We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Hotel Regina Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Our Best Hotel Regina Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We just sadly departed from the Hotel Regina. It was our fifth stay in three years at this lovely old hotel. I have submitted several previous reviews on the hotel, so I will not duplicate my general impressions. The hotel staff recognizes us now, and treats us incredibly kindly. We had a deluxe room, which I highly recommend. You will find these rooms more updated and larger. Our room this trip was huge by both Paris and American standards. We had an amazing view -- really what one would call a million dollar view. Our room had been recently refreshed, more so than some of the other rooms we have stayed in on other visits. The service was attentive and professional. Breakfast, which we took in our room so as to enjoy the view, was lovely. On the night of our arrival we were tired and ordered room service for dinner. The potage aux legumes and smoked salmon salad were perfect. We loved everything about our stay at the Regina, and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, opt for a Deluxe room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    166
    53
    26
    31
See reviews for
127
236
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat! Right on the Rue du Riviloi, across from the Louvre and the Tulieries and Louvre. The hotel is rather dated, but still offers guest the luxury of the
large rooms (ours had a wraparound patio, room 415, with a view of the gardens and Eiffel tower), . We visit Paris often and love the location of this hotel, this visit (we returned last night april 19, 2012), we ran with the Paris Marathon, so we were right there with all of the action,
right in front of us. Breakfast was generous, wouldn't pay extra if it wasn't included as there are many adorable cafes right there for breakfast for around 7 or 8 euros. Staff a little stiff but willing to suggest touring areas, if asked. Still, loved the location and view from our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overloking garden with views of Eiffel tower, you will be glad you did, even if it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We do apologize for not replying sooner.
Thank you very much for staying at the Regina during your stay in Paris and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your appreciations are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was our third visit to the Regina in 11 years including twice in the last year and a half and this was definitely the best. Recent refurbishments have made a big difference all round. It is definitely worth getting a deluxe room as the extra space and better views are worth the extra cost. The rudeness of staff is mentioned in other reviews but the only rudeness we noticed was by other guests at breakfast towards the staff who behaved most professionally. The concierge was most helpful in the situation of a lost credit card. Breakfast was lovely also. We look forward to our fourth visit to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband had a business trip to Paris, so my 11 year old son and I had the good fortune to tag along. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Regina Hotel. It was absolutely lovely! The location is wonderful! You are right across from the Musee Louvre, and right across the street from the Tuileries gardens. You are also on 3 different metro lines. We were able to take buses everywhere, which is a really nice alternative to the Metro. I don't know what the people are talking about when they said the staff wasn't friendly! They were amazingly friendly and helpful to us! They made restaurant reservations, and took the time to help us get to everything we wanted to see! The breakfast buffet was unbelieveable: croissants, breads, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, cheeses and meats, bacon and eggs--you name it!! The restaurant was so beautiful. There was also a little courtyard, but it wasn't open because it was still a little chilly. There was also a jazz pianist playing in the early evenings. We came back to the hotel for a glass of wine a couple of times just because it was such a lovely place to regroup. Our room had ample space. We had a king or queen size bed, plus a little pull-out sofabed for my son. Beautiful bathroom!
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff and great location. What more could you ask for??

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel a few times for business, with my most recent visit definitely looking like it will be my last. Whilst the public areas such as the cute little bar, and the breakfast room are sweet and have an old world charm about them, and the amazing central location cannot be argued with, the hotel completely lets itself down with the state of the guest bedrooms. After all the chintz and gilt in the public spaces, the bedrooms come across as an utter disaster. Think along the lines of plastic bathtubs, dirty carpets, uncomfortable beds, and a so called mini bar that is only ever stocked with two sad little bottles of mineral water, and that goes someway to describing the ballpark that is the sorry state of affairs of the Regina rooms. This hotel, with a major brush up and refurb could be an absolute parisian gem - but as it is right now its one to stay away from, and one that DEFINITELY does not justify spending upwards of 300 euro's per night on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
We do apologize for not replying sooner.
Thank you very much for staying at the Regina during your stay in Paris and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your apPreciations are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
With the arrival of our new Manager things at the Regina are changing, give us the opportunity to prove it.
SIncerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Besides the amazing location and beautiful building, Regina Hotel does not at all fit a 4 star description and the service and quality is not worth the price. The rooms haven't been refurbished in decades and are indecently worn out. The service is cold and unfriendly. Having stayed in many other 4 star hotels in Paris, I think one can find much better. I wouldn't dream of returning there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest
We do apologize for not replying sooner.
Thank you very much for staying at the Regina during your stay in Paris and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your appreciations are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
Just to let you know that a program of renovation is going on.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Paris several times. The service at the Regina was outstanding. The front desk staff helped my wife find a jeweler to remove a ring that was infecting her finger. The staff called several jewelers to find one that had the special tool to remove the ring. We enjoyed our room and plan to stay at the Regina in the near future. The Regina is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location.

James A Collins

Stayed October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Paris
#100 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.