We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 Location. C+ hotel - but fair deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysees Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elysees Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Elysees Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris) (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,098 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Marlow, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A1 Location. C+ hotel - but fair deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

The hotel is situated about 50m from the Arc Du Triomphe (at the top of the Champs Elysees). Great location. The hotel is basic - but clean and friendly efficient staff on reception. The rooms are in reasonable condition. Overall - good bargain at £80 a night via www.expedia.com.

Good things about the hotel: location, location, location. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced mini-bar. Good flat screen TV with good channel choice. Clean room and cleaned well each day. Safe facility in bedroom. Opening windows and air conditioning.

Bad things about the hotel: small rooms (but not tiny), tiny bathroom, no bar in hotel (but heh - the hotel has various bars etc round it). Unusually there was some damp in the wardrobe - slightly odd given 5th floor. The bathroom door wouldnt close - but I forgot to report it!

Would recommend: Use the Air France bus to get there. Picks up at each terminal and is 13 Euro return - and only stops one stop before the one in next door street to hotel. Use the Croissanterie on the road outside for breakfast (2 croissants and 2 freshly squeezed OJ for 8 Euro). Use the batobus (river boat) to get around - thats fun and cheap. Went to 11.30pm show at the 'Lido' (short walk from hotel) which was fun, but the girls timing left a little scope for improvement - but the show was still good entertainment - with a ice skating rink, dancing horses and a egyptian pyramid and lots of boobies! Just needed to get your head into 1930s France.

The 'Pauls' bakerie about half way down the Champs Elysees sells yummy cakes and croissant. Also went to Mandala Ray - off a side street on Champs Elysees which is quite striking restaurant owned by Jonny Depp and friends. Good food and good night out.

The hotel gets some overlybad press (other reviews). Go with an open mind and use it as a base and you will enjoy.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bathroom size
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
19
36
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2006

Just returned from BW Elysees. It was a mixed experience.

Good Points
The location was fantastic. A Metro stop was 2 mins away with direct lines to all major sites. (The Paris Metro is v safe and really easy to use.) You are 5 minutes walk from the Champs-Elysées. Literally next to the Arc de Triomphe. The Air France bus drops off 5 mins away (anyone can use this service from terminal 2B at CDG for 11Euro.) There were great bars, cafes and restaurants near by (Bistro -Etoile 1903 is worth a visit).

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and spoke good English.

It was also reasonably priced for its location.

Bad Points
Our room was tiny, very, very small even by euro standard. The bathroom was so small it was almost un-useable and the door didn't close properly. The closet smelt strongly of damp.

All information suggested the hotel had recently been renovated however it still managed to look a little run down E.g paint pealing off the walls on the third floor.

Overall it was cheap for the location and you get what you pay for but don't have too high expectations - I think my hopes had been raised by the other reviews.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

We agree with the other comments on this hotel, and in particular about the convenience of its location. But unfortunately a new pair of very nice shoes went missing and the staff somehow was unable to find them. This leaves us with a very unfortunate impression of this property...

  • Liked — Its location
  • Disliked — Getting my shoes stolen
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to a more secure hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights in June with my work mates & partners. We were brought there to celebrate 10 years in business. I booked & organised the whole trip. Mr. Seffak with the hotel was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was great right beside the Champs Elysse and Arc de Triomphe. We could see the Arc from our bedroom window. We didn't eat in the hotel as we had booked trips & dinner separately with our party. We got the Air France coach from the airport right to Arc de Triomphe for €18 return and the hotel is just 2 mins walk from this stop. The hotel is right beside the metro & RER station and also just a 2 min walk from Champs Elysee. Several pubs, McDonalds, Cafes beside the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody and we will stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

Nice little hotel excellently situated near Place de l'étoile. The rooms are rather small, but so are most rooms in Paris. Over-weigt people will have trouble getting out of the shower. They have rooms with connecting doors, but no cribs (it would not fit in the room anyway). The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rate per nigth was 125 euros. There were some noise from the street if you opened the window (we were on the first floor), but the aircondition worked perfectly so no need for opening the windows.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

We loved the location of this little hotel and found the staff very helpful and friendly. We arrived at 10am from our long flight from California and they managed to get us right into a room!!! The rooms are clean and average size for Europe, the breakfast was a bit pricey but they did not charge me for my teenager so I can't complain. My only caution is that the A/C in our room was inadequate for its size and shape and if we had been there during a heat wave we would have suffered from the heat. Otherwise a nice hotel with an outstanding location.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

The web-site says the rooms are soundproof. They are not. We started off in a tiny box on the fifth floor but despite booking a "bathroom" it had no bath. We moved to a larger room on the first floor with a bath and stayed there ten minutes, long enough to realise that trying to sleep on what sounded like the central reservation of a motorway would be impossible. Our third room was in an entirely different hotel half a mile away which is allegedly owned by the same people. That was much quieter, though the lift was unreliable, the breakfast room was a dark, abandoned cell and the room we were given smelt so strongly of new paint it gave me a sore throat. It was also only semi-furnished and, inevitably, didn't have a bath. We were obliged to settle for this but it's the last time I trust the Best Western brand as a guide to the reliability of the accommodation on offer. It was an enormous disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elysees Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Paris

Address: 1 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,098 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Elysées Paris, totally renovated (april 2013), is situated in the heart of Paris business, leisure and shopping.Only 250 meters from Arc de Triomphe, and a few steps from Champs-Elysées and Porte Maillot Congress. Newly renovated, you will be welcome in a french tradition, just ask and the staff will answer : hotel information, reservation for shows and restaurants, transfers …..All rooms are air conditioned and well equipped with flat screen, a free wi-fi access, a Nespresso machin, an iPod dock and others modern facilities. You will rest quietly after a day of shopping, visit or business. A buffet breakfast is at your disposal every morning in a cosy area.The Red Level rooms are nestled at the last floor of the property. You will enjoy the high-end facilities. You will access by the exclusive elevator, reserved for Red Level clients.The hotel Elysées Paris is situated 2 minutes walk from metro and RER station, Charles de Gaulle-Etoile, with a direct access to Louvre, Moulin Rouge, Opera Bastille, notre Dame and many others sights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elysees Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysees Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.