We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from a 4 stars hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Opera Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Opera Paris to your Saves list
Concorde Opera Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1,065 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Far from a 4 stars hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The best point of this hotel is the location. Next to metro station St. Lazare and a few minutes away from the aeroport bus. The main hall of the hotel is gorgeous but when we got to our room we felt a little bit dissapointed.It is known that Paris is a very expensive city specially in terms of accomodation, but the room was far from a 4 stars hotel standard room. The bed was very small, the usual size you get when you stay in a single room (but we were a couple). The heat system was very old so either you suffocate or turn it down.
Appart from that, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Naty_014,

I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your comments.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our teams.I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.
And concerning the room, just to let you know, a program of entire renovation will start this year.
Hope to see you back very soon in the heart of Paris.

Kindest regards
Rossella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    398
    241
    98
    78
See reviews for
165
393
51
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Paris, in a charming building, nearest metro station was close (5 min walk) the hotel interiors are good and staff was friendly. Food in Paris is always good but was outstanding at this hotel. While the room was spacious, being an old hotel has challenges and the temperature control was a bit erratic and hot water took a while to flow out of the tap. Also one challenge was the absence of ramp at entrance so you need to lift your bag. But despite these challenges, my overall experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear VivekMisra1410,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our teams. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.
Hope to see you back very soon in the heart of Paris.
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our trip to Paris for her 20th birthday. I have to say the service from the staff was excellent - understated and competent. We needed to checkout later than 12pm and they extended it to 3pm for free. The concierge did everything from recommending restaurants to booking a taxi with a polite manner, I really felt appreciated. I used the safe in the room just in case but nothing was stolen. The bar had an amazingly relaxed atmosphere and served some really nice cocktails, if a little pricey. Breakfast was good as well. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear SibiChandar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share these words further to your stay in Paris with us.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and came back home with good feeling in mind.
Thank you also for the special mention to our Concierge team.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back, when deciding another visit in the City of Lights!
Best regards,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Its right in the heart of the city with eateries, monuments, metro etc at walking distance. I found it a bit pricey for the quality of rooms. There is a small flight of stairs from road to the hotel entry and surprisingly no ramp where you can slide in your bags. So we had to lift our heavy bags. We arrived late at night, and no one helped us with our bags. Rooms did not have tea/coffee maker or even a kettle to drink hot water and they asked 10 Euros for that as well.
I guess I wont want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Small rooms
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Aksmail,
We are sadded by your disappointment which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your recent experience at the Concorde Opéra Paris. Be sure that your concerns will be relayed to the concerned person in order to take correctives actions.
Kindly note that courtesy set is provided for free from Junior Suite category, otherwise available for 10€per stay.
Hoping to welcome you again, should you allow us a new opportunity.
Best regards,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Whilst we too enjoyed the Concorde Opera for its comfort and service, our stay was spoilt (as mentioned in another review) by the theft of cash from our room. PLEASE use room safe if you choose this hotel! Whilst even these are not theft proof, it is at least an initial deterrent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable réception at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Hotel was not signed about this incident. Would you be kind to contact hotel to give more useful information please? We are at your entire disposal.

Best regards,
Jie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was unsure of this hotel before we got here because the reviews that I found were mixed. I was pleasantly surprised that everything was clean, we had a great view, and a really comfortable bed! it got noisy but that didn't bother us. If you don't like noise then request an inside room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear NatalyaAlpert,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion !
We are very glad to know that we met your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Even if the service was good enough, I got some cash stolen in the bedroom. I just left my bag in the room while taking the breakfast, and despite the mention "do not disturb" on the door, a member of the staff got into the room and had time to steal some money. it is a regrettable incident and I hope no one will have the same experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable réception at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,
We are still waiting for the Police that shall contact us following the claim that you said you would place on Saturday.
As soon as we get in contact with the Police, we will be able to follow up with you.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Opera Paris

Address: 108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#344 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Opera Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel in impressive, historic, ornate building with magnificent marble-filled, neo-classical Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Opera Paris Hotel Paris
Concorde Saint Lazare Hotel
Concorde St Lazare
Hotel Concorde Saint Lazare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.