We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Paris Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Paris Le Grand to your Saves list
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #277 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab Paris Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A historic rich hotel with grand public spaces. Conveniently situated, for shopping and all major attractions. We had a 1 night stay, with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! Check in was however very busy an a wait for the room seemed like forever. We were offered a cup of tea in the lounge for the long wait which was served with a 'to-die-for' macaroon. The service is great, room spacious in French decor. Highly reccomended for a Paris stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Travelici0us_1,

Thank you sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us.

Our apologies for the long wait for your room; we hope that the ‘to-die-for’ macaroon helped to make the wait more bearable.

We do hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    474
    188
    83
    54
See reviews for
279
667
96
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

An absolutely exquisite hotel located just minutes from any of the iconic Parisian monuments. The public areas are as the same suggests - very grand - and the staff are delightful. The lounge area provides the opportunity for a Mille-feuille and a cup of EGT in the afternoon, or a delicious champagne cocktail before dinner, in the renowned Cafe De La Paix (amazing). The bar is beautiful, we enjoyed a fantastic after dinner drink with very attentive service. The rooms are traditional French with stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Just one thing - the jelly beans in the Mini Bar are unlisted and astronomical in Price! Not to worry - they were pretty good as well! Many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear epj123,

Thank you for you very complete and positive review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments will be passed onto the team.

We do hope to welcome you back to Paris soon.

Kind Regards.

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is situated opposite the Opera and not far from the great boulevards and shopping areas.
I stayed there for two nights in december.
Entrance and lobby and public areas are very impressive and beautifully decorated for the holidays.
Checkin was somewhat confusing by someone new I think because there was some difficulty with my booking. The lady first also did not recognize me as Ambassador, which was very unusual.
The room was as usual clean and spacious enough and decorated French Style. Airco was Ok!
Rooms were also very soundproof, only a light murmur was heard from subway sometimes.
Internet was offered for free.
Be sure to have breakfast and or dinner in the cafe de la Paix. Not cheap, but the decoration of the place in combination with food quality and ambience are unique in Paris.
Checkout on the contrary was as usual accurate .
One of the best places to stay in Paris!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter , rooms viewing courtyard are very quiet but have no particular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Omc59,

Thank you for your very positive review!

We are sorry to hear that upon your arrival you were not greeted as an Ambassador member. We are constantly aiming to improve our service and client comments are a great source for our training. Thank you for sharing these comments with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Paris in the future.

Kind Regards.

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights between Xmas and the new year. Le Grand Hotel is ideally located directly next to the Opera House, a variety of good shopping opportunities and a 10 minute stroll to the Louvre.
The public areas of the hotel are very grand, comfortable and at times very busy.
We arrived at 3pm and had to wait almost 2 hours before we could gain access to our Prestige suite. The front desk manager (Nadim Bawab) was very apologetic and on returning to our room later that evening there was a bottle of champagne,a chocolate cake and a note of apology for the inconvenience caused; a nice touch.
We paid to have access to the Club lounge which was a great sanctuary for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Champagne, wine, soft drinks and a good range of hot and cold food was available.
Our Prestige suite was ok but not as prestigious as the name would suggest. We have stayed in other Intercontinental hotels where the suites have been significantly larger and better appointed. However, Parisian hotel rooms are not known for their space. It was comfortable but not quite up to expectations given the rate in excess of £650 per night! My daughter slept on the sofa bed in the small lounge area and she said that it was not at all comfortable and the room itself was hot due to a air conditioning unit that wasn't working properly.
Would I stay at Le Grand Hotel again? Yes, but not in a Prestige suite...far too expensive for what you get. It's a good hotel but not as good as other Intercontinental hotels around the world.
Of particular note was the excellent team of concierge staff. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I had contacted them prior to arrival and they recommended and orgainsed tours, restaurants and shows. Their advice and guidance as to how, where and when to visit the Paris sights was first class. Probably the best concierge service I have experienced anywhere in the world
After leaving the hotel, I discovered that the hotel had not cleared off the pre-authorisation credit card transaction that they had taken on arrival. It took a number of phone calls, emails and time to get the front office to correct the error. Quite annoying...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Shapcabs,

Thank you for your very complete review on Tripadvisor.

First of all please allow me to apologise for the certain difficulties that you encountered during your stay. I fully understand the frustration caused regarding the pre-authorisation and can only apologise that this was not cancelled immediately upon your check-out. The message will be passed on to our team in order to avoid such an incident in the future.

Regarding your accommodation, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the suite and that you experienced some technical issues. I trust that we were informed of these incidents and had the opportunity to correct them during your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliment to our Concierge team. I am happy to hear that they participated in ensuring a great stay in Paris.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are the best source for our continuous improvement, aiming to provide an excellent service for all of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future, and I remain at your disposal for any future assistance.

Kind Regards.

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The InterContinental in Paris is a very good hotel.
Its right by all the small but superb restaurants- amazing shopping near by- the spa is very relaxing and extraordinary!
The rooms (King Sized Bed Suite) very beautiful and kind- tvs are nice, beds are very cozy and special. Their are bedrooms, living rooms, miniature kitchens and 2 bathrooms.
The room service is very good- nothing special.
Overall- a very fancy, beautiful and convenient hotel.

Room Tip: Get the king sized bed suite- or 2 queen sized bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear ARK52501,

Thank you for your very positive review on Tripadvisor!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future.

Kind Regards.

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay in a Junior Suite at Le Grand, celebrating a 50th Birthday. On arrival we were offered assistance to get to the Reception. Checking in was done by Alexandria and she was very efficient and friendly. The Public rooms are fantastic and very classical, this 'hits you immediately. The Christmas trimmings were outstanding giant Macaroon Towers all over the place.

We were offered the services to help with our luggage but turned it down. This was a mistake as the signage for the rooms is pretty difficult to decipher based on the streets surrounding the Hotel. We picked it up, however not on arrival which is when its important. The room was rather grand with high ceilings plenty of space, separate toilet and bathroom. The rooms and fittings were not the most modern however they fit in with the general theme and ambiance of the Hotel. The furniture looked classical and there were pictures, heavy drapes and Coat of Arms pillows. The TV was modern with a good selection of programmes. There is a safe and mini-bar. The room was clean it showed slight signs of wear in some areas.

Credit to the Hotel they had picked up from our reservation that it was a 50th and we had a half bottle of Champagne, a beautiful chocolate cake, bowl of fruit, some water and a lovely birthday card waiting. This was most appreciated and a lovely touch, in such an expensive place.

On the downside, there are no extra pillows or blankets, no tea making facilities. The air conditioning/heating did seem to struggle with the high rooms. We complained we were cold and something was done. However we are not sure what, as nobody visited our room but the temperature did increase, so maybe they can override the thermostat ? I am sure anything we had asked for would have been no trouble, the staff were very good.

Now our intention was to dine in the restaurant however the prices are eye watering even for Paris. I just could not bring myself to pay the prices. No doubt to some people staying here this is not an issue however for lots who save up to celebrate something special then it is difficult to swallow. We did allow ourselves the luxury of a breakfast at 39e each. This was fine and the Cafe La Paix is a wonderful setting. However I have had just as good or better for half the cost. It has to be said the Waiters were very good ours was Phillipe. Do not under any circumstances even touch anything in the Mini-bar before you look at the price list Wow! We thought about the Sunday Brunch however again 82e each was hard to take. We dined locally 3 courses, wines, coffee for 78e in total. Looking at the food at the Hotel it is obviously top drawer and the presentation was really good, just be careful!

Checking out was a dream and Oliver behind reception deserves a special mention for his interest friendly charm and great English. The staff who looked after our cases as we had late travel were brilliant and even though we had checked out we were treated very well, whilst 'hanging around'.

I would certainly return when my bank balance has recovered its a great Hotel, some of the profit margins may be a little stretched, but they do have a large staff. If my numbers come up then it would be nice to have an extended stay and not be too concerned about the cost.

Room Tip: Casino views seem to be in demand, however Cappucines is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Ramsdenschippy,

Thank you for your very complete review on Tripadvisor, we do hope that it will be useful for other travellers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team contributed to your comfort, it will be a pleasure to pass your compliments on to Alexandra, Phillipe and Oliver.

In 2012 we were celebrating our 150th birthday, which was a great success and our Christmas decorations were provided by La Durée, who were also celebrating their 150th birthday.

Concerning the ‘downsides’, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties in the room concerning the thermostat. Our technicians can indeed control this from a distance. We are constantly working on improving our facilities with regular renovation work carried out and from February 2013 we will be installing tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms, so if you do decide to visit us again you should find these facilities in your room.

We do hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future.

In the meantime,

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three days, I have a mixed feelings, rooms are fairly ok in terms of size and furnishings, it took me a while till a get to my room ( you probably need a map!)
There is a strange smell in the hotel lobby and corridors , it either because the hotel is old or they had a problem with ventilation those days.
The breakfast is perfect but very busy and you feel they want you to finish asap so you don’t feel welcomed.
There is lack of hospitality as nothing is offered free bottle of water / French macaroons or whatever you have to pay for everything and its extremely expensive , the only good thing that happen is I have complained that they don’t have free wifi so the lady at the desk gave us three days worth of free wifi access.
I don’t think I would stay here again but most probably I will visit their restaurant as the food and the

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Rayoflightcanada,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Please believe in our concern when reading your thoughts of not coming back to our hotel. The experience that you describe does not reflect the quality of service we are devoted to deliver and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, for us to demonstrate our will to meet your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that the scent you felt in the corridors may have caused. You may say that our hotel is “old”, we are even proud of having celebrated our 150th birthday in 2012. Thus said, I would like to ensure you that all our equipment is the very best available and continuously renewed.

Please feel free to contact me for any information or assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely,

Sally Durrant

Quality Coordinator
krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Paris Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Address: 2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Paris
#131 Business Hotel in Paris
#143 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#171 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Paris Le Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Paris Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Paris
Le Grand Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Paris Le Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.