We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Paris Republique to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #673 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, having booked a 2 room suite so that our 5 year old would have his own room. This worked out really well - he loved eveything about the room and the hotel and was especially impressed with the Club Lounge. We last stayed here about 16 years ago when the hotel was a Holiday Inn so had fond memories and were not disappointed. Every member of staff was a pleasure to deal with and always had a smile and a hello. The Club Lounge facilities were excellent - continental breakfast available and also drinks all day - well worth paying the upgrade. There are roadworks in the square (Feb 2012) but to be honest there seemed to be roadworks everywhere - major utility replacement gonig on all over Paris. The rooms were really quiet considering we were in a city centre (we had a room facing an internal courtyard). Fantastic location for exploring Paris as the Metro is so close and connects to a number of lines.
The hotel restaurant was excellent - easily the best meals of our holiday - for food, wine and service.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a club room or suite to get the benefit of the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Karen W,

It is with great pleasure that I read your great guest comment and we thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience. Your feedback make us all proud and it encourages us to improve our performance for constantly exceeding our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    745
    328
    113
    62
See reviews for
534
478
69
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was our second visit to the Crowne Plaza, to celebrate our 20th Anniversary.

Firstly, the location is great. There is a major Metro station right outside the hotel, which is a meeting point for several different lines. We found the Metro fast, easy and cheap to use - we travelled all over the City over the 2 days we were in Paris and never had to wait more than 6 minutes for any train. A remarkable system. Buy a 2 day pass to hop on and off as you please -makes exploring the area a breeze!

To the hotel itself. It has had a refurbishment since our last visit in 2004, and the common areas and rooms appear to be in good condition. The reception staff are all friendly, helpful and happy to speak English! Our room (281) was small, but had everything you'd expect from a Crowne Plaza room. The bed was comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom, although I have a personal dislike of wall-mounted soap dispensers, and there were 2 in there! The towels looked a little grey and tired - due for replacement I think. The temperature in the room was, as other reviewers have mentioned, very warm, and the aircon didn't appear to make any difference. Thankfully the windows did open, and as our room faced an interior courtyard, there wasn't too much outside noise to disturb us.

I had decided to leave the laptop at home for this trip - wifi is charged at 18Euro/day, or 7Euro for the first half hour, which I think is extortionate. We opted insted to use the PCs in the hotel business centre to check-in for our flights home. If you're a Priority Club member, they give you a passcode to access this for free. Joining the Priority Club is free, and it makes sense to sign up online ahead of your stay for this perk alone, even if you're not a frequent traveller.

Breakfast is 25Euro/person, and we felt the offerings were not as good quality and the choice was not as extensive as on our previous visit. Our room rate included breakfast, but next time we'll probably choose to breakfast elsewhere as we didn't feel the food was good value for money. Disappointing!

As Priority Club members, we were also granted free late check-out til 2pm, which allowed us to spend our last few hours exploring the city before returning to our room to freshen up for the journey home. Another good perk!

Although there were some issues with breakfast and internet charging, we would probably stay here again, as the location and staff are great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Zafiragirl,

We are very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts who contributed to the success of your anniversary stay.
Guest feedback is very valuable to us, as we can always learn from them and develop our services in line with your expectations.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is well situated and the staff are very friendly

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear PaulP25,

It is with great pleasure and satisfaction that we read your comments following your recent stay in our hotel.
Guest comments like yours keep us highly motivated in our constant efforts to enhance our services to exceed customers' expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Chose this hotel for a family holiday in Paris despite some average reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel itself was perfectly suited to our needs with rooms large enough to accommodate a family of 4. Rooms were a little hot, but then outside was very cold so it sort of balances itself out. The staff were friendly and helpful and tolerated our poor attempts to speak French to them. The breakfast was the only disappointment- €25 for breakfast is just too much, even though the quantity and quality were OK.
There are some reviews questioning the area. We found the Republique to be fine, and although there is a good deal of development work going on it wasn't noisy in the hotel. We felt safe walking around and having a Metro station within 50 metres of the front door was fantastic.
All in all a perfectly good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Client,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they expect.

We would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we also propose room packages including breakfast, which are more attractive.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

location was excellent with very helpful staff. We were located just 3-4 mins from the Metro, which was great. The staff were very friendly in helping us find locations. The morning buffet for breakfast was excellent. the only two complaints were the rooms needed some updating which made them look dingy and the luggage delivery was extremely slow on check-in and check-out. otherwise, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fgura Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a nice and warm Hotel. The rooms are very good sized and very warm.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are very cosy nice rooms. You need to be a priority club member to be upgraded to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I spent 3 lovely nights at this hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Even though the place is huge (150 years ago, it was one of the largest department stores in the world), it still has a very French feel to it. The staff was very kind, and I got a lot of extra perks for being a Priority Club member. Free internet in the room would have been nice, but I did manage to get one hour per day of free wireless in the lobby. My rate did not include breakfast, but I am happy to eat outside the hotel anyway. The Republique Metro station is conveniently in front of the hotel, and the Marais district is easy walking distance.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Place de la Republique are quiet as long as the windows are closed. Great soundproo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#453 Family Hotel in Paris
#574 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.