We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel not geared to the businessman” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero to your Saves list
Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 - 57 Avenue Raymond Poincare | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #234 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“A hotel not geared to the businessman”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

The positives - great location, nice rooms, quiet off the street, helpful staff. Seemed very popular location for upper crust locals to gather. One block to subway; lots of restaurants in the area. If this were a pleasure trip, I would have been much more satisfied.

The negatives - crawling under the desk to unplug the lamp to use the only plug for my computer, others had no plug near the desk; poor lighting for reading for work; very expensive services (1 euro to stamp and mail postcards, car service was nearly triple a cab for airport, internet access from room); eggs at breakfast that tasted like powdered mix; very expensive bar (the deal of the day was 9 euro for a "pint" of heineken in an unmarked glass; bath tub with six inch wing to keep shower water off the floor; maids who turned off power in the room which drained the batteries of computer and phone that were charging; and relatively expensive. I expect more from Renaissance brand hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    211
    60
    20
    14
See reviews for
109
287
17
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

The thing I liked about this hotel was that, it was literally a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero, which is basically right at the Eiffel Tower! On our first day in, my family and I walked right down the street and then it was like, WOAH, the eiffel tower! It was very neat. There are nice cafes near by too. The hotel and room were very clean, and the location of the rooms is not street side, which is nice for the noise. The staff were also welcoming, many of them speaking fluent english. We were worried about the language barrier, but it turned out good. The Renaissance is also about a 15 minute walk to all the best shopping in Paris, the Champs de Elysses.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Nice hotel - clean and very quiet. All the staff were pretty helpful and attentive. Rooms were quite small and the bar prices are pretty high. Breakfast is good but the selection isn't as vast as some marriott hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We were staying at this hotel for the second time. When we decided to go to Paris we did not even hesitate about hotel. Very nice property. Lonely, cozy, quiet hotel in the city centre, five minutes of walking from Tour d'Eiffel and the Champs Elysée. In the hotel there is simply perfect court yard where breakfast is served in the summer time. Rooms are very small, however as far as I understand this is very typical for Paris.
I would recommend his hotel first of all for romantic travelers, and also for business and travel for the shopping-tour. There is a nice restaurant where guests have their dinner, followed by glass of Rose in the bar. However for breakfast I would advise to walk 300 meters to the Trocadero square with cafes having the century history – Kleber, Malakoff, Café du Trocadero. To have breakfast with the view on the Eiffel Tower – it is a really pleasant

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

My daughter and I came to Paris to visit my grandson, studying for his 'semester abroad" at the Sorbonne. Our choice was led by 2 things..the quality of the hotel and it's location, and a marvelous promotion that made the price more tempting. Our accomodations were superior, the service was excellent, the beauty of the hotel made it feel like we were truly in a very unique and wonderful place. The room service breakfast was a bit pricey, but more than adequate and i regret that we didn't take advantage of the hotel restaurant which is a real winner as we were told. I would not consider another hotel were I to return to Paris in the future.
M. Zucker

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I did a lot of research before deciding on this hotel. My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Paris in 2009 and we got a great deal. We arrived at the hotel exhausted and were greeted by a very lovely lady at the front desk. She upgraded our room, which was very roomy (even by American standards), clean and nicey decorated. It was definitely more than I expected!

I really enjoyed the location, it seemed a little more residential and very safe. We encountered so many lovely Parisians who put up with our horrible French! Although the hotel is a little bit off the beaten path we could walk to the eiffel tower, and the metro is close by. At night we'd walk to the Haagen-Daz for desert, and listen to the beautiful accents.

When I go back to Paris I will certainly stay here again, it's so good I almost want to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Came to stay here in November of 2009 for a long weekend (and as it turns out to get engaged!) and had a wonderful time.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the room was comfortable and clean.
It wasn't the most modern of rooms, however it was a very good size and overlooked the courtyard which is very picturesque (and away from the noise of the road at the front of the hotel)
The only disappointment is that we didn't get to eat a single meal at the hotel. The one night we fancied eating at the hotel restaurant turned out to be the one night in Paris when everything is shut - Sunday!

The location of the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and a 20 minute walk to Arc D'Triomphe.
Lots of options for the underground surrounding the area as well.

Hotel was very quiet, but staff were helpful and room was always clean, with a choccy on the pillow waiting for us every night when we got back to our rooms!

One flaw - only one dressing gown in the room. I found this very odd indeed. Surely 2 or none, but 1?! Very strange.

To summarise, the hotel was good, served our needs, but not amazing.
Despite this it worked well as a base for lots of sightseeing, and the beds gave us a restful night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero

Address: 55 - 57 Avenue Raymond Poincare | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#155 Business Hotel in Paris
#159 Family Hotel in Paris
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.