We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Opera to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Concorde Opera Paris)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #589 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. We stayed only 2 nights and my wife loved the heated floor in the bathroom. We walked to the Eiffel tower and the Louvre from this hotel. The concierge got us the tickets ahead of time.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
22
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is vey welll located. It is recntly renovated, still going on in January 15 when i was there. I was given an old room, smelly, moist at the walls.
I complaied and got another room on a renovated floor which was great.
Only a pitty they charge the same price for an old room as for a renovated one!

Room Tip: Watch out to get a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Mondoloni, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am very pleased to announce you that in one month from now, we will only offer brand new renovated rooms !

I look forward to welcome you @ Hilton Paris Opera

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I got a newly refurbished room, which looked really nice, but boy..... this was for sure the smallest room I have ever been in at a Hilton hotel and as a Gold member I have stayed in many Hiltons. Or maybe even the smallest of every hotel I stayed in.You expect small rooms in a downtown old building hotel, but this small was not comfortable anymore.
But it didn't stop there. Also the service is not great here. First day I used the iron board. In any hotel the service crew will put it back. Not here. At check out day they woke me up at around 8AM asking to clean my room ?!?!. The staff at the executive lounge didn't speak english etc etc. No sorry not a great hotel. Needs improvement. Next time for sure another hotel

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Mondoloni, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

I am terribly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Every day, we endeavor to offer the highest quality of service. I apologize we were not able to show this to you.

As we are running a very high occupancy, being the only Hilton hotel inside Paris, we are not always able to offer upgrades to our Gold or Diamond members. I regret it.

Regarding the customer service, we have taken good note of your comments and will share them with our Management team on property.

If you are willing to offer us another opportunity, I will be very pleased to prove you what you experienced was the exception rather than the rule.

I do remain at your disposal if you would like us to discuss that any further.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Duty Manger
morgan.mondoloni@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is undergoing renovations. DO NOT book the old rooms as they are horrible! Pay the extra money to get the newly renovated rooms. Its worth every penny. Just be aware that there will be noise from construction in the hotel and on the road as well.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Mondoloni, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I am happy to share with you that in one month now, we will only have renovated rooms.
The entire renovation period will be over at the end of summer, but if you are coming back soon, we can totally assign you a nice and quiet renovated room.

I remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Duty Manager
morgan.mondoloni@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubendorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location close to Opera and Gare St. Lazare with breath-taking entry to lobby and lounge area! However, my room on the 5th floor was not that grand: it was slightly stuffy and the airconditioning only blew hot air. There was huge scaffolding in front of my window. Very noisy with the windows open. Internet in the room was perfect though! Excellent location but the rooms are not really worthy of a four star hotel ...

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Mondoloni, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.

Indeed, our location in the heart of Paris very convenient.

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the room you stayed in. But I am glad to announce you that in one month from now, our hotel will only have beautiful renovated rooms to accommodate guests.

I do hope to welcome you back @ Hilton Paris Opera. Do not hesitate to reach me prior to arrival so I can personally make sure everything is perfect for you.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The lobby is really spectacular but looks smaller in reality than in the photos. The room (upgraded for hhonors diamond member) was refurbished with a nice design, but really really small, no place to walk inside, extremely small wardrobe. We were told that the view from our room wouldn't be particularly nice, but as we entered we realized it wasn't just not nice, it was AWFUL! And when we tried to change our room they didn't have any availability. The worst part were the building works which started at 8 am. They were so noisy and without soundproof windows, they woke us up in a worst possible manner. The executive lounge was super crowded! Never seen it packed like this in other hilton hotels.. So to conclude, I do not recommend this hotel! rather stay elswhere for a better experience and price/quality ratio... Might work out in autumn 2015 when the renovation is over.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Like any large hotel chain, the quality of the rooms can vary but I have no complaints. Second floor, away from the main road, it was quiet clean, and comfortable. The recent refurbishment showed and is welcome. Service was efficient, the bar and main reception is quite something. Breakfast could have been better - I don't get why it is necessary to have a tub of congealing scrambled egg on a heater, why not serve it freshly cooked to order?
All in all, a perfectly adequate and bordering on 'good' city centre hotel. Be even better when the roadworks finish outside

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Mondoloni, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Paris Opera, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We have taken good note of your comments regarding breakfast. Be sure they will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Director.

We hope to welcome you back soon @ Hilton Paris Opera !

Morgan Mondoloni
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Opera

Address: 108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Concorde Opera Paris)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#319 Family Hotel in Paris
#440 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience classic Parisian elegance at the newly renovated Hilton Paris Opera hotel; a landmark building which features a magnificent lobby decorated with crystal chandeliers, marble columns, bronze statues and stunning art pieces by Charles Joseph Lameire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Opera Paris Hotel Paris
Concorde Saint Lazare Hotel
Concorde St Lazare
Hotel Concorde Saint Lazare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.