We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location make this an excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg to your Saves list
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 impasse Royer Collard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,069 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Old Radnor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Comfort and location make this an excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel is three star (basic) but hits well above this weight. Rooms are cosy with comfortable bed (old style feather quilts), bathroom small. Phone, TV and minibar. Breakfast in the basement has many options missing from larger hotels (fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice) (7AM till 10AM). Holds about 14. What sets this above many other similar hotels is the competence and friendly attitude of the staff, as well as their orientation towards an international clientele. Hotel spread over 8 floors, guest rooms on 1-6 with about 4 rooms per floor. Can be noisy in the morning due to regular refuse collection in the cul-de-sac.

Located in the 5th, just across from RER stop. Excellent local restaurants, small jazz club, 10-15min downhill walk to Notre dame and the river.

Busy May to August but even off season you need to book a month in advance. price-quality make this a good choice for mid-budget tourist or business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from street much quieter. Single occupancy of double room worth it for extra space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
13
45
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario-Canada
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel has excellent very helpful staff and is very conveniently located next to the Luxembourg Gardens. It is within easy walking distance of most key sites in Paris. The rooms are rather small - but typical of european hotels. The room could be brighter (ie more lights or stronger lights) but overall was quite good. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been staying in "Les Jardins du Luxembourg" about twice a year for the last 4 years. It is a very nice hotel just near the station Luxembourg of RER B (direct gare du Nord and Roissy), and therefore perfectly located for visiting le quartier Latin, le Pantheon, la Sorbonne etc. It is also perfectly located if you have business with one of the many universities, research institutes, and schools around.

The hotel is fairly small and has a familial atmosphere. The rooms are decorated with taste. Some are a little better than other, in particular with a more functional desk. But overall they are all nice. They are very clean. The bathroom are of a decent size and are equiped with many towels of many size. Each room has a minibar.

The breakfast is getting better every year. For Paris and this price, it is very diverse, abundant and of good quality.

Internet is not provided and must be purchased with Orange, which is not cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Situated right in the middle of the Quartier Latin, 1mn from a direct "métro" line to the Gare du Nord Eurostar station, 3mn from the
Luxembourg Gardens, this hotel is to be found in a quiet cul-de-sac. Reception are friendly. Restaurants and cafés abound near by.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for oe of the two (slightly more expensive) ground floor rooms carved out from an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

By Paris standards for a "boutique" hotel, this place is fine. The rooms are clean enough and large enough (generally). The location is wonderful--right across from the RER B station at Luxembourg (Senat) and adjacent to one of the most beautiful gardens in Paris (Jardin du Luxembourg). The hotel could use some up-keep, but it's ok. The American-French breakfast in the cute dining room is well worth the 12 Euros. I stay here often.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was clean but outdated. The beds were squeaky and really need an update. The bathroom was small but clean. I would likely stay here again because the price for paris was quite good. The service was great and the location was perfect, steps away from the Jardin and the metro. It is located on a small street, so the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Hotel was recommended to me and I was not dissapointed. The hotel is steps from the RER B metro line. Which will take you to CDG airport, about a 45 minute ride. With that said the location was very convenient. It is also right across from the world famous Luxembourg gardens which is a must see! The hotel is on a dead end road as well so I felt very safe here. The rooms are small but very kept and cute. The safe in the room did not work and did not get fixed during my stay here. I called to the front desk but they seemed to have forgotten? Not sure... My recommendation is to be persistent if making a request. I was not persistent on this. Also, the man at the front desk did not seem very knowledgeable about the transportation in Paris. It may have been his first week. They do provide metro maps and maps of Paris however.. The lack of knowledge of this fellow was a bit dissapointing, but nonetheless the rooms were clean, and comfortable which is what counts. I had a very comfortable stay here. Try not to have large luggage, the lift is very small and so are the hallways. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to large families. It would be better suited for a lone traveler or a couple. Reason being is that the rooms are small as the hotel itself is. Breakfast is offered here although I did not have it since there are cafes in the area. Despite
the minor complaint about the safe, I would stay here again. The location in my opinion is wonderful and the room were decent. It is a very cute and quaint hotel, i did like it. Also, being so close to the Metro I think is essential in Paris. My last tip is to not have the hotel call you a taxi. I made the mistake of doing that and the meter started off at 8 euros. Which is not average in Paris. Plan accordingly I take the metro it is just steps away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg

Address: 5 impasse Royer Collard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,069 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Luxembourg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.