We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy to the station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #611 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“handy to the station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The big advantage of this hotel is that it is handy to the station Gare de Lyon. Apart from that, it is not well placed for sightseeing. The rooms are large, the bathrooms good, no problems ( surprisingly) with the two lifts. Breakfast adequate, typically french, the scrambled eggs are plastic, hard to find marmalade, but the croissants are nice. In spite of having stayed there many times before, they still wanted to take an impression of the credit card, and had difficulty finding the reservation. A lot better than many paris hotels, but then that isnt saying much.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    350
    94
    32
    18
See reviews for
143
254
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was great. Nice Parisian interior with old fashioned elevator in the middle. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were lovely. Great for the price too, and would stay again.

Staff were helpful also, bringing up extra milk sugar and tea at 3am .

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor.
We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the Holiday Inn Bastille is a bit removed from the city center, it's located a few blocks from the Gare de Lyon subway station. This makes it a good place to stay if you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready so they tagged our luggage and put it into a locked room.

The room itself was adequately sized for two people but if there are more people, a bed that folds out of the wall is provided and is a bit small. The complimentary breakfast offers a good of variety of meats and drinks. The hotel booked a car service for a flat rate to drive us to Orly Airport, since it's not near the city center.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor.
We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, one year old and I stayed here for 4 nights in November. We found the room very spacious compared to the stories people had warned us about in Paris where space is at a premium. Our bed was very comfortable and we had a small balcony which was nice to open up for fresh air. The breakfast buffet was tasty and service could not have been more excellent. Every morning the breakfast staff greeted us and setup a highchair for us straight away. The reception staff were more than happy to give us directions where we wanted to go and recommendations for local eateries. The train station was only a block away so this was very convenient since we caught the train from Spain to Paris and then to Disneyland during our stay. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor.
We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 6 nights here as part of a corporate group attending the SIAL trade show. My pre-show concerns re: the property were gratefully unfounded. The hotel proved to be the right place, for the purpose of the trip.

Our room was clean/bright, with good hot water and appropriate temperature controlled within our room. Stayed in room#201, by across from the elevator. The double-doors of the room provided silence inside; never heard the elevator open/close during our 6 nights. Service from the front desk was professional - not overly friendly nor cold. They did their job well. Breakfast room was spacious with high ceilings - a nice spot. Food selection was basic - not special - but did the job. Good coffee from their two machines.

The location near the Gare de Lyon was perfect. Metro hub below the station; many excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would be happy to stay at the hotel again for a business trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "01" line - 201, 301 401 etc... were spacious and bright, facing the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor.
We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife and 4 other friends stayed recently in this Holiday Inn near the Gare De Lyon Train Station. The hotel is in a beautiful building on Rue De Lyon and convenient to the train station, buses, and the Metro. The rooms were small but that is Paris, they are all small. Even though small, the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good and a lot of variety. Everything was not perfect, but I was very impressed with how the hotel is managed. The small problems (wifi) were handled with expediency and professionalism by Xavier (the GM). He was a joy to work with and is very attuned to the needs of the guests and knows how to deal with every aspect of the guests needs. That is rare in today's hotel environment and we appreciated his attitude and professionalism. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes I would. Would I return? Yes, I plan to. Overall, a good experience

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comment.
We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay.
It will be always a pleasure for us to serve you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Walking distance from Gare de Lyon station it is a good and comfortable solution for staying in Paris. Simple and enough large room with a good bathroom, including a good breakfast for a reasonable price. For that money in Paris you can't get much more.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comment.
We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay.
We hope to serve you in the future, and it will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille

Address: 11 rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#526 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Press on this following link to discover our hotel video de l'Holiday Inn Paris Bastille. The Holiday Inn Paris Bastille hotel is ideally located in the historical heart of Paris with its famous Place de la Bastille and only a 5 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon train station with its direct access to Disneyland Resort Paris and convenient metro access to Paris Expo Porte of Versailles Exhibition Center. Only walking distances away and easy metro accesses ( metro Bastille ) from the most famous Paris leisure attractions like the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame of Paris, and George Pompidou Center. Stroll along the Seine, or go for a nice shopping spree and enjoy the exclusive Shopping District Rivoli where you can enjoy the latest Paris fashion and visit various well known Department Stores.Only a short distance away from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports, the Stade de France, and La Defense business district, this 3 star hotel is the place to be for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Bastille Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bastille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.