli street arcades.
The windows are double glass which normaly stops the noise.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and show you different rooms.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#112 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#247 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#144 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise
Hotel La Tamise
#21 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#117 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#232 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.