We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero to your Saves list
Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 - 57 Avenue Raymond Poincare | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #208 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked into this hotel last minute after our original Paris accommodations fell through. all parts of our experience were exceptional and it was a huge relief to know that we had a great place to stay for the end of our honeymoon trip to Europe. The rooms are large and very nicely appointed. The bathrooms are amazing and the bed was very comfortable. When we arrived, our front desk clerk (JUDITH) asked what brought us to Paris. When we said it was our honeymoon, she was very congratulatory. The very next evening, she had a bottle of Champagne, chocolates, cookies, and a fruit dish sent up to our room. This was going above and beyond what was expected. The hotel is in a great location - close to metro stations, the Eiffel tower, and great markets. This is one of the best hotel experiences we have had and although it is pricey, we think it is well worth the money spent. Please stay here! It is a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: If you don't have an included breakfast, go up the street to the Metro Victor Hugo area. There a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    201
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
104
273
15
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wonderful (& spontaneous) Boyfriend surprised me with a whirlwind, last-minute trip to Paris Dec 29-31 and selected the Renaissance Hotel Le Parc because of its prime location, which is a quick, 3 block walk to the Eiffel Tower... and it was PERFECT!

The Renaissance is one of Marriott's 'Boutique' Hotels with just over 100 rooms which are modernly decorated and immaculate. Our check-in was friendly & prompt and we were invited to enjoy their delicious buffet-breakfast while our room was being prepared for us. The staff in the restaurant was friendly and attentive and the variety of food, both Hot & Cold, was outstanding and consistent each and every morning.

Our room (360 which over-looked the courtyard) was ready when promised and had a huge King-sized bed (that was incredibly comfortable!), a flat-screened TV, tasteful Marble bathroom with a deep tub and plenty of HOT water and excellent water pressure with every use. The ONLY issue Joe & I had was the shower didn't have a 'door' but rather a single 3-ft piece of glass which made no sense and left the floor soaking despite our best attempts to put towels down.

But the BEST thing about this Hotel is its location! Out the front door, take a right, walk 3 blocks and you are at Trocadero in front of the Eiffel Tower! The Metro Station is there for easy access to the rest of the City but Joe & I decided to see the City by Bus and got on the Les Cars Rouges (The Red Double-Decker Buses) and LOVED IT! For 27 Euros you get an all-day pass that takes you on an audio tour of the major attractions and you can get on & off as you please. Buses every 6-10 minutes and we were able to cover a LOT of ground and take our time at each which was awesome! For an additional 6 Euros, you can get a Cruise Pass to go on a boat ride on the Seine which we did later that evening. The hour-long cruise was just ok. Long line, long wait time, and the boat was full.. plus it was COLD! So take or leave the upgrade.. but definitely do the bus!

Some recommendations if you are planning on travelling to Paris:

Buy your tickets to the Eiffel Tower BEFORE you get there! They are typically SOLD OUT days in advance and the LINE is INSANE all times of the Day/Night.

Plan on standing in a LONG line (unless you get there EARLY) at the D'Orsay Museum. We waited 45+ minutes because every visitor has to go through security.

Definitely pay a visit to the small Cafe: Carette which is next door to La Malakoff Cafe facing Trocadero and be SURE to treat yourself to one of their incredible pastries! Joe recommends the St. Honore Cake which is a decadent & edible piece of art that you will never forget!

Please feel free to write to me with any specific questions that you have and I will do my best to answer them if I can. Paris is a magical City and you will be so glad when you arrive that you are staying in a wonderful and convenient location and that you are prepared with things to do and places to go!

Au Revoir!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I gave it high praises during my first stay during the Spring. Check-in was smooth; front desk clerk helpful and friendly; and received a room upgrade. Unfortunately during my second stay the room upgrade was a disaster. I am writing this review at 3am in the morning because I am so anxious to see daylight so I can leave this place. We receive a room with a loft; bedroom with bathroom upstairs and sitting area with sofa bed downstairs. Nice view of the courtyard. When it was time to open the sofa bed we were horrified to discovered a stained sheet and trash underneath the sofa. We called housekeeping and no one showed up for extended period of time. We called the hotel manager and he came to see the stained sheet on the sofa bed and trash underneath it. He apologized and said housekeeping will come take care of it. We waited a bit longer still no housekeeper. We made another call to front desk and told them housekeeping hasn't came yet. Finally the housekeeper which was a rude man. Tried to put a clean sheet over the stained sheet. In protest, I told him to remove that stained sheet. He got all huffy and changed the sheet then stormed out. He didn't even pick up the trash underneath the sofa bed or even returned to vacuum. Everyone had enough of these rude Frenchmen and no one wanted to sleep on the sofa bed because of the earlier sighting of the stains which was dried blood. Three of us slept in the upstairs bed and one slept in the chair. I am mortified how disgusting the sofa bed and housekeeping service was during this visit. I will never come back here again even though I enjoyed it during my first visit. To pay almost 500 euros for a room like this is when I could have received a cleaner room and service in the most seedy part of town. The elegance of the hotel hides how we are sometimes shortchanged in the cleanliness of the room and customer service. This was definitely my nightmare before Christmas.

Room Tip: View of courtyard; make sure there is not a catch to your upgrade; thoroughly check for cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This perfectly situated boutique hotel has one foot in the old world elegance of Paris and the other in the now. Marriott has done a splendid job of taking a 16th Arr. historic neighborhood property and gently nudged it into the wired, cozy, comfortable hotel the Trocadero is today. You feel the balance on arrival and it’s maintained throughout your stay. From the understated street level façade, to the attentive, intelligent staff, your introduction to the hotel and the area will delight.
It becomes a bit schizophrenic after you settle in, but again, in a balanced way if that’s possible. The lobby bar is kitschy modern while the fantastic courtyard is traditional garden party. The restaurant is superb yet struggles with overly sterile attempts at décor. And while enjoying a wonderfully fresh breakfast buffet, the mix of Chinese businessmen and American families is a bit of a contrast. Fill the whole place with starry-eyed couples on their first Parisian visit and you have the makings of a romantic comedy.
Location rules and so does Trocadero. It starts with taking the train into town, getting off at Victor Hugo Metro, and walking home. We could see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our window. The Arc along with the Champs is a short distance the other direction and the neighborhood is fashion central on the retail scale.
This is a five star property and I would have given it a perfect score except for the nagging feeling that it was trying to be too many things to too many tastes. Go, stay, enjoy.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet and may afford a Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This boutique hotel is located in walking distance from the Eiffel tower. It's also convenient to the metro. The room was beautifully decorated with the master located upstairs. The sofa bed downstairs was perfect for the kids.
The concierge was very helpful in making reservations and giving helpful directions for the metro. We ordered room service for kids... Convenient but a little disappointing...

Room Tip: Try to get a Room with a courtyard view quiet, tranquil,and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during November,it's awesome. Our room had a magnificent view facing the courtyard specially at night. Hotel is just walking distance from everything..Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe etc., with the help of their very acccomodating concierge. The hotel staff are very friendly...definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 5 nights using Marriott points. We've been to Paris many times and chose this hotel because we had never stayed in this neighborhood, and it looked charming. Would definitely stay here again. Our room, which faced the courtyard, was quiet and attractive, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was wonderful - couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The location is a bit removed from some of the tourist sites, but you have the advantage of being in a real Parisian neighborhood. My only complaint was that wifi was very expensive. Breakfast was not included with our room, but this turned out to be an advantage as we discovered a nearby boulangerie/cafe with some of the best croissants we've ever had (Boulangerie Bechu - 118 Avenue Victor Hugo).

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero

Address: 55 - 57 Avenue Raymond Poincare | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#167 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
#208 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.