We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Decent enough for a one night Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Bd de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,257 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location and Decent enough for a one night Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We flew to Paris for New Years Eve and paid 120 Euros for this room, Quite surprised at some of the previous comments as the welcome we received when we arrived was excellent. The man on Reception was extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly. As was the person who checked us out.

Yes the hotel is probably not 4 Star and is in need of a bit of an update but our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean but a little tired. At the end of the day we went Paris to see Paris and not stay in our room. The location was 10 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower so was perfect for our short stay and its also great for the Tube station.

We didn't have breakfast here (at a cost of 16 Euros) we chose to walk a little further down the road and got a great breakfast for 9,50 at a café so would suggest that.

Overall for the price of 120 and considering it was New Years Eve we were happy with the hotel but would maybe chose somewhere else if I wanted a little luxury or a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela B, Directeur général at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Vos commentaires sont très précieux pour nous essayons d'être à la hauteur de l'attend de nos clients. Notre équipe est toujours heureux quand leur plaisir d'accueillir nos clients sont honoré par un commentaire positif.
Pour le petit déjeuner nous proposons 2 formules la formule buffet qui est à 17€ en 2014 et la formule petit déjeuner rapide qui consiste de : Un boisson chaud, un jus, et 2 viennoiseries à
7 € le client peut décider à l'arrivée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    104
    56
    39
    23
See reviews for
52
93
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only good about the hotel is its proximity to Eiffel tower, metro , other attractions and good restaurants.

The staff was not at all courteous and supportive. We had our meals in restaurants near by and hence cannot comment on the food served at hotel.

The entrance is bad. We need to go down 4 steps along with our baggage which is difficult.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela B, Directeur général at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Cher client,
Nous sommes désolés que les trois marches à l'entrée ont occasionnées une gêne pour vous.
Nous n'avons pas de service bagagiste mais nos réceptionnistes aident avec plaisir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Unpleasant stay at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel.Has been harassed by the staff for not having my husband card
And asked repeatedly to get my husband photocopy his card and passport and email it to the hotel staff.
Personally I think it is very unsecured thing to do because anybody from the staff of the hotel can use my husband's personal information.
I think there are a lot of places in Paris where you can enjoy your stay and get a warm welcome.Where you can stay safe and secure.
A hotel where you can feel a welcome guest and not a suspicious subject.
I deeply regret we chosen this hotel.
I did not expect to get such a treatment I was very angry and upset that the staff harassing
Paying customers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela B, General Manager at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
The credit card given upon réservation is not your own. The hotel just ask to get a debit autorisation with the signature of the card holder and eventually a copy of the ID card.
This is just justified, we need to have the agreement of the credit card holder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This has been a "Holiday Inn" until recently. You can tell by the yellow silhouette on the dirty grey wall by the entrance. Stairs down by the entrance (so you have to pick up and carry your heavy bags to get them into the hotel) and a missing window panel "complement" the exterior.
On the inside: greasy furniture in the lobby and the room, dirty and scratched walls, stained and worn out carpet. Some suspicious folks hang out in the lobby after hours.

Elevators so small it can only fit 3 people max. It also stops with a "nice" jerk, that send your stomach flying, so don't ride it after lunch.

Mold in the bathroom, sink with yellow spots, rusty taps, chipped bathtub with missing plug. Sparky electrical pot. Mini-bar on the lock (you have to pick up the key at the reception if you want to open it). Smells like someone peed in the corner (which is probably exactly what happened). AC that produces no cold, but a lot of old-refrigerator like noise.

I've also got charged extra 200 euros for my kid, something that no other hotel did (I visited London and Tokyo on this trip). Receptionist told me I can call whoever I want to complain, when I said it was a rip-off. Not a tiny bit of compassion, not even a simple "sorry". Priceline refused to help too, they stated that hotel has been "conveniently prepaid" so I couldn't go to another one.

When I asked for a complementary adapter (standard in other hotels I stayed at) at the reception desk, they told me they had one for sale.

There is a bunch of hotels up and down the street with less stars, but that look infinitely better. Ramada Tour Eiffel must be stripped of all stars and titled "hostel". Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The "only" good part about this hotel is its proximity to the rail station and Eiffel Tower.

The hotel is a joke in the name of 4 starts. If someone does a review of their standards I am sure they will lose all their stars.

The breakfast spread the worst I have ever seen. They charged 16 Euros for it and that I am sure wasn't even worth 4 Euros. I asked for an ironing stand and what was given should have been thrown in garbage 2 yrs ago. In a nut shell the hotel is pathetic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a clean hotel with wifi, nothing else more than that.
Yes Location is great, one could walk to Eiffel Tower from here (around 20 mins walk) or talk Sub which is just in front of it. Just I found the prices to be a little on higher side for this property.
The rooms were clean and there was free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela B, General Manager at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments my team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel was OK but I would rate it a 2 star, no A/C, breakfast buffet was not worth the 16 euros, Had to open window to vent room then had to listen to LOUD elevated rail which passed by about every two minutes until 12 or 1 am...hard to get sleep. Location was close to Eiffel tower and staff was nice and helpful. Would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela B, General Manager at Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,
I'm sorry that you didn't like the hotel. We do have A/C but it was turned off due to the cold wether and a general request for heating.
However we are happy that you enjoyed Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 102 Bd de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel is ideally situated in the heart of the 15th area, a very typical Parisian one. The hotel welcomes you in 46 comfortable rooms only 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, 50 m from the metro station “La Motte Piquet Grenelle” from where it takes you 10 minutes to the convention Centre “ Porte Versailles”, the old Opera, the Champs Elysées, in 15 minutes to the business centre “La Défense “. In walking distance to UNESCO, River Seine, Trocadéro and Champs de Mars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Ramada Hotel Paris
Ramada Hotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Paris Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.