We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic old hotel, beware of tiny rooms, could improve the stuff's attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Opera Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Opera Paris to your Saves list
Concorde Opera Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1,035 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“fantastic old hotel, beware of tiny rooms, could improve the stuff's attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

great hotel, although the room quality varies depending on the staff's attitude.

normally i would get quite big room, but last 2 times i was staying in rooms which had nothing to do with the size of the rooms where i usually stay (big room with plenty of space overlooking the street - these 2 rooms had zero space around the bed, extremely low ceiling and the view was inner patio)

the breakfast is probably the best thing in the hotel.

the lobby is quite classy.

the staff is rude and not really bothered in case you have any issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear jelenaeva from Istanbul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor concerning your stay with us in Paris. Thank you also for your loyalty to the Concorde Opera Paris.

We take good note of your remarks concerning our teams. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Be assured that customer care is very important to us and the staff is trained on regular basis to ensure an excellent service.

Concerning the rooms, do not hesitate to inform our front desk staff on your room preferences to give you the room that best suits you for your next stay.

We hope welcoming you again soon at the Concorde Opera Paris.

Regards,

Guillaume HERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    394
    231
    94
    76
See reviews for
165
387
50
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed 8 nights in superior room w. balcony french doors overlooking busy front streets. Overall, Excellent & Comfortable. Room was small & bathroom large. Bed comfy, all clean. Concierges always helpful with any little thing & directions. Highly recommend location for all transport & walkers. All Staff helpful, cheerful & ready to please. Howevers include: flaky Wi-Fi, tho free, inconsistent & frustrating. Shower temp uneven. Had to squeeze between end of bed & desk. Hotel could improve room layout by hanging TV on wall, smaller desk. Housekeeping & Rm Service fast on requests. Room A/C fine & windows truly soundproof street noise. No hotel bathrobes, tho didn't ask. Think you could pay much more & not do better in Paris.

Room Tip: Suggest front balcony street views of city to courtyard or rear facing Gare St Lazare train station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Erica T from Milford, CT

Thank you very much for sharing your experience further to your Parisian holiday !
We are happy to read that we met your expectations and that you left Paris with good memories.
We will share your review with the whole staff.
Hope to welcome you again should your plans brings you back to Paris !
Sincerely,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was fantastic, lovely big room and very nice staff. Buffet breakfast was very good. Stayed there about two weeks ago, the hotel is superb. Beautiful interior, and close to lots of shops and restraints, very handy. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds and great balconies overlooking the square below. Very close to the station too, I'd defiantly recommend it to anyone staying in Paris!

Room Tip: We had a room on the forth floor! Very nice, and ask for a bigger room. They're lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear amelia_anderson from Melbourne !

Thank you very much for the nice review you left further to your stay !!
We are very happy to read that your stay met your expectations.
We will share your kind words with the whole staff.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future,
Sincerely,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here on business and was booked into the cheaper room. It was quite small - another guy was in the more expensive room but even that was quite small.

The staff were amazingly friendly and all spoke english. The food was excellent. Location was good also, being close to an underground station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Concorde Opera Paris on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Be assured that we will share all your kind words with our staff.

Also, we regret that you found your room quite small. Indeed, we would have been more than happy to show you one of our Deluxe room or Junior Suite to suggest you an upgrade.

We are very looking to welcome you back in a near future in Paris.

With our best regards,

Guillaume HERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had stayed here before and although we had a better room last time, the smaller room was adequate. Great restaurant across the road (Marco Polo) for breakfast and dinner. Close enough to walk to the Moulin Rouge, Galleries Lafayette and the hop on, hop off bus. You can even walk to the Louvre! Shopping centre in near train station was convenient. Staff were pleasant and helpful with the only downside having to pay 10 Euro for a kettle and tea/coffee which should be standard for a hotel of this quality.

Room Tip: Go for a room above classic if you can for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for your review and for returning to Concorde Opéra !
We are pleased to read that, once again, you enjoyed Paris and all it's facilities and sightseeing places.
I am sorry that the room allocated on this occasion did not meet your needs, for your information we have a wide variety of rooms and suites available, I would be happy to help you pick the perfect room for a future stay.
Sincerely,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here in April 2011 for three nights - the hotel is really superb. We (a family of four) had two interconnecting rooms - beautiful beds, clean and right in the hub of activity - lovely balcony overlooking the busy street below.
Great breakfast and beautiful lobby area. Great service and lovely restaurant attached to the hotel.
Our stay at this hotel enhanced our visit to Paris as we were able to retire to our beautiful quarters after full on days of sightseeing....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Janine022

We are sincerely pleased to read that you enjoyed Paris with you family and that we met your expectations !
Thank you very much for sharing your feelings once back home.
Hope to welcome you in the future should your plans bring you back to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in the Corcorde Opera Paris for 4 nights. It is a 4 to 5* deluxe to luxury hotel. The location is close to Printemps and other department store shopping. It has the elegance of 5* hotels, without being quite as expensive. I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite when I arrived, a nice surprise. It was clean, quiet, with robe, slippers, bathroom necessities. I would stay here again if I stayed in the Rive Gauche, or 6th arrondissement for more flavor, but less luxury.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordeoperaparis, Responsable relations clients at Concorde Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice words concerning Concorde Opera Paris ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location to do shopping our even to visit Paris !

Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade in a two rooms Junior Suite. Be assured that all our rooms are decorated in the traditional elegance of Parisian style.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With our best regards,

Guillaume HERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Opera Paris

Address: 108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Opera Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel in impressive, historic, ornate building with magnificent marble-filled, neo-classical Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Opera Paris Hotel Paris
Concorde Saint Lazare Hotel
Concorde St Lazare
Hotel Concorde Saint Lazare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.