We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stuff, clean nice rooms, central paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Paris Republique to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #680 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great stuff, clean nice rooms, central paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've spent 4 amazing days in Paris and to choose this hotel was the right decision. Great location, reachable by underground, bus etc, 30 mins on foot to Montmartre, lots of bars and restaurants in the surroundings, the Receptionists very kind and always willing to help. During our stay there was a reconstruction on the streets but we didnt hear any noise in the night or in the morning and most of the days we spent by discovering this beautiful city. First we got a small room with lack of light, windows orientated into the courtyard. We havent been satisfied but ten mins after we asked for a different room, we got a beautiful one with huge window right on the street.
We didnt have a food in the hotel but there are dozens of cute restaurants and coffe bars in the near surroundings.
The only negativum was no free wifi but as we noticed, this was a problem in whole Paris, even in McDonald's chain
Anyhow, location perfect, stuff perfect, we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: if you wanna see streets night life, dont choose the windows to courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Freya F,

Thank you for posting such a positive review regarding your visit in Paris at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique.
We shared your feed-back with the entire team; this is always a true source of motivation for all of us.
Thank you again,
Yours sincerely,
The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    749
    329
    114
    63
See reviews for
535
482
69
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were so pleased when we arrived in the Place De La Republique. It had loads to do and the people- watching was amazing, street dancers, tango dancers, games to play and children in the fountains.

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was in the back of the hotel but we were on the top floor so it was hard to have a view without standing on tip-toe. It was quite hot as the air conditioning was poor quality. The décor was good and the bathroom clean. Good nights sleep, probably the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Would recommend the local bars and bistro's off the square for food and we also had picnic dinners with the Parisians on St Martin Canal-side, a highlight of our time in Paris.

Breakfast in the bar in the square next to the fountains was a good deal, coffee, juice, bread and Jam 3 euro each.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel was good but would ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had two family rooms and a double. Family rooms had two huge double beds and spacious. Lovely breakfast loads of choice. Reception staff very friendly. Concierge very helpful gave us vouchers to buy cheaper tickets at Disney and sold us miss the queue tickets for the Louvre. Handy for the Metro and open top bus tour. Lots of restaurants close by. Would have liked free wifi. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Speak to the Concierge they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn when we last visited and so an upgrade to a Crowne Plaza was an experience we were looking forward to and so we even booked club room and facilities. Check-in staff were friendly and welcoming.

Our room faced the main square and so we had a great view and could soak up the atmosphere from the 4th floor. The room itself was reasonably well appointed although could do with some painting but the drab corridor carpet was not what you would expect in a Crowne Plaza.

Our real disappointment was the club facilities which left a great deal to be desired. The evening snacks were pretty well non existent if you arrived a few minutes after opening time. Nothing was replenished. Breakfast was equally poor and certainly not the standard of other Crowne Plaza hotels we have visited. The room itself was like a college refectory, bare and uninviting.

The hotel's central situation is its saving grace but you will find other hotels offering better value for less money.

Crowne Plaza this ain't!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear bryble,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the view and for finding our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our club and breakfast experience. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is old and the rooms are Cozy but the decor is very dated. Some of the standard rooms are modernized, making it difficult to expect the same level of comfort each time. Beds are always comfortable, however. The location is great, close to marais, pere lachaisse with the famous graves and a lot of other hotspots. Like most french hotels, this Does not offer free wifi and the connection you get is bad and slow.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ibizagirliedk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stopped overnight in a family room. The size was good and the room was in decent decorative order. However, the bathroom was particularly average and not what I would expect from a hotel room that would normally cost over 500 euros! It was tired and somewhat shabby in places. In addition, there were examples around the hotel of general lack of attention to detail - scruffy wallpaper along the corridors amongst other things.

Breakfast was good, but again for a 4* hotel, we would have expected to be shown to a table rather than wonder around looking for one.

That said, the location is great. The plaza outside has been fully renovated and you can enjoy a lovely walk through some quiet cobbled back streets and unspoilt shopping arcades of old towards the Louvre.

If you can get this hotel for the room rate we had (180 euros for a family room sleeping 4, for the night), then it's worth it. Anything more, look for something else in the same area.

Room Tip: Don't pay more than 180-200 euros for a family room (they can cost as much as 500+).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ThePGs,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the breakfast served during your stay and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renwick, Marlborough, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Crowne Plaza provided an excellent base for our brief visit to Paris. With a Metro station just a moment away (with lots of lines running through it) everything was accessible. Place de la Republique has also been 'done up' recently and so was a good place to hang out. Good bistros and cafes nearby and an fantastic boulangerie.
The hotel was clean and staff very attentive, helpful and sincere. Rooms were fine - everything you need and good bathrooms with good showers (over bath in our rooms). I'd definitely go back (hopefully soon!)

Room Tip: Might be an idea to ask for a room at the back as it might be noisy near the road, but I'm not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#449 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.