We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Paris Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Paris Republique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #620 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Quality Paris Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I always stay in this hotel when travelling in Paris on business primarily due to its location to the office but also for the good standard and reasonable price for central Paris. Most of the rooms have been refurbished when it converted from Holiday Inn to Crown Plaza, always ask for a Club Room if they are available. Other tip is ask for a court yard room and not one facing the main square (Place de la Republic) as this can be a little noisy. Good facilities other wise, helpful staff and restaurant is good for dinner but breakfast is a little pricey - worth stepping out side and finding a cafe for your early morning espresso...

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Mark D,

We like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. Guest comments like yours allow us to improve our quality and services provided where our guests feel it is necessary in order to exceed all our guests’ expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service of our Front Desk and Housekeeping Teams, the Club Room and the dinner in our Dix Restaurant.

We regret that you were not informed that currently, we have a breakfast promotion running. The Full American Breakfast is being served at a special rate of €15 and the Continental Breakfast for €8.50 in the Dix Bar, as they are promotions the rates may change in the future.

The entire team is looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris. Our reservations team is at your disposal and they can be reached either via phone ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    672
    291
    104
    54
See reviews for
471
414
60
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My room is under the rafters - no proper window (I presume same for all 4th floor rooms) but not a lower price. There is one piece of soap in adouble room for wash basin and bath/shower. There is no shoe cleaning service (but they charge over $400 a night).

The worst though is that it is so primitve there is no wifi int he rooms and the management are so greedy that on top of the expensive room rate they charge an additional 32 Euro for cable internet - talk about American greed and exploitation!

I arrived today. Tomorrow I shall add a comment about breakfast and any further observations tomorrow.

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor if you wish to have some natural light. Sleep in reception if you wish to have wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear KRBW,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and internet connection. We are in the process of installing WiFi throughout the hotel beginning next year to better accommodate our guest's needs. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile


My friends and I stayed there for 3 nights. The room wasn't clean but it was ok for Paris!(as u know hotels quality are not that high in paris) 
But I was happy with the location, metro station was just across the street, and there was variety of bars and restaurants around the square.  There was a beauty saloon which came handy.
There's also a really cool market just behind hotel where you can have your coffee or maybe breakfast there.
On your reservation make sure that they are giving you the free wifi, they told us so but there were no wifi in the rooms, just in lobby which you had to pay 7 € for an hour! 
Another disappointing part was the toilet! It was separated from bath room and when you used toilet you should go to bathroom to wash your hands! There was no sink in the toilet!!! 
I do not recommend this place to you unless it's last minute and you couldn't find any where else!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sarakian,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comments with us and we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us.

Our goal is always to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and that is why your mentioned issues have already been addressed with the concerned services.

We thank you for your kind and motivating words about our staff. We are very proud of our staff who will always go the extra mile to make our clients’ feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay.

We are also happy to announce that we are going to install WIFI in the entire hotel beginning 2013. We will offer different options at different rates. Up until then, we are continuing to provide WIFI in the Lobby and Bar area and Internet via cable in all guestrooms.

Very soon the Place de la République will be pedestrian and this will greatly increase the quality of the hotel location.

We hope you will give us the pleasure to show you how we are able to serve our clients and we hope we will be part in the success during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,



The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well, Paris makes everything lovable.
i've stayed in many Hotels in Paris, this one beats them all, though the location is not the best, yet everything is with in reach and the set-up, breakfast and staff are amazing.
i have stayed there during my last three trips to Paris and i guess i will not change for future ones.
rooms are big, well cleaned and tidy and include every single detail yo uneed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Bobztraveler,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that you found the hotel to your satisfaction, and that breakfast and our staff in particular were such a success.

Feedback like yours are great factor of motivation for the entire team. Every day our staff works really hard at trying to accomodate all the needs of our clients’.

We are very happy that we were able to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you and your family back during your next stay in Paris at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Basically you are paying for location. This hotel is located in a very central area in Paris. It has a very closed metro station (on the corner) but don't rely on this because Paris' metro doesn't take you everywhere so mostly you will have to walk. I stayed here for Christmas and New Year in 2006 with my brother.

We liked that there is a very good supermarket nearby called Monoprix, so you can buy stuff to eat at the hotel if you get hungry. I dont advise to eat there unless it's okay for you to pay high prices. The building from outside is beautiful along with the inner patio but inside its just a normal standard hotel with no real luxury.
Try the bakery (boulangerie) nearby because its very good and the people there are very nice, we recommend the croissants or the pain au chocolat.
The area is pretty safe to walk and explore. Try out the small restaurants & cafes around.

We booked the hotel on advanced so we had a good deal because prices per night can be around 300 euros. (at least when i was there).

One thing i didn't like was that we booked a big room but when we arrived they gave us a standard or small room because they had no other available. They promised to change our room on the next days but never did.

Another thing i disliked was that one night while we were at the hotel lobby, i was on the phone and one security guy came up to my brother (around 19 yrs at that time) asking him what he was doing in french, and since my bro didnt understand him he was hesitant to answer and the security guy started grabbing him to kick him out! I was a bit away using the phone and had to yell him to leave my brother alone because we were guests! I found this very displeasing!
I understand security in hotels are important but there is a always a proper way to do it, not come as a bully over some teenager!

Overall the hotel is good and very centrally located for visiting most of Paris' attractions. Try to book it on offers or in advanced because its not really worth paying a lot for it because there are much cheaper options in the same area (10e arrondissement).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Petiteeee,

It is with great interest that we read your comment. We are happy to announce that the hotel changed ownership and brand since 2006. Then, in April 2009 the hotel was rebranded Crowne Plaza.

We are not sure whether you actually stayed in our hotel, as the Crowne Plaza Paris République is located at the Place de la République in the 11ème arrondissement and not in the 10th.

It will be with great pleasure that we will welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next stay in Paris. Please let us know in advance at ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here 10 nights, location is right next to metro. Large room with 2 double beds. Excellent service from staff, except for housecleaning staff who would knock on the door at 8 am because they wanted to clean or would be in our room when we returned from breakfast even when leaving the do not disturb sign on the door. Breakfast buffet is very good, restaurant is also very good. There is a construction site outside the hotel as the plaza is being completely transformed and the road no longer passes outside, taxis will have to park around the corner. Get a courtyard room to avoid the traffic and construction noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Its difficult to find a decent hotel thats not very expensive in paris. Stayed in this and was not what I expected.

Positives
- Decent sized room and bathroom.
- Decent view from the room even though the square outside is currently going through major works so all you see are safety walls, cranes and cement bags.
- Excellent location. Very close to the Metro (literally outside the station). Also a very nice walk to all the close neighbourhoods that you can see on foot.

Negatives
- Room with double bed came with only 2 pillow. I've never stayed in a hotel before where they give you 1 pillow per person. We asked for extra pillows and 15 mins later we were given one. We had to call back for a second pillow.
- Shower was blocked. We complained and they did not really fix the problem. Showered in my own filthy water (sorry for the visual).
- Iron did not work. Complained and we were patrionisingly told we had to switch it on first. Which of course we did. They did not even try to fix this.

Overall the stay was fine but nothing special. I have paid far less for a better service before. Would i stay here again? probably not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCPPR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your experience. The Place de la République will be entirely pedestrian current 2013 and will bring extra comfort to our customers. We regret the negative elements and think damage that you do not contact our Duty Manager available 24h/day in order to better respond to your requests. We are already taking steps to correct this behavior and invite you to contact our Quality Manager cpparis@whgeu.com email for more personalized answers
very Respectfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#436 Family Hotel in Paris
#493 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.